lunchbox for hubby

can someone suggest what food should i pack for his lunch with receipe plez

and which food i can froze it and use it after few days..after taking out from freezer do i have to heat it on stove, give tarka ..etc

I have created the same thread with the same name in the same category/ Search it out... Seems that we have the same problem.

Re: lunchbox for hubby

Does it have to be desi food?

How about sandwiches? You can make them and freeze them. Take them out of the freezer on the day they'll be eaten and by lunchtime they will have defrosted and be ready to eat.

How about making up pitta bread or tortillas? Fill with salad and grilled chicken or kebabs. You could even fill them with leftover curry from the night before. Does his workplace have a microwave?

hhehe funny how someone opens teh same thread every two-three months.. I am guilty too :$

there are quite a few threads around so do look into them :-)

*why do you have to worry fore HIS lunch...why can't HE make it for HIMSELF...if i were a wife i wud never do such a thing...its kinda insulting for a woman to tag behind HIM all the time and making sure they pick up the garbage he drops behind...if women say they do it for love, then where is the love on his part? why doesn't HE do it for HER? :(

^thats kinda mean! There is a difference between slaving around and preparing a lunch box for husband.. some people just do it out of love, care or availability of time...My husband packs me lunch, does that mean he is my slave? I iron his clothes, does that mean he doesn't love me enough to do that for himself?!?! gosh, husband and wife are partners.. there shouldn't be any "I did this and that for you" argument or even the thought!

thats an exception and NOT the RULE!...in our culture women do it for fear...they do it coz they think and believe its their DUTY...why doesn't HE do it for HER...u may say ur husband does it...he may be among a few exceptions...the rule is...women are slaves to MEN in their own homes...like it or not, believe it or not!

Excuse me....women are NOT slaves to men...!!
thats so not 'the' rule ..!!

i wish N pray for that...may Allah make this happen...i am NOT happpy about what i wrote. believe me, i had tears in my eyes. the fact is i am dead against those men who misuse their status. if i had my way, i wud punish them severely for their conduct. i am SAD to say all that...may Allah show men the right way to treat women with respect, dignity and love coupled with compassion [Husn-e-sulook jiskaa Hukm diyaa hai Allah ne ham sab mardoN ko]

:smack: :smack: :smack:

my husband goes out to work everyday to earn a living while i get to stay home. does that mean he is my slave and he only does that out of fear of me :smack: :smack:

just because a wife makes lunch for her husband doesnt mean she is his slave or she is only doing it because she fears him. there is something called love and for most people thats motivation enough to do something sweet and thoughtful for their spouse. my husband wakes up early everyday to go to work to provide a comfortable life for us, while i get to stay home and sleep in. i dont mind in the very least to put together a lunch for him to eat while he is out working hard the whole day. and really, what does making someone’s lunch for them have to do with walking around behind them to pick up the garbage they drop. from what you are saying, it sounds like maybe you have only see terrible marriages where the wife is treated like a doormat and the husband doesnt ever do anything to show his love, care and compassion for his wife. that doesnt give you the right to make these ridiculous comments about any wife who makes lunch for her husband

unke dekhe se jo aa jaatii hai muNh par raunaq
vo samajhte haiN k beemaar kaa Haal achchhaa hai****

just reverse the scenario for argument sake…i do NOT argue and this is my last post in this thread…

…just reverse the scenario…lets say wife is a doc working hard and the man sits home like a couch potato…wud he cook, clean and prepare lunch for his wife to take it to work? in most cases, he won’t. she has to come home, get straight into kitchen and do everything while he asks her for a cup of tea. men suck and u and i know that bhale ham muNh se kuchh na kaheN…maiN ne yeh baat koi zehnii upaj ke sabab nahiiN kahii…maiN is manzar kaa chashm e deed gawaah huN…bhale aapko buraa lage jiske liye maiN mo’azarat Khowaah huN magar Haqeeqat yehii hai jisse ham afsos k hamaarii beshtar Khawaateen chashm poshii kartii haiN aur samajhtii ahiN k sab Theek hai sab love hai sab ok hai…Allah ham sab ko taufeeq ataa farmaaye k ham apni Khawaateen ke saath bahtar ravaiya apnaayeN aur iisaar o moHabbat o qurbanaii kii bahtareen misaal pesh kar sakeN. aameen…meri taraf se is thread meN aanewaaloN ko salaam aur Allah Haafiz :)**

just reverse the scenario for argument sake...i do NOT argue and this is my last post in this thread...

*...just reverse the scenario...lets say wife is a doc working hard and the man sits home like a couch potato...wud he cook, clean and prepare lunch for his wife to take it to work? in most cases, he won't. she has to come home, get straight into kitchen and do everything while he asks her for a cup of tea. men suck and u and i know that*

Well I didnt read the Urdu part of your post but just to reply to this part. No obviously that scenario wouldnt be right, but again, like I already said, maybe most of the marriages you have seen are terrible ones where the wife is treated like a doormat. That does not mean all marriages are like that and it doesnt mean thats the way it is for everyone. Maybe all the men you know suck, then what you need to do is go give your little speeches to them. Not sit around here talking rubbish about wives who make lunch for their husbands. No I dont know and neither do I agree that men suck. Just as I dont know and agree that women suck. Yes some men are jerks, but some women are jerks as well. Marriage can be a beautiful thing, where both spouses treat each other as partners, not slaves, and where they both truly value and cherish each other. Our Prophet [peace be upon him] himself, despite all the obligations and duties he had to fulfill 24/7, he used to always help aorund the house and didnt just expect everyone to run circles around him and be his slave. Whether you like to believe it or not, there are men who strive to follow the beauty of his example and who put their faith into action everyday of their lives. Sure there are also men like you are describing and maybe in some parts of the world that is the norm and is totally acceptable. If thats all you have seen and known then it makes sense why you are saying these things. But again, if thats the case you need to go and make those men understand the wrongs of their ways, not sit here and try to convince women that there is something inherently wrong with them making a sandwich for their husband to eat at work

I can relate to what HU is talking bout and he's right..still there's nothing much that can be done about it. We cant change the mentality of a person..but ofcourse there are exceptions to it :)

lol where is the answer for my questions....

and yea a wife is not a slave...he always tells me dont worry dear, i will eat out but i know he doesnt like eating out everyday so as i caring wife, i need to prepare his lunch box ( its not because of fear, i know if i dont then he wont say anything)..

well both husband and wife do something for each other so that doesnt mean that they are slave of each other

In the morning he is busy making breakfast for himself and for me so thats why he doesnt have enough time to prepare food for lunch....well no woman is slave for her husband so plez change your mind ..

and home affairs has become tainted :nahi:

Hashmat Usmani... ur making us desi wives look like idiots.

We arent slaves... the guys out there who do make lunches or dinners or anything for their wives are not exceptions, moreso they are the men of today... they are the husbands of today. They are certainly not a rare species.

Many men, my dad's age, do the same for their wives and their kids... and my hubby does and will do the same if im at work and he's at home... or even if we both come back from work we'll help each other out... its not a rarity.. :)

Please dont put ideas in masoom peoples heads... some people will really start thinking that their husbands mistreat them just cus they have asked them to make their lunch... for goodness sakes... how hard is it to pack someones lunch? would a wife not do it for her child? for her parents for her siblings? why does the husband always have to get the 3rd degree then???

to answer to the original post, why dont u simply give him some leftovers? or use the leftovers to make a sandwich of some sort? i sometimes keep salami and stuff at home too for days when there isnt anything... plus we have an understanding, days that we both work, we can do with lunch from outside..

hey i'm a working wife, and i still make my hubbys lunchbox!!!

I usually have some sort of rice in the fridge, i give him that with any other left over we may have from previous nights

I also make him sandwiches, and rolls, he's not into salads, so no can do!!!

but his favourite is a samosa bun!!!!

Aap wife nahi hain…and you will never be :nahi:

I understand you are trying to be pro women and all…but trust me most wives who make lunches for their husbands like to do that for them out of love not pressure or fear. When I used to work, my husband has packed my lunch several times so you cannot say that men will never do that. In fact men these days do a lot. And we appreciate it :jhanda:

can you please post your receipe for sandwiches, rolls and yea samosa bun