Married men, and porn

Re: Married men, and porn

I said seeking, not seeing. :smack:

^… u missed the point… :hehe:

haha…I doubt there’d be any good results after seeing it.

http://www.ukmedix.com/impotence/impotence-porn.cfm

http://www.suhaibwebb.com/ummah/men/how-watching-pornography-changes-the-brain/

Pardon my french Muzna but I dont give a jack about comparing sins and what not. What bothers me is the general assumption that when it comes to weak personalty, be it two timing, adultery, unbalanced attitude at home - the threads are always geared towards desi male bashing. When there is no issue to discuss, lets just make up an issue and discuss, just so we can show how low Muslim Pakistani males are. This thread is a typical example of that.

Why dont all the ladies just marry each other and leave us desi muslim males alone. I am sure they will be happy, and we will be happy too. We will have our porn to watch in peace.

TLK bhai,

I am sorry but I think.you misunderstood this thread. I wad talking Abt Muslim men who are generally on the right path or trying very hard to be.

It was also to try and get an understanding of why these men do such things.

I guess I would say that why would a person steal who is well off and can afford to buy anything they want?

Some of the posters here mentioned that this might be due to lack of intimacy at home, I personally don't think this is a good enough reason.

Porn would be a bigger sin in my opinion. They way its made its just insanely sick. The women who do things like that in front of camera are just psychologically damaged. They have problems in their everyday lives and then have diseases and what not and then they come on and are made to do sickening things for the pleasure of sick people who watch porn. If you look at it from another angle Porn teaches you to be selfish. It teaches you that a woman is nothing more than a sex object and that she has no feelings and just like how in Porn men boss women around sexually you feel as if you can do that too with your girlfriend or wife. Totally negating her feelings. Porn teaches men to be unfaithful because they can't get the glamour in their sex lives for what the imagined would be similar to porn. Therefore they cheat on women who look a lot like porn stars. Gheebat on the other hand is a sin but it can't be compared to Porn because porn is just messed up on another level.

Just ask yourself, what could possibly push a woman to do such gruesome acts in front of a camera? Obviously she's not doing it because she wants to. She is doing it because she can't find work or can't support herself otherwise. You guys should watch confessions of former porn stars and they'll tell you how sick the environment really is.

Also in the topic I wanted to find out if there was help or resources that could be provided by parents to teenagers who might find this enticing.

At no point if time did I mention desi men.

and my point of turning the topic towards gheebat is that my dear sis that your thread sounded like its a very common thing amongst religious muslim men. I wanted to just resist that generalization.

aap ki English pehlay pardon kar loon phir we’ll talk about the French…j/k…:cb:

oh but you do give a jack…

unless there is something that I was unable to follow it looks to me that you were comparing and the underlying suggestion was that we shouldn’t discuss the matter of a married man that is watching porn until and unless we are not partaking in any sin that may qualify as greater than the sin of zina.

how can you say that the issue was made up? that’s quite an unbalanced and unfounded accusation in itself, no?
if this was a typical troll thread from an unknown nick I might have agreed with you but in this case I find it difficult to dismiss.

ab dekho…aap ko kiss nay roka hai?
(I feel like I am in PA)

My whole point is what Reha quoted in her post #39

I used to have a very naive view of pornography until I saw how it can seriously, psychologically damage people who are obsessed with watching this stuff. Their views on relationships, intimacy, women and their expectations in the bedroom are warped.

It's an addiction just like any other addiction that requires counseling and help for it.

out of 100 muslim married men, how many of them are in it as a habit. Give me a guess.

If there are 2 does that mean it doesn't warrant a discussion?

my guess btw would be somewhere between 15 or 20.

i have data for 99 married men......

please answer weather you watch or not so i may present percentage.................:D

Yes, if its 2 percent then its not an issue at all.

and no, it cannot be 15-20%. Mind it that I asked how many of them are doing it as a habit, not that how many of them would love to watch.

Where would those 15-20% people watch the porn? At home or in the office?

I’m not singling out “men”. It’s a problem for both genders and it is really naive to act like this huge social disease doesn’t exist.

Pornography Addiction amongst Muslims

Pornography Addiction Among Muslims (Stories & Tips) - MuslimMatters.org

Suffering in Silence: Pornography Addiction and Muslims

Suffering in the Silence: Pornography Addiction

Internet Pornography: Destroying us from Within

Internet Pornography: Destroying Us From Within | MentalHealth4Muslims

These are Muslim sources. At least it is being recognized and discussed.

what makes you think that it cannot be 15-20%?

check out the links.......

what makes you think that it is.

I may not be able to read this from work Mehnaz, but forget about these articles, Tell me in the social circle you move in, that how many families you’ve seen getting destroyed by this disease. IN my last 21 years in USA, I saw only one family splitting because of this issue.

first hand knowledge based on real-life discussions with real people.
I participated in a panel on this matter in a local support group.
and yes.....it was catering to the pakistani community.

and families do not need to be destroyed for something to be disturbing and disruptive.

you would be surprised how rampant this issue is in our community TLK.
just because it is not talked about doesn't mean that it doesn't happen.