married men hitting on you...

Re: married men hitting on you...

Inspiron:

Keep in mind that I found my own husband, almost all my guy friends are regular lounge/club goes, and I also go to lounges (used to go there to hang out with friends when I was single, and these days husband and I go there with mutual friends/other couples to hang out). So I'm very familiar with what goes on in that enviornment (especially when people go there without their SO or spouse).

1) From the sound of it...the guy was looking for a one-night stand.

2) Almost all my engaged/married guy friends (and even my husband's friends) found their own wives. Yet not one single one (to my knowledge) met their fiance/wife randomly at a club or lounge. Now these guys have dated plenty of girls they met at clubs/lounges.....but none of them actually decided to marry her. All the guys I know met their SO at a non-club enviornment (professional events, through family or friends etc.) The few couples I know who met in lounge-club type enviornment were set-up by mutual friends (ie. they came with their mutual friends and were introduced.....NOT a random meeting).

3) There is absolutely nothing wrong with you finding your own husband. If you want to flirt with a hot guy at a lounge....then that's your decision. But PLEASE keep in mind that guys don't go to a club or lounge to look for a wife. If you're looking for a hot guy to flirt with, chat with etc. just for fun.....then club/lounge is the way to go. But if you're serious about finding a husband.....then you're wasting your time in those places.

Paheli! very valid points. (im so sad i had to revise during your weddings preps booo :( ) congratulations!

I wasn't actually looking for a husband there to be honest, I was just out with friends. I was just responding to posts which were tutting at me talking to men on my own etc etc.

The 'lounge' i went to was actually underneath a restaurant and it had like families in there........so I cant really explain the environment :/ its something unique to that part of london i think...but its to 'to be spotted at' place at the moment anyway thats beside the point.

I totally understand what you are saying and no I really dont think I am going to find my husband in a bar!

Re: married men hitting on you…

yeh kya baat huwi, kyun nahi husband mil sakta bar mein :snooty:

^ Lets try that someday ZK :smiley:

Tauba Tauba… You are leaving for Umrah tomorow Insha Allah… Achey bachay aisi baatain nahi kerty :nono:

How is this cheating? Maybe he is looking for a second wife?

I do not see how this is cheating.

And another reason why I am not a huge fan of religion? When religious people also start dividing humans into good looking and not-so-good looking.

See, inspiron, even you are attracted to good looking man. if he was not good looking, and there is no fault of his in that, your Allah made him that way, you wont be interested in going for a drink with him.

So why not just accept sex, zina, whatever it is in its totality, and what's the point of hiding under the facade of religion?

** As I've mentioned, all religious men and women actively participate in the evil forces of sexual selection, evolution and natural selection. So even all religious men and women believe what Charles Darwin said, and actually only prove Charles Darwin right by their actions. :)**

you're not an average looking pakistani girl.

you're a Brazilian hottie..i guess they like the exotic look.

they are so damn hwwt. :hayaa:

and that fits in with the Quranic verse in your signature?

OK. It is general understanding that Brazilian women are hot. you are in very liberal forum of pakistanis, where most of us know each other and we know our limits. If you dont know histroy then it is better for you to keep quiet instead of start judging me. but yes, you can because I dont care about your lame thinking.

Today, I saw a begairat who publicly endorses the unlawful sexual relation of her sister.

hypocrisy? Where does your liberalism start? And where does it end?

My sister is a grown up adult woman. She has her own sexual organs, her own body, her own beliefs, over which she can exert control. Who am I to stop my sister? And how is this begarti? begarti would be to enslave my sister based on my thinking. But no, she can do what she wishes, I dont give a damn.

And I am not some pious angel myself. I sleep with different women, so what if my sister does that too? That's how humanity has been over the last 100,000 years. Some do it publicly, others hide it. And if you have a sister, she will for sure sleep with her husband. And if she was not as religious as yourself, then who knows who else. Even you will sleep with your wife or your girl friend. Stop with moralizing.

Get over stone age thinking.

wrong is wrong irrespective of any "ISM" if individual actions are not confirming the basic morality/values of any society.

It was just a bit of fun for him....if not you tonight then some other girl....
some guys go out just to flirt and i guess if they tell the girl they are married that early on and she still goes with him, then she definately knows what shes letting herself in for...

If by any chance he is arabian phir no positivity, only impurity.

maybe his wife has given him a permission to have drinks with other women.

woh kya hai na, neeyat achi honi chahiye :smiley: if ur going to the club only wanting to find your mr.right then kya fark parta hai club ho yah bar :chai:

:snooty:

may be he was trying to know abt ur reaction upon his request for a drink n being married,if u have said ok then he might have taken the next step i.e friendship request..:confused:

Not ALL religious men and women actively participate in the evil forces of sexual selection, evolution and natural selection, as you put it.
Islam isn't against sex, there are just rules regarding it.
And whether a person is following their religion or not is between them and God.

Sooo this thread is about whose sister is sleeping with whom?

he could be knowing you from gupshup forum, did you ask ?

^This.

Best advice so far. No really. :k: