Marriage Stories

Re: Marriage Stories

There was no traditional thing that my mil came to see me or talked to me or he wanted to see me, or he was looking for a rishta or we fall in love instead it was different. He saw my pictures from some party called my home and left a message for my parents that I have seen your daughter in pictures and here is my number and I belong to this family. My dad heard the message and told him I am coming to meet you next week. He was in South East states at that time, so my parents went lived in his house for two or three days,looked at his work place environment, met his friends enjoyed and told him we like you, you can talk to our daughter now and you both can decide after that. We chatted or talked on phone for 2-3mnths and felt like we were meant for each other, choices, life style, different things. So after three mnths we got married and AH we are so happy together. AH :)

That is a very different story, glad it all came out beautifully! Congrats

wow... congrats!!

This is soooooooo true! Every mother needs to teach this to their children. :)

Off topic but why should mothers instill such a principle in their children, I don't see how conforming to the wants of others is a good thing? I understand compromising with the partner in order to better harmonize but changing for the entire family is beyond me. Don't people lose their identity that way?

Same story mamma Mia lol

^ because you are my wife :smack:

^ awww.. :D

OOOO…

Tell me it’s true tell me it’s true!!

Aww! Let’s hear the other side of the story from Mrs. Firenze :wink:

:welcome: sogni bhabhi here on gs.

firenze: nice story. :@:

My version is more dramatic then lui mugahaha

Grazie for welcoming me on gs.

Omg Firenze, that is your wife on gs:eek:!!! Welcome mrs. Firenze:flower2:

molto bene.

(Four years of Italian in high school and that’s all I remember :teary1: )

Ya ha ha!!!

Well we met at the univ. became friends. Real good buddies. Always Looked out for each other. He’d buy me lunch, I’d cook him and his roommates daal. Then We would all watch star trek episodes together.

One day he asked me to marry him. I said yes.

:blush:

Went through hell.

15 years later, alhamdullilah, we’re blessed, and may Allah make us even better for each other.

Naabigh, yeah… So my hubby used to work at the univ library, he knew the time I’d come in to work on the computer, so he’d unplug some wires and all. I’d end up going to the help desk and he’d be the one to come help, like always, as he had instructed the other student assistants to let him go when this particular person has trouble. I never knew until one of his colleagues told me.

:(

hahaha that is so cute!

Hehe!! All is well that ends well.

:cb:

Wow such nice stories...mashAllah.

Shukriya niki.

Awww Sara at last u can understand mine blabbering on gs hahaah wesye I visto on his fb hmmm chalo be my friend after all hum padosi bhi to hen :wink: