Marrying with/without being settled

I think if the couple loves each other…these struggles can become a way for them to become closer to each other. I know of several couples who have seen the toughest of times. And by tough, I mean not having money to buy food at times. Everything they have today is a result of their hard work, not his.

Im really not trying to be noble here but I have a problem with marrying a rich guy. I have an issue marrying a guy that already has it all and did it without me. I feel like I missed out on the best years of his life and dont deserve to spend his money. It would make me feel as if I as just another fixture in his life that he needed to have. No one really gets this about me but eh, whatever.

:lifey:

Plus getting married very young and building lives together could be the most beautiful thing.

Plus career is an easy thing… finding your life with a person is not…

Plus YOU girls cant be any more dumb.

Plus YOU take marriage for granted since mamas/papas take care of things for your.

Plus IF you left alone. you cant get a casual hump.. never mind a whole happily married life.

Plus basically you chicks are useless.

hmmmmm

I would have absolutely no problem marrying a well-settled guy (note I don’t say rich, since that is relative and I don’t value wealth for wealth’s sake).

I think it’s a matter of where you are in your own life. I myself am old enough and settled in my own career that it would be weird to be with someone who lacks the same direction in his life as I have unless I marry a younger guy :chai:.

While I’m not expecting the house and snazzy car, I do expect him to have a home and a stable job and a means of supporting himself and his family - though as his partner, it’s would be our joint responsibility going forward.

Of course, life throws each of us some curves, he could lose his job, I could lose my job - but I’d like to know that he’s at least settled at the time that I marry him.

Jimmy any pearls of wisdom you were attempting to share with us have gotten lost in the remaining non-sensical remarks you’ve made.

Re: Marrying with/without being settled

^interesting…

how do you look like :blush:

^ Jimmy, stop it.

:(

:rolleyes: Abhi sunna hai ya baad mein sunaoon? You pick this time.

Thats exactly what I want. He should have a job of course. Lekin I dont mind if he doesnt have a house, a luxury car, a hefty bank balance, still paying on his student loans, etc.

later…I will tell you when.

Abhi kaam per bohat busy hoon.

Agreed - I just don't want his parents supporting us, and if I need to take time off to have some kiddies, he'd better be able to support us.

Jimmy :emmy:

http://www.national-lottery.co.uk/player/p/playeuromillions.ftlt

Pray for me people! I’d therefore end up buying my Uni and giving degrees for free left right and centre, studying Barbie mentioned ka kaam tamaam :@:

Reha I am not rich I have nothing :blush:

He should be settled, this doesn't mean 12 servants and a Porche/Ferrari. But a comfortable home, and enough for basics.

this doesn't mean 12 servants and a Porche/Ferrari.

Yeh to waisay bhi kitnay logon kay paas hota hai

Logon ki chorro, yeh batao tumharay paas hai? :blush:

Blahhhhhhh . . . women just want men to keep on working like a khoota and they can sit and enjoy . If I have a car , a house , a good job then why will I marry your boothi . I'll go find some hot blond .

Bottom line is that women are hardly team players , and more they cry about equality the more the don't want it for themselves . So yea you are better off being a sugar daddy than a khoota all your life .

Question is, why will some 'hot blonde' marry YOUR bootha?

Aik puraani si burapa-pun may car meri bechari si :frowning:

inshAllah don’t be surprised to hear the next Lotto winner as me.

Because she'll go for my money and not bootha . Remember . . . women = moola lovers . :@:

Admit it Gina , it a hard cold fact of life .