Re: Majazi Khuda Part 2: Would you submit to his wishes?
dude m really confused,...majazi ji i just read some of your other threads....aap harr time aise topics kyun shuru karte ho? koi aur savaal nahin aata kya kabhi aapke mind mein?
[mod] Life1 guppies, please refrain from name calling. It’s not very nice :nono: Please carry on your discussion without getting personal. Thank you. [/mod]
If I started a similar relationship thread quoting Feud, people would be jumping in to respond. Now that I quoted Prophet, people want to keep it away from real life. Funny.
^^i dont think thats what is meant when someone says it should be in religion section....what is meant is that since your thread quotes hadith it sort of pretains to religion and therefore should be in the religion section and who says if it is in religion section it is away from real life...? religion is a huge part of our lives
By your logic then everything religious belongs in Life 1 because isn't deen a way of life? But Gupshup management has always kept religion separate from everyday life affairs. Life 1 is about relationships. Let's keep it that way. Unless GS wants to intertwine it with made up edicts. It's their call.
I did not say Life, I said its a relationship thread. No need to get edgy if someone birngs in a religious aspect in life1 forum. Life1 forum is more than discussing hand cuffs and bad MILs
Ladies and gentlemen, mods are always reviewing this thread. It seems like a good fit in Life as we do deal with Life situations with the religious perspective and sometimes they are hard to separate.
However as pointed by some of you, we do have quoting of ahadith and a purely religious perspective may be good but not necessary.
Let us continue to discuss maturely and share our perspectives as these are relationship issues.
Thanks.
PS: i have removed some posts that were offtopic just so that we can get back on track again. Thanks.
@ MK
you ask questions that are not only controversial in nature but you ask them in a controversial manner.....it seems to me that you start such volatile discussions to get a rise out of people....and when you do get a rise out of people...you are unable to handle it
ya toh aise savaal na puuchho aur agar puuchte ho toh be prepared for the kinds of reactions you will receive. You asked people for their opinion, they gave their opinions (perhaps we have all wasted our time on doing that because it seems like you don't have it in you to take other ppl's reactions in stride) ---agar aise savaal puuchne ki himmat rakhte ho toh logon ki opinions comments or reactions sunne ka jigar bhi rakho.
now you may reply to me in anyway that you want to... i know that you will get defensive and say something to belittle me...and that's your progative ...
but I would advise you once again that whenever you ask a question, whether it be a touchy subject or just a simple question....be prepared to receive all kinds of reactions...and if you cannot bear people's reactions then it might be better to refrain ...because we are clearly all unable to participate in your thread in a manner that you would appreciate...
Ladies and gentlemen, mods are always reviewing this thread. It seems like a good fit in Life as we do deal with Life situations with the religious perspective and sometimes they are hard to separate.
However as pointed by some of you, we do have quoting of ahadith and a purely religious perspective may be good but not necessary.
Let us continue to discuss maturely and share our perspectives as these are relationship issues.
Ok, this time the hadees is from Muslim, not from Tirmidhi or Dawood so hopefully for many, it would be an authentic one. Also, there are no ‘ifs’ and ‘buts’ in the hadees. It’s a clear statement.
My question is very simple. Please do not make your answers very complicated.
Ladies, would you submit to the desires of your husband, just because that is his wish, whether you are in the mood or not? Would you do that because of the fear of the curse of angles or for the happiness of your husband?
This is applicable if she is able to. Seeing as tho in Islam a woman has the right to divorce her husband if he doesn't sexually satisfy her as well I always find it odd that this is taken as somehing without the flip-side of the coin also being mentioned. If she is ill or has a headache she isn't obliged to have sex with hubby anyway and when they do have sex he is obliged to make it pleasurable for her, engage in foreplay etc., what u posted on its own is kinda misleading. Having said that if I wasn't in the mood but hubby-to-be really wanted to do it I would expect him to look after my needs ie. put me in the mood first lol then yeah I would prob show my appreciation, if he made no effort whatsoever I'd tell him where to go. As already mentioned the wife has the right to be satisfied as well. If I had a terrible headache or something I'd say no but inshAllah make it up to him later..