Marriage help!...

Re: Marriage help!...

Bisoux hooo me gawd...mashallah believe it or not ur story has given me the driving force since the duration time of being away from each ova is similar to dat of mine.....Aniisa i've not done it BUT BUT i came back to say tmrw mornin my mate will come over before her lecture to help me do it...plz remember me in your prayers..it sounds really silly but whats got me doin it in desperation is dat my mum and her khandaan back home want me hooked up to students from Pkistan who have come here to study and dont wana go bak but instead want 2 marry a British citizen...so i wont let dat hppen..may god make fings easy for all of us and me inshallah..

ill come bak tmrw and tell u.

lol beta I don't you really see you contacting that guy.

If that pakistani student is a nice and decent guy then get to know him instead of just hating him because he is from Pakistan.

^ Im placin a halal bet with u lol!

No i don't want him...i dont like him...nope nope..plus we aren't allowed to communicate..judgment will be made only by seeing each ova..no chattin allowed//soo whats the point eh.

Chalo let's place a halal bet..lol

why aren't you guys allowed to talk/communicate? That is just... maybe when he is visiting your home, give him a fortune cookie that has your e-mail address in it while serving dinner :D

Communication is haram in my family..i.e. a cousin of mine went bak home to get married, she demanded to speak to the guy and she did, but all the elders after that gave her a bad name and say western girls are corrupted, demanding, this and that etc..they believe that a girl shd not have her say in marrige but to put her bloody head down and say yes. Thats what mum wants me to do as well, she calls me typical European girl for setting up demands that a guy shd be religous etc etc..

If that is the case then how will you convince your mom for that guy you are planning to talk on msn?
What about your dad? Does he also think that communication is haram?

Why don't you tell your parents that when you are communicating with the outside world then it just doesn't makes sense that you can't communicate with a rishta guy...

My mum said if i like someone from uni or anyfing then i can go ahead with it, provided its a secret from the back-home crew..my daddy don't mind but doesn't care coz he knws my mums dealing wiv it and has left it to her...she knows abt me and the outside world, but its the society that concerns her..she keeps sayin laug kya kahengay..blah blah..thats why remain silent when a rishta comes.

loog humesha baat kartay hain chahe kuch bhi ho you know.....people always gossip no matter what you do, it's a sad and harsh reality
so just do what will make you happy in the long run......if you keep listening to what people say then how will you live your own life?
inshallah everything will workout :) but just go ahead and talk to him and if your parents are supporting you as well then go for it

What village are you people from? I mean originally? From a Sindhi or Balochi village?

Gaon means village i think.

I dont see any merit in such tradition as getting a girl married at a certain age (before 24). But then again, i hate South Asian culture's social rigidity and caste system.

^ We are from Islamabad, thats a city i think!...

so any luck with unblocking the guy with your friend's help? :D

Have u unblocked him gal? Goodluck on it

Re: Marriage help!..

Sweetheart why don’t you unblock him…and then just wait to see if he initiates contact…?

I reckon if he sees you come online after so long, he’ll speak to you himself…if the reason you said no before was because of your age, I’m sure he’ll figure that you’re a year older now and back online etc…and might get the hint…see if he speaks to you himself…then you won’t need to do anything…

Good luck :hugz:

wuss.

:nono:

This is the best post! Shabaash…really helpful…:smack:

Life gives you oppurtunites and if you don't take them, inevitably you have nothing to look forward to. Thus my comment, that she should do something about it and not go into her shell of "oh, i'm too scared". cough

^^ I have to agree with you.

TiLl LuK what if someone gets to this guy first! be brave and unblock him :)
can't you get a friend to sit with you for support/help?

...better solution, call Helpdesk. :D