agr apko shia hony ki wja se mara jata ha to zaroor apki association Sipah Mohammad se hogi, aur agr apko ko suni honay ki waja se mara jata ha to zaroor apki association Sipah e Sahaba ye LEJ se hogi
Aur music wali bat choro janab yahan to Coture Week chal rhy hain koe chakkar hi nai hai.
Who are you to decide if I am 'rightly' killed if you think I am associated with an organization? This is the job of law enforcing agencies and you keep yourself to ammama and books please.
The same thing can be said about the other side, why malala when the taleban have killed thousands of children during the past few years? I think the chilling way how they targeted her and their justification using Quran and Hadith to justify the act contributed in the outrage. Secondly Malala had become the symbol of hope in the face of taleban tyranny, while most of us were indifferent to the situation of Swat; it was her who highlighted the plight of her people.
Other than the jack of all asses, mr. hussain - I dont think that anyone else is holding religious leaders responsible in this matter. Please correct me if I am wrong.
The religious leaders are justifying or trying to hide the issue under the carpet, er nothing happened...nothing happened to the 40000 during the past 8 years. If the ulema are against these terrorist attacks, they should pass a unanimous fatwa to prove that.
People demand condemnation statements from ulema but dont demand statements against the support to US forces?
I believe if ulema are supposed to condemn something, they should condemn first support to US forces and then Taliban attacks.
A vast majority of people already dont support drone strikes or operations in fata, many surveys have shown that. Other than that how do you think they can do the condemnation, on the other hand molvis have a platform through which they can condemn (through fatwas), and mind you this has already been done in India..so nothing out of the blue or ordinary...
Islam is in danger due to the "religious leaders" in Pakistan.
those who did not understand what this thread is about, unkay liye "salees angraizi" main arz hay. its for those around 6-7 madarsa students who got murdered in karachi in last 1 week. you never heared it? right, this proves the point of OP
The same people killed 3-4 Hazaras in Quetta, during the previous week. Shias (and minorities) are being killed left, right and center and still no condemnation.
and one more thing which links this case with US, TTP claimed responsibility, you forgot who is this TTP? its the same organization Raymond Davis had close relations with, visited them several times, had phone contacts with their commanders. who raymond davis? yes the same Raymond Davis, for which even Obama openly lied that he was a diplomate, only to back track later.
even one more thing, who is Molvi Fazlullah who accepted the responsibility and said he will [arrange to] attack again, even kill her father... yes the same molvi fazlullah who when was about to be captrued alive in swat operation, was recuded and airlifted by ISAF forces by helicoptors, under who's command? US. and later was believed to be treated in bagram base.
that is what US has to do with this whole thing.
I fully agree with you that Fazlullah (and TTP) are Western agents, why dont the religious circles expose these people who are using their shoulders to further their cause?
At times uncle SAM was funding religious groups to disintegrate its rival USSR and now the agenda is something else and religious minded people are biggest hindrance to fulfill such agenda.
Really, what hindrance is being provided by the religious people to the US designs in the region?
The OP anger or frustraion is about MQM coz his leader says as it what quoted in OP, MQM have also strong statements about condemnation of drone attacks( could guess OP never read those) I am also wondering where was opening poster when hundreds or schools dozens of mosques and mazars were bombed and destoroyed. Its make me more surprised when he/she claiming that religius leaders or madrasas are in danger coz of Taliban and also targeted by any non religious group. We normal peoples has/had never a rally against any kind of religous leader or particular religous party( tho we know almost of them preaching nothing but hate and spreading lies) mean Fitna. in other hand these so called relgious groups kill any one which they dont like. Well, in short all killings or relgious leaders or relgious students and destruction done by exterme relgious goons. I am happy if MQM have a power in karachi to shut few mouths who preech nothing but hate. Now you guys are free to bombarment on MQM. carry on
So I should not open my mouth and condemn Malala's incident because I failed to condemn drone attacks or student killings in Karachi? Ya tou sab incidents ko condemn karo, yaa kisi ko bhee nahi karo, is that the rule of the game now?
so if someone is condemning attack on malala and not condemning attack in karachi or attacks by drone is ok with you?
then opposite should be ok with you right?.........:)
Why? Why? Why? If you condemn the attack on innocents killed by taleban you're thought as a secular and western agent and if you condemn the killings of innocents through drones and operations you are labeled as taleban apologists? Can't we condemn both? can we justify the death of innocents through any means? This debate has confused the whole nation, after losing 40000 people we don't even know who our enemies are taleban, CIA or some unknown powers.
Its the bigotry on both sides. One side you have molvies on the other hand the "liberals".
as for who is our enemy? all are..but nations always have enemies,its our weakness that we are unable pinpoint and deal with them.