Men, who dont eat at parties

who will go to the wedding or a party or somewhere for the dinner, will comeback and insist/order their mothers, wives to make them the roti?

is it only just men, or do women also insult food like this?

Re: Men, who dont eat at parties

my lil bro :bummer: he is only 10 but always feels hungry as soon as we enter home :hinna:
he cant order us to cook but makes tht irresistible innocent face n asks :bummer:

some older men do it for health reasons. of my mamoons has gotten really health concious since he's had a heart attack, so he usually eats his whole wheat roti before going to a party.

i dont do it for desi lame ass fashionabe late till friggin 11:30 pm dinner and/or crappy unimaginative run fo the mill greasy bone filled biryani and qorma that looks like boulders of meat on an island of masala in the middle of an ocean of ghee.

for many desi events I leave before dinner is served anyways, not eating crap at 11 pm, not gonna do it. but thats my deal so no one else gets bothered. I usually eat at 7 ish so eat just before getting to the shaddi and valima etc. this way I eat better, eat something i like and dont kill my stomach.

:hehe:Tshbih o isteyara ka khusurat tareen istymal:rotfl:

nawazish karam shukriya meherbani

but really, ppl try it sometime, if the menu is good, then its fine, otherwise just have a nice mea, even if it is light fare like club sandwich and an espresso before the event, and u will enjoy it more.

even if you stick around for dinner, you will not have to be part of the medieval jousting for kebabs, or mob scene at buffet lines....u can kick back, socialize, and when the battle for biryani starts, leave..get out easily no parking lot jams, get home at a decent hour and wake up refreshed next day.

You will like it...I guaranteee it

hez 10 :bummer:

no i am talking about heart, diabetic, or anyother type of patients, who needs to control their diets.

you eat before going to the party. i am talking about after the party. jis waqt kisi ki shaqqal bhi dekhanay ko dil nahi kerta.

well sometimes it can be after the party too, if u stick around till the end and come back late, u may be peckish, in which case a snack is not too bad.

but hey ladies if your hubby will go to a party and not eat there, and ask you to cook for him, thats saying that he likes your cooking better than food cooked by chefs for parties, is that not a compliment? man u ladies are never happy :p

no the compliment is great :champ:…grand job X2. indeed bhabi likes it

but a $100 TIP will make her more happy. :hehe:

ps. aik to economist, or financial analyst are the worst people in handling their personal assets. itni dur banda tayar hoker party main jayea, gas lageya, gift per paisay kherch keray, or wahan khali pait rahay, ghar aker mazeed gas per paisay lagayea :mocking:

My dad wont eat at parties because the food is too greasy for him and he hates eating out. Sometimes he will have something light at family weddings.

Oh and if the food isnt desi...we hear about it all the way home!

"Ye bhi koi khana tha? etc etc etc"

Mujhey patta hai Zobia Jee aap on petion ki bat ker rahi hain jin ka Zagota Jinn ki trha pyt bherta hi nahi bas Mujhy khana dikhao main kis ko khaon ki misal zinda aur chalti pherti" Mujhy zehar lagty hain aisey merd on ka parties main jana hi band ker dena chahey agar wahan kha ker bhi pyt nahi bherta:D:D Ya khaty hi nahi aisa bhi kiya roza parties se:hoonh:

^lol

Hubby wouldn’t miss the food for anything! He won’t care if the bride and groom don’t show up to their own wedding - (read show up super late)…:hehe: As long as there is food he’s a happy man.

Me on the other hand - I am full with appetizers. :hehe: don’t care much for the same ol same ol dinner serverd over and over again at all weddings/parties/resturants/home parties…bla bla bla

I love daagh wala sallan and halwah . . . Yummy :yummy:

Desi weddings are like the desi version of rugby. I have literally seen people fighting and tackling each other for fried chicken and fish. In such a situation, you obviously can't eat. I hardly ever eat at desi weddings. As for other rather decent functions like birthdays and engagements etc. I do eat a little, but for some reason when I see too much food I just can't eat. I always prefer having a meal with the family, or eating out with friends.

haan to app jaanwar kis baat k hoo :o
show ur true self :champ:

ps. take ur family n friends with u to the party and enjoy there :stuck_out_tongue:

Zobia even jaanwar bhe insano se ziyada tameez se khatay hein. Sad but true :vivo:

I hate going to the weddings, so if I ever go it has to be with the family (when I am forced to go along). When I am with friends, say on a friend’s wedding, then we’re too busy having fun and making fun of each other that we don’t get to eat. Its a no-win situation.

I love eating at parties! You get to taste something different AND socialize with others while eating, it's the best part! Brotherhood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

reminds me of few funny incidents

2003 1st semester at uni and they invited all the students for a dinner party. As soon as they announced that it is time!. All hell broke like as if they have announced about a bomb in the building. Most(90%) of the students were hostalides coming from various parts of Pakistan mostly Punjab. They literally ran towards the food tables/ lol

me and some other day scholar friends just stood there in amazement, we didnt even bother to move and just looked at each others faces.

I remember one management staff came to us and said with a great smile on his face “App log yahan kion kharay hain, khana nahy khana kya” I stared at his face and said to my self “you cant be serious man”

After they insisted few times we walked towards the food section, there was only one table where there was no one wrestling with 4-5 big spoons in poor little dish, all of them trying to successfully rescue the best parts of the chicken. lol

that only lonely table had heaps of new empty plates on it. So we grabbed a plate each and stood next to food section and watched the great dungal. Management had to bring the desserts early as there was not much food left. I wish I had camera and I could show you guys the waiter running with a big dessert dish in his hand and a gang of not less than 10 ppl running after him with big spoons in his hand.

so guys and girls obviously we had to go home and ask our mothers or sister to give us some thing to eat. :bummer: