Marraige visa cost in the UK?
^ don't think nadz will be moving back any time soon lol
Marraige visa cost in the UK?
Re: Marraige visa cost in the UK?
lol... well she can come back just her hubby that will have the problem. but i don't think he wants to move back anyway. as i said before nadz, just accept your fate!
Unfortunately the eu route in other countries is not as easy as it is in the uk
It doesnt end there if u hve 2 kids in nadzs case u add on 3400 for the 1st child amd 2400 for the second child and the 18600 ur earnin so and if u dont hv dt money for the u spouse gts s 3o months visa over a ten year period n den qualifies for british citizenship but again dis is dependant on other things , there is no loophole yet but den again this hadnt gone through the appeal system yet and there are always exceptional cases. The old article 8 laws were very easy this new law appendix fm has made it harder but as long ur marriage is genuine u hv d correct form n earn 18600 dere shudnt b a problem.
Just curious does the law apply only to "desi" brides/grooms being shipped over from outside Europe of do you still have to have mega money to get a desi bride from France for example?
This law was apparently implimented quite suddenly (within 2 months or so after it was announced) and I read somewhere that there was a wedding boom in asian countries right after it became public ![]()
As someone said earlier its not just about your earnings anymore but they will also consider other factors such as strength of your relationship( ermm I wonder how would that be determined), But I think 5 years ILR rule is good because the number of dodgy people who are marrying only for visa purpose will significantly go down
This rule applies to countries outside of EU, countries that require a visa to enter UK . Incase of france EEA nationals cn move freely around the EU
Oh well. Im gona miss all those tamatars coming over from desiland! :)
lawyers always find the loopholes! and we are determined people...we will find a way :)
Mera kia hoga. Me ne to larki bhi dhoond li thi. Ab me Bartania kaise jaon ga :(. 18000 wali larki phasana to mushkil ho jae ga ![]()
18000 se mitti kai tel ka karhana laga lain janab. Khoob amdani hoghi! :)
18000 'pond' mere pas kahan.
18000 ki uk kai larkiyoun bahut overrated hain waise!!!
18000 nahi hain tu koi doosri market talash karni paregi...zimbabwe perhaps? 1 rs = 5000000 zd. Wahan tu aap raja houn ghain. Khuli choice!
chalen thik hay. Mil kar talash kartay hain.
stoopit- i did explain this to husband. he said kuch nahi hotaaaaaa bas. he does everything JAB TIME AYGA TO PIR DEKHEINGEY type of bloke.
you say if someone can lend me 18k. well i have abit of land in pak which i hope to sell. if i sold it., its worth around 30k, is saving of that enough, or do i need to be EARNING IN A JOB .....
i am. next year. and husband will come once visa given which we assumed would be around a year. he wanted to come a year after anyway due to circumstances at home. so il have around ayear or so to get a job of 18000..??and then apply...?
MAN im having a panic attacik...
so i need around 25k.because of 2 children,. not 18k...then.
This explains it:
Cash savings – only savings above £16,000 are considered as available to offset the minimum income; if no income, savings of £62,500 held in the sponsor and/or applicant’s name for 6 months would be required (this is £18,600 x 2.5 years, plus the first £16,000 which is not counted)
Nadz…as I keep telling you, there is only any point going for this if your hubby intends to stay and settle in the UK. His spouse visa would eventually expire and he would need to apply for ILR… so he would have to fulfill the criteria for that as well i.e. be settled here, be earning, minimum time spent out of the country (he can’t keep going back to Pak).
would savings be enough? or does it need to be ajob where ur earning that much..
Savings are enough but as it says about you need to have £62,500 for at least 6 months in your bank account. You need to have £16,000 basic plus the shortfall in salary x 2.5. Since there is no salary the shortfall is 18,600.
It would be easier to try to get the job and hold it down for at least a year and then apply.