Because she'll go for my money
Kyun dara rahay ho meray bhai :(
Re: Marrying with/without being settled
Because she'll go for my money
Kyun dara rahay ho meray bhai :(
^LOL zabardasti admit karlon? Most women here have mentioned they don't want a rich guy..aqal-bandh Namaan!
Men can’t have it both ways either. When a woman works and meets her potential, she makes a good living (sometimes more than him) he feels emasculated and resents her working. On the other hand, when she doesn’t work, he calls her a freeloader.
Men, have fragile egos ![]()
And what Gina said, just because she’s blonde, doesn’t mean she’s that dumb to take up with him…
You’re calling them women ![]()
Women = 35+ boorhi maasi
^LOL zabardasti admit karlon? Most women here have mentioned they don't want a rich guy..aqal-bandh Namaan!
Kub?? :@:
^ Exactly and let me mention here that I am Shahrukh Khan :@:
Sehrysh
If she earn more than me I want a shared bank account if not then seprate please ![]()
Hammay Shah Rukh pasand hi nahin ![]()
And, listen up boyyo, she wants him to be able to put a roof over her head, food on the table and pay for them to live a happy life. That is not expecting a rich man - that is a practical woman who doesn’t want to be out hussling for the next dollar.
Nomi, that dumb blonde only looks dumb to you…she is hiding grade A material under her peroxide roots…
believe me!
Kyun ke, once this “dumb” blonde gets you to marry her…which wont be hard - just a couple of thumkay…she will make your life miserable, divorce you, take you for every penny you’ve got and then she wont be so “dumb” will she now? ![]()
Kaun hai dumb? The women who marry to get rich or the men who work their butts off and then forfeit it in a court of law in under one year. ![]()
Honey they ‘think’ they are making good money . But no . Its a discriminated society and we don’t pay women well . If you don’t believe me then go check some recent survey on it , and you’ll be enlightened .
I already answered Gina . Women = Money lovers . Period .
Men love it when women doesn’t just preach equality but also act . Why don’t I see a woman standing up and say that ok I’ll get myself a good house and a job and then will get married . If she can’t say it , then they better admit that we men rule . Kiss our hand and start obeying .
Sehrysh
If she earn more than me I want a shared bank account if not then seprate please :p
I guarantee that most guys have 'issues' with their wife earning more than them.
inshAllah don't be surprised to hear the next Lotto winner as me.
Oh please. You don't actually bother with that do you? Desperate much? :p
When the word Shak is said it autmomatically excludes ‘most guys’ ![]()
I am as rare as Dinosaurs ![]()
You won’t be saying that when I am on BBC News at Ten and my face is plastered all over the tabloids ![]()
Oooooh, Nammi ab danday parnay waalein hain!!
Absolutely it’s a discriminatory society where men undervalue women and don’t pay them equitably. So what are you going to do about it? Change your ways? No. So what happens, women defend their rights and take pride in their accomplishments, since men certainly don’t give them their due. They get labelled feminists who are destroying the fabric of family life ![]()
And women do not equal money lovers, women look for stability and independence, what men have for centuries denied them.
As for women buying their own homes, rather than waiting for the mythical Mr. Right, girls are saving and investing for their future and buying their own homes. But, these same men, when they find out the girl’s financially independent, feel emasculated because she did what he wasn’t able to.
Where have you been the past 65 million years? Dinosaurs aren’t rare…they’re extinct. So, you made an apt comparison ![]()
Haha! In your dreams!
This is so true, I’ve seen it happen far too many times
i dont think its as important as people make it be.
me and my hubby live with my parents currently, cant afford a house, and we are both working, but our wages are just an average wage. however we are happy together, and both have hope to buy our own home together at some point. its not something we worry about 24-7 or feel should be something to stress over. some things take time lol
well....meet him half way....
Financial stressors do take a toll on marriage....It's not give that difficult situations will make you better partners...some people react adversely....
I don’t know which world you live in . Men do WAY better than women . Again women ‘think’ they are doing better . Btw when I talk about a society we live in it doesn’t mean I am talking about the society that uncle sam created for us , but I am also including our Pakistani / Muslim society .
I am just talking about equality . If you are doing good then good for you , but then meet half way . Why you still want a man to afford you all the time ? Why he should be the only one pampering you ? Women need to grown both horizontally and vertically .
and yea I would like some parathay with danday . ![]()
I can’t speak for people living in Pakistan - I don’t live there, don’t know very much about practical life over there - I am just talking about people who live abroad that I know of (obviously, I’ll try not to make generalizations - I don’t speak on behalf of all women).
My parents worked really, really, really hard to educate their daughters and son. They were determined that each of us could support ourself if the need was there and the desire was there.
After having spent the years studying and working I have established a standard of life for myself that I enjoy - it is a result of my parents duas, my mehnat and Allah’s meherbani. My standard of life is nothing extravagant, but yes, I can treat myself to some nice things every once in a while, while saving for the future. If I am used to a certain standard of life, for sure I want to maintain that standard and want my husband to be able to afford it as well. Why should he afford it? Because if I could work that hard to get to where I am, why can’t he?
When a girl gets married, most will continue to work and contribute to the household expenses. But biologically, there is a time when a WIFE will want to and need to be off work. That’s so she agonize over labour and give birth to the child who will carry on her husband’s name.
She wants to stay home and care for their children while providing them with a decent quality of life. Why shouldn’t her husband be financially able to support the family?
In terms of pampering - it goes both ways - the equitable women want to do as much for their husbands as they do for them. Giving and receiving is a two-way street.
And BTW, danday kai saat, jootay milengey ![]()
The only thing I can’t agree with is that why he should ‘‘afford’’ you ? Why not you ‘‘afford’’ him ? or you should ‘‘afford’’ it together ? Why women should be on receiving end all the time ?
As for biological stress , men have that too . We call it headache , and everyone knows the cause of it ![]()
women are on the receiving end because we're worth it and we have fabulous hair