Laila in 21st Century
Re: Marrying with/without being settled
u ko kya problem hai…tum tho meri majnoo nahi na…![]()
What is wrong with marrying someone who does not have it all figured out yet? ![]()
thanks God i’m not and i can’t be majnoo
u ko u ka manjoo mubarak ho
… I’m a practical mind person and don’t believes on emotions ![]()
I’ve a very strong answer of your question but will not reply as truth is alwaz bitter ![]()
*don’t ask question acha
so what are you? A robot…coz u don’t believe in emotions ![]()
yea yea…what ever…I have seen ppl who are always running after wealth and they don’t realise that they are still not happy with what they have!!!
yup i’m robot and we all are robots tum mano ya nah mano ![]()
yea yea …what ever… I ve seen many ppls who always run after love and ever after getting their love still un-happy ![]()
So life is a blend of wealth , health , Love etc … you can’t put stamp that Its right and its wrong we should take all these along our way towards success acha ![]()
haan…point hai…so there is nothing wrong with marrying a guy who does not have it all on the day you are getting married…wealth can come later…coz mayb while you are waiting for wealth love and happiness will go some where else ![]()
I think education is a lot more important when considering to marry someone. He can have a job and be settled at the time you guys marry but there is no security if one day one person were to lose their job. I think even if he isn't earning the most money during the time we get married but hes working towards building his career from the skills and education he has received I think is a lot more important than making sure he can provide you with a car and house right away. Even if he is from a wealthy family and has all the money, if hes not able to stand up on his own two feet then theres also no security in that..
I don't necessarily believe that struggle brings people together.... if there is no hope for a stable income in the first place. If you hit rock bottom together with out knowing where you will be tmrw then I could see that being a major strain on the relationship because there is no peace of mind for either one of you, resulting in becoming more and more resentful towards each other and blaming the other person for bringing you in this hard time in the first place. and yes love is supposed to keep your bond strong but I don't think that sometimes love is always enough either..
I think its about working hard and having a back up plan and knowing from the start of your marriage or relationship that even though it may be tough times in the begging and if your willing to work at it...then you will be able to grow together and have the life both of you are comfortable in. Thats my opinion..
I asked my fiance and he also had the same thoughts along those lines. That he would of never gotten engaged with out making sure he can at the time of marriage support or eventually will be able to work his way up to support his future family and would never advise anyone to getting married if there was no hope for a stable income ..especially the younger couples to get married. He says he wouldn't be fulfilling his responsibility as a son or husband or father if he didn't know where he was headed himself. Just marrying for the sake of marrying because mom and dad want him to wouldn't be enough.
^well said :k:
So what’s the surety that he is marrying with you only getting wealth and immigrant of USA / Canada what so ever ![]()
Just coz I live in Canada does not mean that I am rich ![]()
If you go to look at every one like that…then what is the point of humanity??? You can’t trust anyone these days…even if he has wealth, and he wants to marry me…should I think he is doing that only for immigration purposes???
I’m not talking about whether you are rich or not …
99% guys or their parents in Pakistan do this thing for the sake of their sons future & there is no chakar of love …
but if you got the one who says OK I can keep you happy in Pakistan then he is the one who is more suits for the gal whether its you or any one else … Its my thinking and i know many persons will oppose me but every one has its own thinking …
That is arranged marriages naaaawwwwwwwwwwww ![]()
Anyways…no point in arguing with you…every1 has their own opinion…
chalo…me off to sleep…21st Century ke Laila jaa rahi hoon sapne dekhne ![]()
AH ![]()
I'm not talking about whether you are rich or not ...... 99% guys or their parents in Pakistan do this thing for the sake of their sons future & there is no chakar of love ..... but if you got the one who says OK I can keep you happy in Pakistan then he is the one who is more suits for the gal whether its you or any one else .......... Its my thinking and i know many persons will oppose me but every one has its own thinking ......
i know what you mean and it happens a lot of course...
but then wouldn't that result in 99% of pakistani or immigrant marriages ending up divorce if marriage was their only visa out..
what about applying for a work or student visa..it would take a lot less timee i think :)
90% abroad marriages are arranged marriages …
anyway i’m not talking about you but i’m talking about over all abroad marriages …
I am not talking of every1 else’s marriages…am talking abt me, myself and I ![]()
ab daanth ander kardo ![]()
me going ![]()
i know what you mean and it happens a lot of course... but then wouldn't that result in 99% of pakistani or immigrant marriages ending up divorce if marriage was their only visa out..
what about applying for a work or student visa..it would take a lot less timee i think :)
I've already Canadian nationality but ll prefer to live in my homeland.
Work visa is not easy and for the student visa yes its easy but in the end guy look for some and gets marriages to get immigration and after getting visa just divorce the gal and look for some cute one ;)
But i’m not discussing you
I am discussing overall behavior ![]()
*tum apnay hath qaboo mein rakho
Someone rightly said "Sach hamaisha karwa hota hay aur dosra aap ko chapat marta hay " ![]()
every 1 is right abt his/her views but being muslims we should admit tht jorre asmano pe bante hain so i think their is no point to marry with rich or very rich or stable person because u'll get rizk in every circumstances if its connected with you.
I've already Canadian nationality but ll prefer to live in my homeland. Work visa is not easy and for the student visa yes its easy but in the end guy look for some and gets marriages to get immigration and after getting visa just divorce the gal and look for some cute one ;)
then I guess abroad most marriages are done blindly and neither the girl or guy have much say but thats not always the case, arranged marriages is a broad term now because it doesn't really mean two people are being force to marry..
most marriages in the west are arranged marriages too (pakistani community atleast)..its not always the case
also agree with Shazia.
every 1 is right abt his/her views but being muslims we should admit tht jorre asmano pe bante hain so i think their is no point to marry with rich or very rich or stable person because u'll get rizk in every circumstances if its connected with you.
It means if I'm jobless then i should marry and if still not get money then go for 2nd one and then 3rd at least someone will bring money ......
yes this example is an Islamic example & I m not neglecting it but there were different times/situations and if we start applying everything in our current situation then it will be hard to live.......
If you talk about Islam then you know what Islam says? Its Husband duty to earn money for the Wife even this is not duty of wife to do khidmat (service) of boy parents. So what you think if a guys doing nothing and get married with a rich girl to fetch him and his parents as well then is it Islamic approach ????