Matha Patti

Re: i love mattha pattis

i pesonally think that mathapatti look best if yu have a big forehead... cause then u can kind a "cover" that...

I have seen a few brides with mattha pattis but it didn't suit them all.. on the other hand, jhoomar looks elegant and suits almost everyone..I won't mind dressing up like a bride again( for my husband) just to wear the jhomar!! :D

u do? that makes me feel a loooot better.

Matha Patti's look nice with a slightly larger forehead...with either a beech ki maang or pulled back hair..jhoomar yeah looks great on everyone. I love the kundan and pearl ones..as well as ones with rubies!

yeah definitely take your matha patti, teeka and jhoomar, to your hair trial, cos the way the hair is styled plays a huge role in whether or not the matha patti looks good or not.

it was my matha patti on barat day

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/../gsmedia/thumbs/29597/Resized_rukh2_2_2.jpg

^^^

fazeelat thats pretty mashallah :)

That isn't a matha patti..it's a jhomar attached to a tika =)..matha patti's are single strands on both sides. I have a small forehead =( I won't be able to carry it sniff but I have a diamond and jade jhoomar made. Wud a jhoomar on both days be too much? (shaadi/valima)

thanx

no this is also matha patti…jhoomer and tikka is this one it was me on valima…

fazeelat, you gotta show us all of you! your makeup looks awesome :)

gina, jade and diamond? wow! i SO wanna see a picture of that!

fazeelat, you look amazing :)

Me to i am making one for myself, when i got to pak i will tell my jeweler to make that design for me.

Fazeelat that's a tika and a jhoomar u're wearing =) matha patti is on both sides of u're forehead with small stone attached. Yeah SGC mom's friend got it made from Bhopal, India and I love it..

I want one with rubies too to wear on the shadi Inshallah.

gorgeous matha pattis!!!

oooh! awesome link!~

I have a SMALL forehead =(....hope this helps PF!

what is a some forehead? mine is really small too!

push your hair back and make sure the matha patti sits on your forehead line where skin meets hair. especially if you have a small face so it doesnt disappear under the matha patti, is what i'd say.
like the girl wearing the ruby matha patti in the link i posted above.