Me And My Husband

.. my husband lives in pak, he is from london but went to pak when his father passed way , and he is gonna stay there … dont know how many years… some time it is very hard for me to stay in pakistan, life in pak is too boring for me .. what do u guys think i should do. stay with him in pak or should i come back here … it is not like that iam leaving him. no way …means ke kahbi yaha kahbi waha … what shouls I do ???

Re: Me And My Husband

Sometimes you have to sacrifice things for people you love. If you love him enough forget the fact that life in Pak will be 'boring'....just go for his happiness

Oh and life is too short to live separately when your married....ghalat fehmiyan aur dooriyan bharti hain. That's what I say!

Or you could just explain the fact that you can't live there and come to some kind of compromise.. Good luck.

Stick with him bhabi jee.........

well...i agree...u gotta discuss it with him. His dad passed away but life still has to go on. Make him understand how u feel abt living in pakistan.

i'm sure he will understand. Goodluck sister.

bhabi jeee think of this as one of the sacrifice that you have to do for successful wedding. Life is cruel and full of curls and sometime things do happen that we don’t like but have to accept it. You don’t say it but from the post its obvious from you post that you love your hubby. Unless there is an unavoidable situation (which living in Pakistan is not), I don’t suggest you leave him alone in the time of crises. This is where hubby-wife relation counts.

Later on you can talk to him and make him understand that how hard it is for you to live in Pakistan and i hope he will understand. Till then, you both can go to UK on holidays every year if possible at all and If you decided to stay in Pakistan for heaven sake don’t remind him after every 10 min that you are sacrificing this for his love, this will another classic example of “naikee kar darya main daal” :)

What made you think that life in Pakistan is boring ?

With good companions its not, unless u r interested in some stuff not readily available in Pakistani culture.

If your lifestyle allows you to live between two places then why not. If you go to Pakistan for shorter periods of time you may not find yourself as bored, besides you get to spend time with your hubby. You don;t want him to get used to living without you either. Keep visiting him and who knows the alone time between visits may make him want to come back to UK. Why does he feel the need to live in pakistan though? Is he working there? Did he have a job in UK that he left behind? Its a little strange that he doesn't even know how long he will live there. How long has it been since his father passed away? If its recent then you should be with him for support. Do you live by urself in UK? Is living in UK by yourself better than living with him in Pakistan? Weigh your options.

Stick with him and stay there for now. After a few months reevaluate the whole situation and then decide what is in the best interests of both of u. Life can be fun anywhere, it is an attitude which matters

This sounded a little negative so I just wanted to clarify what you menat by stuff not readiily available in Pakistani culture.

there are tons of things nto available in pakistan…which ones are you referring to

a few questions, if h is from London, why did he go to Pakistan, was his dad living there, is his family there?

what exactly is he doing in Pakistan? if his family is there, is he there with them, or is he there wrapping up his dad’s affairs..property, accts etc.

Have you discussed a time horizon of how long you guys will be in Pakistan?

Did he leave his job and all in london, property, belongings..etc etc or did he wrap it up bfore he moved to pakistan

how can life be boring when you are with your husband? I would be bored WITHOUT my husband personally (if i have good relations with him).

stay with him and comfort him..... and most of all support him because right now he is going through a rough time. perhaps he will change his mind later down the road. Tell him how you feel in due time but be subtle about it.

Dont leave him in his time of need!!

i agree

sab logoo ne bhabi ko bhaga diya hey...
bhabi.. what was your routine in UK ? and what do you need to make it not boring in pakistan ?
jeans/T-shirts/TV/friends/parties/garmi/load shedding/dust/etc etc ?

or may be Bhabi already left for Pakistan after reading our posts to live with Bhaiya (not her bhaiya, our bhaiya :wink: )

Anyways, i hope it work out for both of you :k:

Who said there aretons of stuff which is not available in Pakistan ?
Im sorry to disappoint you, but you're WRONG.
Everythings available there..............EVERYTHING.....
Life in Pakistan is great.......

really…well lets see

name one decent theme park, one clean beach,
how about some good steakhouses,
the variety in cuisine in pathetic, handful of rather mediocre non desi food joints
and look at the linup of sporting events or concerts… In last ne year alone I saw more diverse music and more major bands than have played in Pakistan in a decade..do tell me next time coldplay, depeche mode, ozzie, godsmack and primus play in Pakistan..
do we have an IMAX there..or forget that..how many movies are shown on the big screen? obviosuly some movies just dont have the same experience on a small screen, even if you have a 60 inch Tv at home..
what about quality museums and quality exhibits.. we are severely lacking in that area.
I mean even our car show sucks..compared to car shows in Detriot, Chicago, LA or NY
how many good shoreside biking paths or rollerblading paths are available.. I firrgin cant even count the number of biking trails in my area..lets note some safe and scenic biking trails in karachi, or lahore

Lets be realistic here, Pakistan is nice and all, but in terms of social outlets and entertainment it is very limited.

you have to stick by your husband. Nothing should be more important then being with him.

Well brotha if you step outta pind then you are gonna find all these things.
Steakhouses > Go to Lahore Food Street or Islamabad
Have you ever been on a concert in Pakistan.?
We got great bands plus have had many international bands concerts, Karachi Islamabad and Lahore.
Ok lets count from desi scene (RDB, Manke E, Sukhbir, Lehmber Hussainpuri, Sahara, Jazzy B, and Bollywood scene) and Back Street Boys, Bombay Rockers, Brain Adam.
Plus when you host a concert for itnernational star then you have to look for the outcome and the crowd. How many numbers of people listens to them.
These all factors are counted.

As in sociel you mean by clubs and that.
Then let me tell you we have got some great clubs with LIVE DJs...
I dont know about Karachi, But I been to the Lahore and Islamabad.
And got an Amusement park cant remember the exact name...I'll get back to you on that.
Go to Karachi Clifton side or come to Islamabad for the bike/car races.
Every Friday......
Stop whining..........
I'll give you detail answer once I get back to home

Dont be that rigid man. Your priorites are theam parks, steak houses,biking paths, social outlets and entertainment.
May be for other millions of people they are not.
Do you have phajje ke payee , halwa puuri, frequent sittings with elder people, families living close and frequently visiting each other, in your neighbourhood every body knows you and takes care of your kids when they play on street, do you have Bakra madi where you go and pick your pakra for eid qurban, do you have mosque where you can hear 5 time call for prayer every day ? there are so many other countless things that we dont have here in nort america and west.
So where you live, you become adept of it.
Trust me, millions of people in pakistan dont even know what theam park is. Its just cause we are living here or that we such things frequently.

Just the matter of priorities and preferences. :clown:

i cant say anything what makes you two stay apart.

but,
ideally,. after marriage, a couple must stay together.
try to see if in Pakistan u can make an atmosphere for ur self, where u can do things, that u are used to doing abroad. get into a studies program, got o more open-minded gatherings, yet, decent. call ur trustworthy nice friends over for tea at home or work on a social cause to even bringa good change in the society if u think that ur argument/s are reasonable for it.
u may or may not be able to get away with all your ways, but a spouse is way more essential & his support should empower you.
best,
Dushi