Men Praising Others Wives

No seriousely ,why you guys do that.i really want to know why u like other ladies alot instead of ur wife.others cook so well ,they take care of kids better than you.well one of my best friends hubby do this alot.for e.g sadia did u see… mrs haq cooks so well,did u ate her biryani .yaar tum bhi aisee banaya karoo nah.or mrs khalid knows how to be fit ,lagta hi nahi woh 2 bachoon ki amma hain:smack:yahan falah kai bachai barai tameez dar hain,zahir hai unn ki amma ka ikhlaq bhi bohat achaa hai nah:smack:

so tell me guys why most of you do this :aj:

Re: Men Praising Others Wives

Ever heard of "ghar ki murghee daal baraber?"

btw, I am not into hobbit by my wife WAS. She used to give example of other sho-her hazraat but then i returned the favor, uss nai taubah ke :)

My concept is simple. I tell my wife that someone can be better than me, someone can be worst than me, but you will not find another "me".

Presenting someone as a role model is not such a bad thing . Don't mothers use that on their children all the time . ''wooh dekho chunuu kitna acha bacha ha , zara tung nahi kerta apni mama ko'' . So men use the same technique .

Its not that they don't like their wives , its just that they want them to be the best . So glass is half full :)

Thats disgusting.

I guess i will have to agree with D6C “GHAR KEE MURGHI DAAL BARABAR”

yeah just cz moms use it...doesnt mean its right either... theres a thread in parenting right now about this very topic..

i think its messed up and very sad. it can make a person feel like they absolutely dont matter.

i know:bummer:

Sara look at PSquared . She is such a nice mod . Never argues with me :@:

:vivo:

^ funny.

I really don't care about comments about cooking or keeping a nice house.

If he says - "she a good cook"
I say "yes she is"

But he better not be talking about she looks nice and she has a tiny waist unless he wants something thrown at his head.

My husband never praises anyone except me.

My husband praises everyone except me (he says he doesn't want me to get a big head)

^awwww...poor you.

Use revers psychology. . . start tareefain of bahi sahab next door :stuck_out_tongue:

Oh we men hate that :chai:

physiology?

My husband has never praised another woman over me in front of me. Even though he is not one to throw compliments around generously, once in a while he says something that compensates for the everyday "wow, this is good."

But then I never compare him to other husbands either. I think it's degrading and hurts the ego.

^ It's true. I agree.

*There is no need to compare your spouse or child to another. You're doing nothing but belittling them and making them more self conscious. *

I am not married but I can still relate to you guys… I hate it when mama says “uske marks dekhe?” :naraz:

Guys always think the grass is greener on the other side. However it isnt. Men just dont know how to say things. Sometimes they dont mean to compare you. They are just silly. If they continue to do so.. Well thats the sofa for them for the week/month however long! ;)

Also i think its very wrong to compare you child to another, Really it is.. No matter how bad they do in school or whatever never compare them, It wont make them better it will make them rebel. Be proud of them and *always *encourage them that they are the 'best'. Im not a mother yet, But i have done this to my little cousin, Now mashallah he does great in school. It doesnt hurt to boost up their confidence with a little bit of kind words here n there.