Men Helping with Chores

Re: Men Helping with Chores

At least I'm not pumping out sexist propaganda in every thread.

PCG I don't know where to put this but do u get paid to start threads :). I'm sort of new here so I don't know if ur affiliated to this website. But just reading the different threads, u seem to start quite a few of them. Do they have thread starters like they have moderators, u know to keep everything up and going.

Good Question.

I think people are taking things maybe too seriously. It is based on an article and the points of that article are being expressed.

It's a non for profit so no one gets paid but as members we are all afiiliated by it. People have fav topics where they like to post. Some people like life and relationships others like voice gallery. Then when people have ideas for posting they just go for it.

I know you contribute valuable points and you're a big part of keeping threads going and people appreciate it. I try to keep tension levels low on thread because nothing can come out of disagreements either person.

not relevant. please delete

If people are judgemental then why join them and be judgemental. I know you can rise above this. In the end remember our actions alone are judged. Not always best to retaliate. Instead of words that could hurt reciprocate with a smile.

sorry pcg i sort of got your thread off the track. But come on only 3 words reply itne lambe essay ke baad. jk. hota hai, chalta hai and duniya hai. I know this is your thread and it sort of went off track because of me. I hope you didn't find any of the convos hurtful. I know you have good intentions and you're acting according to what you think is right like i guess others are from their view point. If only everyone thought the same or had the same interpretation life would be easier but maybe not as diverse.

Delhi, tone it down with the gushing and the poetic comparisons. I know what's considered excessive or normal is subjective....but there's sweet and then there's sacharine; the latter is cloying.

Thats what i wanted to say tooo…

Aapko kya ho gya hai aajkal??? Hanging out with farhat aunty?? :konfused:

i learned a new word today… thats right.

haha thanks to my saccharine poetry. i dont know i felt like the moderator of the thread needed to be appreciated more for letting me be creative with my imagination. But i will tone down next time. It is becoming too predictable.

im sorry teacherji :( i will tone it down next time. too sweet and we could get diabetes. i'll cut down on the sugar.

I concur that Reha is an awesome mod and she's also a good friend of mine. But this forum is managed by three other moderators who also have the power to issue warnings and lock the thread, all of which would hinder your effusive creativity...so they can and should be thanked then too, no? And if having an opinion, making a judgment, or being perceived as lecturing/chiding are behaviors associated with teacherji's...then I guess we have a lot of teachers here, even those that don't belong to the profession.

Reha I just want to say that you are a very thoughtful person ma sha Allah. I hope Allah blesses you with an amazing pious husband and keep you happy and healthy.

I blame the mothers for it. If they see their son even lifting a finger its a big haa hai moment. And taken as a personal failure.

Sorry i didnt mean to sound like i was saying teacherji in a lecturing/chiding way. i appreciated your feedback and sometimes it's hard for me to stop my creative flow. I said it as a term of respect as teachers should get the highest respect in society as they mould young minds. i have deleted the above post so things should be ok. I thought the other 2 comments were ok because they were liked but if not the mods are completely free to delete it i don't mind. I mentioned Reha instead of the other mods as she had commented on the thread and I assumed she would be the only one moderating it. BUt def the other mods deserve equal credit. If my creativity is being detrimental to others i am completely happy to have it reigned in :) hope you have a great day redvelvet.

Most of the guys back home are actually like this because their MOMS and SISTERS raise them like this. "Aray hum tu bhai ko uth ker pani bhi nahi peney daitey" or ammi jee is like "jaoo bhai thaka howa aaya hai, college sai, khana garam ker ker laoo" (when behen also just came from college). So girls, if u want to change this, raise your sons and brothers differently.

Secondly, it also depends on personal interests. If there are guys who have no interests in cooking, I have seen them cleaning their wives cars or washing tubs, or taking kids out to sports etc. Some of the girls will almost never go for grocery, I have seen guys waiting hours in meat lineup in desi stores.

On personal level, I cook, i clean, i wash dishes, I do little bit of sewing, I press kids (and sometimes begum's cloths) but again, when I am cooking, my wife goes out for grocery of she will take kids for biking or to park. This is how I was raised by my mom. I used to make chai and samosey for her, and I do not mind doing that for begum too.

Life in a family should be about taking responsibility of some chores and making your spouse care free from those chores.

PS: posting this after giving chai to begum as she watches Allan Faqeer's dunya ki lehroon ....

Most of us on this forum are like a house fly , which always sits on dirt And works as a transmitter Of a disease ...

I wonder why can't these people see , point out and talk about many good things happening around .....

Thank you so much for your kind words! Means a lot to me. :blush: