Calm down CT. No need to get so hyped up. If I had known I wouldn't be asking you people for a quranic reference. So now there are 2 versions of what the Holy prophet left us with. One is the Quran and sunnah and the second Quran and Ahle- bayt. Chalo atleast everyone agrees on the Quran!
For me to call the Khalifahs as kaafirs and exclusively interested in khilafat is an insult to the Holy Prophet (pbuh). These are people he spent his entire life with and held in high esteem. I don't believe Allah would have made him so helpless and subject to such betrayal by people who were only interested in taking over governance.
Do bear in mind the purpose of this post was not to prove who is right or wrong amongst shias and sunnis. I wanted to see if you shias supported the careless remarks made by this ignorant speaker at the majlis or if you can explain his remarks making some fair sense out of them and verify a few events as he narrated them.
yeah i need to calm down..i was already feeling down after hearing that many of my brothers and sisters got martyred in karbala and pakistan..then i see that stupid post by tikhi jalebi and this one
why did u say there are two versions? i thought sahi muslim was your authentic hadith book so there should actually be one version right??
Sheraz again I think it's rather useless to argue about who is following the 'correct' version of Islam and who isn't. That's for Allah to decide and a never ending debate...no side will ever give up. Try to stick to the topic if u can and elaborate the contents of the speech delivered at this majlis.
i asked if you read the ziyarat e warsa by the grandson of Imam Hussain (a.s)..u didnt comment on that
did you even know about Imam Jafar (a.s.) before today? you might not have heard of Him but He is from the Ahle bait..and to show you the importance of Ahle bait I brought the hadith from sahih muslim..now just say you dont agree with every hadith in sahih, specially this one..lets agree on something atleast?
your friend to me seems ignorant..but we see many ignorant ppl around us..its not surprising
dont' even compare the Holy Imams with the sahabas..some sahabas were no doubt great..but when Islam was spreading most of the kafirs just jumped on the bandwagon..they were most interested in khilafat..Imams Have the pure blood of Holy Prophet (pbuh&up)..Ayat Tathir talks bout the purity of these Imams.
Why are abusing Sahabas. What's wrong with you.
Don't let ignorance get over you.
Kue Musalamanoo ke jazbat se kheltee hu.
No Sheraz I have not read the book you mention. Open a new thread for that will you. This is not about any book and the guy was not my friend please He was apparently an eminent shia speaker invited all the way from UK to address the majaalis.
On a more relevant note can you give me the authenticity behind Hazrat Fatima (ra) asking for 40 graves for herself..‘takay Nabi (pbuh) ki beti ki koi be-hurmati na kar sakay’???
rehman dont worry..just because i believe u are on the wrong path..i wont kill you..even though you respect the enemies of Holy Ahlebait i wont put a bomb in ur masjid..kuch to farag hona chahiye shia aur sunnis main right
hahaha this is so funny..you obviously didnt agree with the majlis yet when we try to prove a point from ur own authentic book u dont care bout it? and we also have our own history books..whats the point of discussing something if u have already made up ur mind?
i am not sure what you are talking about 40 graves? I do know that Huzoor (pbuh&up) left Bibi Fatima (a.s.) a garden but abu bakr captured that and that made Bibi Fatima (a.s.) very angry..thats also in ur hadith book and i can try to dig it up but whats the point..kuch fayeda to hota nahi..
ravage perhaps it will be better for us to discuss that in a different thread, because it has to do with idiotic actions by assorted morons in assorted countries rather than a meaningful event like majalis.
i was just under the impression that Iran is gentl*er* to minorities than erstwhile hardline currently middlish Saudi Arabia.
if you do have inpartial info abt Iran bulldozing sunni mosques as policy, then I would be interested in hearing abt it. PM me please if this thread is not the suitable place for it..
Sheraz bhai r u high or low or something? Everything I related was what UR leader said not me. I just wanted to verify if that is what all of u believe in. That 40 graves story is something i never heard of till he related it to us. Looks like you are niether willing to agree with what the guy said nor disagree. We should just leave it at that.
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
ravage check yer PM, i just dont want this to become some sectarian discussion, not the right place for it.
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Sheraz bhai r u high or low or something? Everything I related was what UR leader said not me. I just wanted to verify if that is what all of u believe in. That 40 graves story is something i never heard of till he related it to us. Looks like you are niether willing to agree with what the guy said nor disagree. We should just leave it at that.
well i have not heard of that..all i know is that she wanted her janaza at night so certain folks dont show up..but i will check it out and get back to u..or maybe someone will shed some light on it
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
rehman dont worry..just because i believe u are on the wrong path..i wont kill you..even though you respect the enemies of Holy Ahlebait i wont put a bomb in ur masjid..kuch to farag hona chahiye shia aur sunnis main right
What you need is medical attention. Sir Jee, app ke Medicines ka time
hugiyaaa.