Making Pakistan a better place to live..

Re: Making Pakistan a better place to live..

:k: very good post indeed dawa_i_dil bhai, you are really special :clown: I read your posts twice- GS is certainly a very good discussion board but most of the guppies are westernized.. they are try to fit anything and everything logical they see in the west:D

u missed the entire argument and your post here just proves my point about how people can not necessarily live in pakistan and be treated with dignity :)

Thank You

PS: and about docs stuff is not what I meant btw, but thank u for trying.

hey dawa e dil got moin ul atiq’s thumb of approval :smiley:
nothing left to discuss in this thread now.

ciao baby

Sister, you write well, but you are not aware of the situation in Pakistan- maybe u haven't been there in a long time. The things aren't that bad as you point out- people are doing their job. Traditional medicines are also good in these cirumstances and they work too! Why not stress on something that we already have :)

but just 5 or 6 patients per day....its far better than escaping from Pakistan...and serving masters of white skin.....!!!!!

so what disease started it all? lets think about that.

so when all these escaped doctors...chances are thier these diseases will vanish....

Lot kai buddhu ghar ko aai.....

plus those who are ven mor epoor but dont commit suicide so lets not forget that....

they are few in no...they are hud harams....but they exist in every society...not in Pakistan also.....

so are you saying that the country would not run if ppl did not come back, is that how bad it is. Is that how bad and incompetent ppl in Pakistan are that they need a handful of people to return to make the country work

pak missile porgram is not 3rd of 4th in the world..thank you.

Pakistanis people are very competent ....but many of them run for greed of money...but still many are patritic..thats why we re the first nuclear and missile stae of muslim world....we make planes...tanks...and sub-marines...and Pakistan missile program is if not 3 or 4th....then may be 6 or 7th but far better than india...belive it or not.....Dr.samar Mubarak mand....knows better as he chairs the NESCOM....

and yes many dedicated ppl return to serve their country, my father being one who declined offers of 6 figure jobs in UK to go to Pakistan and work on infrastcructure projects ranging from urban renewal, to slums development to rural areas, teach at engineering schools and all until his retirement.

good to hear that... :) why not the son want to follow the footsteps of a father... :)

However I am shocked to hear that you feel that the population in pakistan is unable to solve atleast a lareg chunk of its own problems.

Do the many professionals of UK and USA also leave thier country to serve in pakistan...if not then why the hell you people......!!!!

your definition of greedy is very skewed. what d u call ppl in pakistan who are not paying taxes. I call them greedy too.

but why not you people return to strong revenue and accountancy of pakistan...why you people giving your skills to WB and UNO and IMF and other such places...lets try Pakistan State Bank...Pakistan Economics Division etc... :)

fine man, make docs sign something that at minimum they have to serve in teh cuntry for x years or they cant get a degree. that decision squareky sits in teh hands of ppl in pakistan.

hahahah...and how many after that tenure ..returns to pakistan...may be 0.001% or even less...when you are addicted to princely lives...then poor people..broken roads...and dust makes you allergic patients... :)

I am completely chilled, i just thought I would clarify so you know that even if you were saying to me specifically it would not matter one bit :)

thanks...:D

your homework is to go and find out what percentage of pakistanis pay their taxes. lets just say its not a 'few big fish'

plz...have your job in pakistan to treat this cancer instead of mere talking....

1 Like

Hain?? I am really shocked to see what u’ve written about me, my fellow punjabi brother :frowning: I consider u as one of the prolific writers who knows a lot.. khair, patah nahin why when I think I am talking sense, people disapprove me :nono4: maybe, I went against you in one of my postings..

