men and staring

hahahaha

oh man! … that cracked me up!

:blush: :blush: :blush:

:hugz: . . . I couldn’t resist either :@:

:smilestar: go do that in cafe!

:snooty:

When I go to Pakistan, me and my cousins (male) see men gawking at girls from head to toe. We just walk up at them in front of everyone and start saying ‘kya baat hai bhai (obv in a sarastic way) kya dekh rahe ho?’.

The look on their stupid faces is priceless :omg:

I see SHAMELESS staring and staring and staring as low form of assault imo.

It happens in England too in desi areas. I have been with my cousin (girl) and idiots stare, just keep looking them in the eye and mouth ‘stuff’ and they stop. Still unbeleivable though!

Re: men and staring

I’ll still insist that its not ONLY a Pakistani thing .

[media]http://news.softpedia.com/images/news2/Men-Spend-43-Minutes-a-Day-Staring-at-Women-2.jpg[/media]

Agree NaMaan. But in Pakistan its shameless and CONSTANT.

Look at the French President too :rotfl:

Yaar the thing is that all guys just show how much they "admire" Allah`s creation and thus take a full moment to analyse the intricacies.

P.S : I tried to explain this to hiba at her friend`s wedding and i got an earful :(

ooooooo … m scared Mr Stalker :yawn:
why dont you enlighten me further as to what’s exactly been offending you for past few days
regardless of whether the west is rotten or not, a difficult place is still difficult, no matter how much emotions you have attached with it.
i think there is proof enough here on these forums that for precisely the reasons the OP has opened this thread, you wont find many girls who’d want to trade her life for back home .. go check out my other thread … oh you must have … you’ve been keeping an eye on me!

EXACTLY .... yahaan guys will just glance at you once or twice and thats it (and if you're fully covered modestly, they won't even glance yipee) but in Pakistan, it feels like they're mentally undressing you even when you're swathed in a chaadar, I swear its awful :( I get this creepy feeling shudders

The Obama thing was taken out of context.

“On first glance, the snapshot appears to show President Obama caught in a moment of less than lofty analysis. But upon looking at the video, the moment seems to appear quite innocent — one of those times when a picture can be misleading. The president was on a higher step and was stepping down — so he looked down to assure his footing as the woman was walking up the stairs.” - ABC NEWS’ Jake Tapper

:aq: ermmmmm… need i say it?

I guess I should… :smiley:

Jaisa karo gay waisa bharo gay :kiss:

huggie wuggie i must say i will stalk u on the eye makeup thread now, mA, post more picssss!!

ham baat baat per gher-muslamaanoun ko kyun dikhatay hein? unsay kyun comparison kertay hain? hamein to unsay behtr hona chahiye. nahi? kyun k hamko to bohat fakhr hai apni musalmaniat per aur apnay Quran per. to phir kyun?
just because they do it, does it make it ok for us to do it too?
and shayad issi liye it bothers us more to be treated like this, and hogged at, and harrassed, when it's from a person who has the same belief as mine.
as for the fact that these people are illiterate .. perhay likhay bhi kertay hain ... girls' colleges and universities are full of boys of other colleges standing outside at chutti time. perhay likhay bhi hein who are following girls driving alone and harassing them. so yea ..

For those justifying this by saying that men all over the world take part in such behaviour, please keep in mind that these men all over the world are not Muslims, but those in Pakistan are.

^ thank you.

claps for tt

IMHO even some of the parhay likhay in Pakistan are not taught to respect women, so it totally depends on the family they're brought up in and what they're taught.

Its a fact that in most homes in Pakistan, women are not respected and the men scold them and give gaaliyaan in front of their kids, the women also do not stand up for themselves and don't teach their kids that its wrong to disrespect women.... they themselves treat their daughters different from their sons, which is totally crappy.

Take my own house for example, my brother's attitude (respectful) towards women is totally different from the attitude our cousins have (totally disrespectful, inspired by stupid bollywood movies)...... my brother has a totally strict sensible father, educated mom plus 2 older, totally opinionated & independent sisters and man, does he respect all women or what :p He had all the curfews we had and the same restrictions also. He better respect women or my dad will break his legs and he knows it.

Muslim men are allowed 4. We are just on a constant shopping trip.

^:omg: I better call Niks to come read this

Ladies… please be modest (and i don’t mean to rub a hijab on ur faces) but just be modest and leave the rest up to Allah swt… if pervs annoy u even when ur modest, then the gunaah is all for them, not you.

Having said that, when a perv crosses his limits (is there even any?) don’t wait for the day of judgement to sort him out… I know as muslims we’re supposed to refrain from verbal and physical abuse but no no no, sorry Allah Mian, I can’t control myself in these situations, my jooti is ever ready!

I have kicked and slapped and verbally abused old pervs in pak… :snooty: nothing to be proud of, but hey… stay away!

that rhymes!!

hey, stay away angry look hey, stay away angry look hey, stay away angry look hey, stay away angry look hey, stay away angry look hey, stay away angry look hey, stay away angry look :phati:

with that.. im off lovely people.. take care. :hugz: