don’t know about Pakistani life but I am HELL BORED here while my family is visiting Pakistan for 3 months although i have all access to beaches, clubs, steak houses, theme parks, concerts etc and although I have all the friends and families here who get togather over the weekend and pack leftover food for me so that I don’t have to cook whole week BUT I am missing my wife & kids like HELL and this is happening knowing that we will reunite after 3 months, I don’t think living away from the Hubby is an option for BHABI JI
my be its because of same reason AnGeL EyEs mentioned that I was borned and raised in Pakistan and moved to US only 8-9 years ago.
Those of you advising her to leave and go and live with her hubby, none of us know what else is at stake. Maybe she has kids that go to school, a job thats brings in bread and butter, a house for which the mortgage needs to be paid so on and so forth. lets wait for bhabhi to come back first.
well mental and emotional health in a reltionship are critical, and if she is somewhere where she des not want to be because he wants to be there then there has to be some solution, right.
we dont know if he needs her most at this time, we dont know whether he ismaking a choice between her happiness and her family’s happiness, we dont know if he is doing this because of guilt, because of necessity, whether it is short term long term, whatever.
What is evident is that she seems to be out of this whole decision making thing which is not right by my point of view.
We simply do not have enough info to make a real assessment here.
im advising based on what SHE told us here....she said Pak life is boring and she wants to go back home. Sometimes you have to put aside your feelings and think of others....as mentioned before boredom isnt an excuse to leave your husband's side. Had there been other factors..im almost certain she would have mentioned them.
yep and the proper answer is that we need to understand his reasns and motivations, he could have a real need to be there or it could be a whim which they need to talk about. one person's feelings or circumstances on their own are not usually enough to make a decision that impacts a couple :)
man..dun make her feel bad for not liking living in pakistan..but i agree wit fraudia and femme..we dun know that much at all..we duno what else is at stake, why th hubby left, etc etc.
But independent of her particular situtaion it is pretty immature and just stupid to make someone feel bad for not liking life in pakistan..for whatever reason..it doesn’t maek them a lesser person or not as morally upright as grlz who could adjust to pak.
nia, but in ristay nibhana major decisions should be made jointly and the needs and circumstances of both people should be factored in, which does not seem to be the case here.
As I stated before we dont know the full story so we cant say much right now.
I am not asking anyone to torr any rishtay either, but if he is there for sometime sorting out some stuff and she really does not want to be there, she should be able to go back, relationships should be strong enough to handle some distance for some time wouldn't you agree?
hi, i think if he's gonna stay a while in pak. u should join him. for u it'll be a vacation of a sort and at the same time u'll b with ur husband. u can always return if u get bored or can't adapt . pak is a very beautiful place u know, just give it a chance and i'm sure u won't get disappionted. finally the decision is yours. take care. amir
thanks to all Of U. I have been busy so could not come here.
Well the reason is not only boredom, i have many raesons, and myhusbnad has also many reason to be in pak teh 1st one is our buisness in pakistan, 2nd one his mother who just wants to be in pak cos of her family lives there and not wlling to come back to uk
it was 2 years ago my father in law passed aaway and my husband does not have another bro he is all alone, he got only sister and they are married. after my fater in laws death me and my hsuband went to pak and i have been there with him all the time.
It is very hard to me live with my mothe rin law mere har kaam mai un ki marzi meri har cheeez mai un ki marzi , mai waha jaise kuch nahi sub kuch waha woh haimere liyee Freedom nahi hai wahaa mer eliye sona jagna sub kisi uar ki marzi se
Mai chhati ho ke mai apni marzi se raho. mujhe adaat nai hai ke koi meri life mai ya mere personal mai interfer kare. And she do it! I love my husband un ke liye itna kuch karti rahi rehti rahi but everything has a limit.
He is the only son, and he has this obligation of serving her mother at this old age. and as far as her interference in your daily activities is concerned, did you talk to your hubby about it ?
what if your hubby moves back to UK , who will take care of his mother ?
As per your saying,I believe, your hubby is all good with you but the main problem is your sasoo-maa. Make her watch Saas bhi kabhi bahoo thi **OR **ghar ghar ki kahaani