Making Pakistan a better place to live..

Re: Making Pakistan a better place to live..

dawa i dil , name urself dard e sir :smiley: i am getting dizzy :rotato: reading what noble guppies are trying to get through to you.

LOL…law abiding..what the hell pakistan to do with thier law abiding…:slight_smile:
mostar jee…dont joke…:slight_smile:

there are many job oppourtunities …but not shinings of dollars and pounds.. :slight_smile:

the reality remains reality…accept it or not…greed and lalach cannot make me move to pseudo reasonings and arguments…

o bhai sahab, far as i know muslims are as free as any other person to do talash of rizq. I have actually bothered to consult this with scholar via students.Not everyone who left the country has washed their hands of it. Some do the pointing while others invest money in Pakistan and projects. Imran Khan is building a meeyan wali college with help of students donating in bradford university.These are Pakistani and they care for the country. Just because there is a proportion of Pakistanis abroad that turn their backs on Pakistan doesnt make every Pakistani abroad is the same. There are those who are living in the country and doing squat if not damaging the nation further, our dictator being one example. So dont make generalizations, they help no one. Pakistani if want to improve the life in Pakistan can do it living abroad and in Pakistan.

He may be intelligent but educated people do not drive cabbies in Dubai.

Array bhai sahib one of my friend from a very famous goldsmith family from Pakistan was unable to buy the nationality inspite of erecting cotton products factories in Dubai, I am amazed the cabbie was able to do so. BTW another fact UAE national do not drive taxis.

Send me the details as I have practically lived all my life in UAE and will be again in Dubai in July.

true.. i have never made any generalization...i am pointing towards those greedy and money-lovers whose skills should be used in pakistan instead of hospitals of NY or London...and engineering firms of virginia etc....

How you can say they are greedy and money-lovers?

hahahaha.....those runners ..which dont bother about how Pakistani Government spent millions of them to be a doctor or engineer....despite of now serving thier own country to pay back the debt of soil of thier country...run for dollars...pounds...money...luxuries...green cards...free medical and legal facilities...at old age..free money from the government this and that.....

who are they ???????????????

ehsan farmosh....i dont like them at all.....

Lets see what are my incentives to move to Pakistan.

First of all I will not get job in my area of expertise which is oil industry, it's not a big operation in Pakistan and because most of the companies involved are multi-national, most engineers if not all of them had to known some minster or so and so to get a job. I don't have any chacha/taya who is a minister.

Second even if I get a job in Pakistan I have to pay a huge tax with no returns. Mind you I am not against taxation but if I am paying taxes of 6 figures I do expect something back from my country as:
1. Free education for my children if I die, on par with the international school they are studying in right now.
2. Health insurance and facilities on the par what they get now.

Third I don't believe that I can leave my wife and 2 girls alone in Pakistan for sometimes complete week safely. I don't have any relatives or something who can stay with them. Even if I have I do not believe in combined family system.

Fourth I will have to bribe for even legitimate business. Notice the word WILL.

Then there are certain things which I am ready to sacrifice if the above meets my requirement i.e. night clubs, drinking, driving big car etc. simply put I can sacrifice the fun part of my life.

I do not think it is selfish at all.

PS One more thing right now the company I work for is working in 65 countries, and I am on first name basis with our Global operations VP, please somebody tell me I can do that in Pakistan without a "dum-chhalla" of "sahab" at the end of the name. Now thats what I call "ghullamana mentallity".

Hey my mother footed the whole bill of my education, Pakistan Government didn't spend a single paisa on me.

^^ oho mairai bhai..aik doctor ya engineer banani par hakoomat ka lakho ka khrcha aata hai..fees hoti hai chund hazar or equipment and laboratory lakho aur karoro ki...I am talking in that sense....

And you have some genuine problems...i accept...but not everyone has such problems...but still they run....

LB made some good points. Its sad to see that there are a couple of people here who are in such denial about the trouble over there - the problems cant be fixed if you dont admit theres a problem in the first place.

I know a family of Ahmedis (sp?). The nephew scored higher than a number of his classfellows on exams yet THEY got into their schools while he did not. An uncle who was in the army all his adult life was denied burial in the military cemetary, the other uncles, also in the military, were never given promotions and were asked to leave the military (back in the 70s). The family was threatened, abused and denied things that were rightfully theirs even though they were hardworking, honest and generous people. They all immigrated to USA and each and every one is a prosperous citizen here. To say that the doctors and other highly educated people leave Pakistan due to greed is just wrong. The greed over there lies more with the people who accept bribes. Face it and fix it - THEN see what happens.

dude i told u i more interested in ur contributions in making pakistan a better place :hoonh: …either mention them or "KEEP QUITE :mad: "

( n try not to divert teh point…u r referring some luxuries…abb yeh messiah kahan say agayea :bummer: )

BINGO…atlast ur peanut head get some sense…dat was the whole point i was trying to reveal. but NO, u think we r living in some heaven. YOUR THIS POST SHOWED NOW U HAVE CONDEMNED UR EARLIER BEHAVIOR :smiley:

(make a correction…there aint ny assembly in western world…yeh dramay bazian pk may hoti hain :snooty: …n try to avoid censor stuff…cuz all i can see is u living in pk, urself losing ur morals :snooty: … cuz everyone knowz wat happen to those 13 yr old galz if dat occur to them in pk :mad: :mad: :mad: )

actually citizens of Uk and US go work in other countries as well, many settle permanently in other countries. there is a sizeable number of british expats in US and australia.

please stop referring as "you people" I have not referred to you as "you people" when i refer to the had haram tax chors of Pakistan. please have the decency to not turn this personal. thank you.