Thanks Moin-ul-Attiq sahab…
:slight_smile:

That the problem… thsi westernized is just the mental slavery while living there…and i want to tell them that we are not choorai..chammar or mairasi…we are the nuclear power…and respectable citizens of pakistan…that they are treating like us…like that…just give a slap on thier bloody face…and tell them…that we have not lost our dignity and self respect…

its a joke dont be so sensitive

bhai sahab, your track record of what you think sense is not very good. remember the dubai thread and your education by the cabbie?

exactly..just visit the Mayo hospital of Lahore ...and you will be surprised that every patient 2 times food is totally free...and all medicines are also free...Dr..Ranjha...the pride of Asia...have done miracle and CM Punjab..Chaudry Pervez Ilahi...says that Dr,Ranjha is my pride....

respectable citizens of pakistan need to pay taxes
respectable citizens of pakistan need to obey traffic laws
repectable citizens of pakistan need to stop throwing trash on the streets
respectable citizens of pakstan need to stop taking rishwat
respectable citizens of pakistan need to take personal responsibility
respectable citixens of pakistan need to stop stealing electricity
respectable citizens of pakistan need to stop social ills liek jahaiz
respectable citizens of pakistan need to stand up against sectarian killings

so..when you tal about pakistanis not losing their dignity and self respect...i look at all that is wrong in the country..due to the people who live there, and wonder..

also being a nuclear power does not negate teh sical ills that pakistan has.

Arrey bhaijaan, the cabbie was very very educated and intelligent. Despite being from a small pind in Sargodha, he made enough money to buy citizenship of UAE- a very good success story of a Pakistani exceling outside Pakistan, Alhamdullilah :) you must talk to him. He doesn't know about Internet, but next time you visit Dubai, I can give you details :) Oh, ok.. I thought you became naraaz of something.. thank god as thats not the case :) Everyone on the forum seem to like your post as Dawa_i_dil bhai's :)

It would have been far better for us to become a technological power like Japan than becoming a so-called Islamic nuclear power like North Korea.

o yaar ppl who live in dubai told u that the cabbie obviously aap ko topi pehna raha tha. all his statemenst were false.

and no I dont get naraz that easily anyways.

plz..be in pakistan ..:)

respectable citizens of pakistan need to obey traffic laws

they think that thier leader is the breaker of mother of all laws...the Constituion of Pakistan...so traffic signals...no problem... :)
by the way...you are a supporter of that dictator....:D

repectable citizens of pakistan need to stop throwing trash on the streets

in our whole locality...koorai wala come and collect it...on Rs. 40/month...:D

respectable citizens of pakstan need to stop taking rishwat

CJ Ifthikhar was about to clean the country but Dictator ...know that...in that case whole generals of land Mafia will be inside jail..sacked him...and many people supported it ...like you...:)

respectable citizens of pakistan need to take personal responsibility

they take...

respectable citixens of pakistan need to stop stealing electricity

when electricity units are Rs. 5 per unit by bleesings of BB and by blessings of biasness and hatred towards Kala Bagh Dam...what people should do...but still very few people steal that...i personally know that in my neifghbourhood..only few houses ...and only in summer when ACs are on the move.....

respectable citizens of pakistan need to stop social ills liek jahaiz

prophet(pbuh) himself gave....

respectable citizens of pakistan need to stand up against sectarian killings

Now its happening under umbrella of Dictator in Karachi... :)

so..when you talk about pakistanis not losing their dignity and self respect...i look at all that is wrong in the country..due to the people who live there, and wonder..

also being a nuclear power does not negate teh sical ills that pakistan has.

so USA is a Utopia where there is no social ills...hahahaha.....

sorry brother...our grade 5 students dont indulge in Piyaaro Mohabbat in Assembly timings...neither our 13 13 years old girls have the honour of becoming mothers...:)

We should not condemn our overseas Pakistanis! They have been contributing to our economy for the last 40 years. Every individual has a right to choose his career over here or abroad.

^yeah u shud concentrate on concentrate on how you yourself can help the country and not preach to others....

I am only talking about those who have not eceomical problems...and still not serving thier country ..instaed of that serving West...and pakistan needs them more....

youre not being rational... how can someone who is already based in the west just suddenly pack up their families and leave their whole lives and return just like that. they can only do it if pakistan creates proper job oppurtunities for them to return to

There should be no doubt that people living overseas are far more patrioctic then the ones living here (in majority of the cases). And they become more law-abiding. Simple example is that of the car horns - they always feel strange when they see people using horns unnecessarily here in Pakistan.

When people go abraod, they get the chance to see new things in their lives. They learn a lot over there. The most import thing which we come across in the west is that there is a value for human life over there. Here in Pakistan there is respect and value of human life.