Majlis

SOoooo True!!!

Thanx for telling the truth!!!

:wave:

Red Alert, Code 3: Rehman1 said the truth finally. Congrats Rehman1. Keep trying.

^ Aray logouN it's Sheraz who said that.

RAVAGEeeeee forward the PM to me if fraudia doesn't mind...

Ok.. this discussion is now going in circles. Get it back on track fast, or else be ready to start a new thread. :-)

Any more personal insults will get a personalized warning.

Jazak Allah Khair.

:hula: it’s working now! I downloaded the 10th muharram majlis :slight_smile:

*Originally posted by little human: *
^ Aray logouN it's Sheraz who said that.

RAVAGEeeeee forward the PM to me if fraudia doesn't mind...

:) do you mind then, fraudia?

*Originally posted by rehman1: *

What you need is medical attention. Sir Jee, app ke Medicines ka time
hugiyaaa.

n ur time is over dude u need to learn more partner... u just stuck with one point that was shia's hate or dislike khaleef's , first go n learn by ur open mind that why its all began , why n wuts the mistery behind of it... chack ur own Seeha satah n Bukhari shareef then argue brother . who made them khaleef's its on Sunnet-e-Rasool (a.s) ? ? Rasool(p.b.u.h) made Imam's not khaleef's hmmmmmm u need more classes then come n discuess . thanks .

p.s think b4 speak :)

Femme, I agree that some maulvis go OTT when reading the fazail, its mainly to do with the pakistani malang culture and to stir up the audience, still i can assure thats not always the case.

btw, your misinformed about the Imams chosen because they're students, i mean only the 1st three imam(as) were alive durng the prophts (saw), so how were the remaining 9 chosen?

As for the evidence, yes its mentioned in the quran, and yea we have it in strong hadith/rawaits, but as always sunnis have there own interpretaions, we have our own. heck, even our hadith verification methd varies. in the end, what it comes down to, is that your confused about the concept of imamat, and that is the crux of the whole shia/sunni debate. theres so much more i'd like to say....bt ill leav it here for now. :-)

ps-i hope to expand more on the issue once my keyboards fixd...im not really usd to the onscreen one. it just takes the mick.

Oh yaar itna phadda tu hindu muslims ka nahi hota jitna musalmanoon ka apas main hota hai :smack:

There are lots of jahil/illiterate Moulvis aalims available that you can not count. Our Madrisa Industry is workind day and night to produce every kind of moulvi.

There are lots of ppl who will be ready to kill you if you say “Ameeeen” in loud voice in their mosque or do rafa-yadain–I am not kidding, this is a fact.

And then we claim muslims are the best nation. BS :mad:

^ true
even hindus participate in muharram jaloos, in some areas they have more licences for the juloos/taziyahs than the shias themselves, do matam, zanjeer zani, the lot. in other other places like iran christians,sunnis and zoroastrians take part in it too. if thy dont have a problm withit i dont see why it rattles so many cages in in pak and on GS.

**This thread will be closed in 3 hours. Anyone of you who wish to put in some final comments, please do so now.

Thanks and Jazak Allah.**

ravage

I dont mind, we can even discuss it in a diff thread if you like. the sad fact remains that our sectarian intolerance is an issue where we can not afford to take sides, this has to end.

*Originally posted by Gandalf: *
Don't go to majlises with a closed mind. Shia Islam is vibrant and not constricted like the sunni version.

Interesting - my understanding was that Sunni Islam was less constricted. I may be wrong, but what I've read on Islamic jurisprudence is that in Shia Islam, only members of the Ahle-Bayt and scholars who are descended from the Prophet (saws) are qualified to make ijtihad, whereas in Sunni Islam this right is also open to scholars who are not descendents of the Prophet (saws).

Having a greater pool of people entitled to make interpretations as per their own understanding would surely lead to less constriction?

since this thread will be closing soon..i just wanna tell u that you can listen to many majalis online at
www.azadar.com
www.imambargah.com
majalis are all about islam and the teachings of Islam by the Holy Prophet (pbuh&up) and His Family

I agree with Mad_Scientist.

Authority, power, leadership are not inherited in Islam.

mad-scientst, thats not true, u dont have to be a seyed to be a mujtahid. there are certain criterias, but thats not one of them.

i guess hazrat dawood was not a muslim :naooz: considering his son hazrat suleiman inherited his kingdom?

Humsa it is not a must or is it?

no its not a must at all otherwise we'd have like 50 Imams today like the bohra sect, all decendants from the prophet(saw). but thats not the case for ithna asharis.

however, when the prophet (saw) tells us who the imams are, then be they decendants, sahabis or neither, it becomes a 'must', i.e. wajib for us to follow thw imams.

For shias it obvious who the 12 caliphs are, told to us from hadith, and so its wajib to follow them. Sunnis might have their own 12 imams. but at the end of the day, its not really an imam vs sahabi thing for us, although it may seem like it.

for example, If the prophet (saw) had said, i'm leaving two things behind that the ummah should never let go of, 1- the quran and 2) my ashabs, you can bet your bottom dollar, we'd be at the forefront in raising the names of the sahabas. Thats the shia concept of imamat. The Prophets word is final.

Time is up! Thanks all. The original discussion was on certain points raised by Femme Fatale. These were discussed.

If anyone has additional questions, or will like to explore any of the discussed points in further detail, please feel free to open another thread. Just make sure you frame your words carefully and comply with rules of this forum. :-)

Jazak Allah