Re: Men
nice? thats it? hes just nice?
oh well ![]()
Your man might be a victim but mine sure as hell aint…he loves me too, i can tell…he actually spoke to me last time and laughed at one of my jokes…he loves me ![]()
nice? thats it? hes just nice?
oh well ![]()
Your man might be a victim but mine sure as hell aint…he loves me too, i can tell…he actually spoke to me last time and laughed at one of my jokes…he loves me ![]()
Our relationship is too special to be put up for public display
We go back many years. Been through so many ups and downs, good and bad, and we still hold eachother as dear as can be. He is even coming to visit next month
He is such a sweetheart I tell ya!
acha...like that is it mrs :p.. well good luck to you love, i hope one of us gets our man, and i think yours is more likely considering mine is happily married. i can make do with you being happy :)
No nothing like that in the picture. It's one of those relations that cannot be labelled or classified. He is just one of those people who make an impact on ur life...for the better and are never forgotten. I'm fortunate for having known him :)
FF - acha buss bhi karo. Mai itna budhaa bhi nahee abb. ![]()
hahaha. Budhay tau nahi par khiskay huway ho kaafi.
Thats even better, your so cute
but chick, please tell me it’s not Funguy…im getting worried… ![]()
If it makes you feel better missy…no it’s not fg, even though I have known FG for roughly the same time ![]()
Good :D
Not that theres anything wrong with funguy, but when i think of my man and yours being similiar i dont want to picture funguy...the man who makes a woman question how much he loves her :) :p
Missy - as ironic as it may seem to you, it is this quest for love that keeps a relationship alive. The moment you know that the other person loves you, you start taking things for granted. I know, it's weird but it works.
I understand your point, but surly this "quest" for love is not limited in the sense that one needs constant reminding of how much they are loved. Im inexperienced in this whole love buisness and some might say even naive, but iv always liked to think that there are more ways of knowing to which extent and how much one is loved, as in the things they do generally or things they do for you, their behaviour, mannerisms (sp?), basically, you should always have an idea by the way in which the person treats you and how the person is as a person themselves.
edit iv just read what i wrote and it doesnt make sense...oh well
It makes sense Miss_M. Basically, you are saying a person's actions speak louder than words ... which can often be hallow and meaningless.
Mehnaz - hollow and meaninglessness are equally true for actions. Some people, specially women, just go through the motions without putting any effort into it.
why especially women? :D
I see your point though. There has to be sincerity in your actions and words. Usually, you can tell if it's flaky.
Someone please come and poke a needle in my eye. I just can't believe it. Two women in a row said, 'funguy, I can see your point'. What a great start to my new year. I will finally make sense to the opposite gender.
MehnazQ i love the way you get my pathetic attempts at explaining grown up stuff
Funguy, your right, sometimes actions are meaningless (regardless of gender :p) however, i don’t think im talking about their actions either…i mean just the way the person is…their whole demeanour as a person, to life in general not just the way they treat you, everything about that person should in some way or another illistrate the way they feel about you, if it’s love then surely it exists in everything.
I have a feeling im getting deluded now…im should do some work ![]()
That is not love but flings you are referring to. When you really love someone, the fact that they love you too only helps grow the relation, you value them even more. Atleast that’s how it works for me. I know I am special to him and he knows he is to me ofcourse we have our own ways of showing it. But just that knowledge could keep me going for ever!
Femme - can you please think past flings when you think of me? I can tell the difference between 'love in a relationship' and 'love in a fling'. But here, I am talking about long term love - the devotion.
If you say so! If thats the dlimena you face then you need to overcome it! Is it a phobia? Do you fear you will stop loving a her once she says she loves you? Is that the turning off point for you that the lady loves you too?
What kind of a crackhead comment is that? Someone loving me is a reason enough to love them back. That is so hot.