There are p;enty of people who return back to do just that. last time I checked MA economincs type people in Pakistan, pakistani graduates were having a tough time finding jobs. Let them have those jobs. unles syo are saying that they are third rate professionals and should not get such jobs. Plenty of LUMS and IBA graduates working in Pakistan. what seems to be the problem, they are not good enough?

very simple,

1-he is a world class expert, and his abilities were not available in Pakistan. he went back to Pakistan after 30 years experience abroad. I am no world class expert who has skills that are not available in pakistan

2- he was born in the region, was educated ad DJ and NED and felt that he neded to give back. I on the other hand was born overseas and educated overseas so there is no such thing as 'return' for me.

3- lastly, I did come to Pakistan and hekpoed set up world trade center offices in karachi in Lahore, those offices are helping small and mid sized companies export. I think that was a good nuff contribution. Nor sure if the facilities still exist though

understand what is being said before moonh pharh kar hansna. Govt of pakistan and the academic institutions can have sticks and carrots to kep doctors there. put a 5 year cap, that once u graduate you have to serve fo 5 years in the city/area you came from, or if you decide to go serve in an underserved area, its 4 years. make them stay. why do you ahve to runt o highly charged useless drivel like boo hoo ppl cant handle dust and broken roads.

sorry. I was not born in pakistan, I did grow up in Pakistan, did not get my professional education in pakistan...thus not stealing 'seats' from deserving students. I would go to Pakistan if I thought we had a resource problem. I think there are enough MBAs in pakistan to do what is needed. maybe the issue is not in numbers or abilities but lack of motivation and apathy.

The way i choose to help is working with human development foundation thats sets up schools in underserved areas and microloans to help ppl get on their feet.

we have talked a lot about a small percentage of expats, tell me what are the locals doing. just the fact that they are in pakistan dos not make them patriotic, just because they are workign there does not make them patriotic, its what tey do and how they do it that matters, and it is for all to see that corruption is rife, people placing personal interests above national interests, people not bothering to obey the laws of their country etc etc.

The bigger issue with Pakistan is that the huge chunk of population that lives in the country likes to point fingers rather than get up on their feet and do something for a change.

what does my being or not being in Pakistan have to do with 90% of the nation not paying their taxes? :)

do you pay your taxes

quit making excuses for the obvious utter disregard for laws that pakistanis seem to have. No one is forcing them to break traffic laws. and it has nothing to do with who is in power. I dont recall traffic laws being followed either when nawaz or BB were in power, nor when mard e momon mard e haq ..that clown zia was in power.

right, and the trash I see on streets and in bazaars is a figment of my imagination.

Ch iftikhar was going to clean the country by appinting his son as a cop.
quit running to tangents when you cant support your argument

so you justify the had ****** and chori of locals. shabash.

we are not talking about US, we are talking about how the excellent patriotic ppl in Pakistan have demonstrated their patriotism. US has many ills. but I mean Pakistan should not right because everyone living in Pakistan is a patriotic :)

For once m2k, your entire time on gupshup, I will agree wholeheartedly on this statement.

This is the mother of all sum ups here, including Pakora & Mr. Fraudia. But wait Pakoray, we cant kill all Pakis, coz there are good ppl too, like urself & others. There are ppl who just don't deserve to live in Pakistan, coz these are the people corrupting the minds of the good ones. The only thing that deters any human being from evil is DEATH, nothing else. Kill all the corrupt *******s, get rid of them, don't even bury them in Pakistan, burn them & throw their ashes in the sea...!!!

If you dig history up, the BEST countries in this world have dictators who cleaned them up - Germany (my personal favorite), France, Italy, Russia, China. So doesn't it add up to one very conclusive strategy for fixing Pakistan as well...??? Forget Arab world, they had Prophets from all walks of life come to fix them, yet they have become completely complacent in several fields.

Implement law completely, with full force. Kill all corrupt *******s, then take it from there. The next thing after law should be education, good complete rich mature education to all walks of life, regardless of race creed or religion.

Fraudia bhai - Quit arguing with under 18s, they don't understand the concept of taxes & asking you a very mundane question of paying taxes, heck they probably don't even know how to calculate a simple tax

Islam ko le ao pakistan meyn…sabb theek hojay ghaa :chai:

POST OF THE DAY !!! THANKS ZOBIA, THIS SHD TEACH PATHER_MAREY_DIL who supports stoning of a young couple to death some realty check abt the west !!!