Re: Lt. Colonel Haroon al Islam martyred by Lal Masjid Goondas
He was in action during Kargil.
How do you know this?
In Kargil wasnt NLI used alongside militants only?
Ive heard and read in recent news reports. True NLI was the major force, but then NLI wasnt an independent regt, it was awarded that status by Mush after the war due to the valuable role. Till then all NLI officers were on secondment from parent units, like it is for Rangers. Famous Capt Karnal Sher Khan NH was also from Sind Regt and was in NLI during Kargil. So Lt Col Haroon may have been with NLI, or he could also have been with the SSG or even his parent or any other regular unit, as they all took part in Kargil at various levels.
This man is a hero, as are all soldiers who gave there lives in the fight against radicalism. They died so that we may live free from tyranny.
Let the world know this name, Lt Cl Haroon al Islam is a Prince, who surely now smiles down on us all from Janat.
Inna Lillah Does not go for Shuhda, becuase they are not dead. ( as per my info)
True. Most here don't realise it. God Almighty in the Holy Qur'an commands Muslims not to call the Martyrs as 'dead'.
A Hadith of the Prophet Muhammed (peace and blessings be upon him) says that the soul of the Martyr is put into a 'green bird' while in Heaven, (I forget rest of the Hadith).
^ And Allah asks them their greatest will, and they say send us back to Earth and we will die martyrs for you again and again and again (because of the taste of real shahadat)!
And Allah says, thats the only thing you cant get, ask more...
I think this is narrated by Hazrat Anas...
I see DmD. I hear one of his brothers is a Major. Is that true?
not sure HZ.i meet his sister and BIL only.wanted to ask them soo much about The Guy but himaat nahen hui.
^I see.
No prob DmD, maybe you could next time you meet them, and pay some tribute to him and also let them know how we're all proud of him.
In Lilla he Wa Inna Alehe Rajioon..
I meet his borther in law yesterday.left for lahore from calgary. cant forget his sister's words"... siachin tak gaya mera bhai,kuch nahen hua ussay..aur ajj apnon nay hee maar diya
MY REGARDS TO HIS FAMILY... These people were NOT apne, they werent even members of the human race...
These were terrorists and their allegiences are only to their own twisted evil... They will burn in hell the way they deserve.
These terorists have died and NO ONE will remember them, we dont even know their names, they are just a bunch of beared idiots.
Colonel Haroon al Islam's name will live on through out Pakistans history as a brave shaheed...
Inna lillahe wa inna ilahey rajay'oon
Laanat barsay uss insaan per jau apnay watan ki fauj per hamla karay. I don't care what happens but one should not cross the line of taking punga with your own army. These guys defend our borders. They deserve some respect.
He sounds like quite a man..may Allah give strength to his family, if there is anything we can all do for them collectively do tell...
Let them come back from pak. will convay all of your messages and duas.
^ And Allah asks them their greatest will, and they say send us back to Earth and we will die martyrs for you again and again and again (because of the taste of real shahadat)! And Allah says, thats the only thing you cant get, ask more...
I think this is narrated by Hazrat Anas...
Thank you.
Nice story that.
Seeing those pictures etc just makes this even worse. This was a true Jawan, all Pakistan is in his debt.
Allah bless his family. There are many males, but few men, this lad was a man's man. Our nation has lost a precious resource.
Thanks for the great picture Khek.
Yesterday, I met one of his best friend. He told me a lot about Lt Col Haroon. We finished our meeting but his stories were not yet finished. Lt Col Haroon, the real hero of Pakistan Army, was a great friend, a highly motivated and enthusiastic officer even at the rank of Lt Col. He was destined to be died as a Shaheed, he always used to talk of Shahadat and was very keen to be shaheed. He got commissioned with 77 Long Course and joined one of the best unit of Sind Regiment. He joined SSG after about five years service in his unit. He had been in Siachen, there is a post in Northern Areas which was established by Haroon (then Capt) which is still known as Haroon Base. He was dropped from parachute and almost all of his bones were broken, and as per doctors, he he had to live rest of his life dependant on the others but after six months Haroon was able to do his normal SSG duties. He was also very professional officer, he did his Staff College and remained on Operational duty as staff officer as Major, he has also got COAS Commendation Card, he did many courses from abroad, he had been Military Observer in Liberia. He had also undertaken some secret missions while being the commander of Anti-Terrorist Company. But his human element was dominated one. He used to help the poor, infact he sacrifice his life for the same cause, his operation to rescue the hostages safely from the those terrorists. Like Sher Khan and many others, Lt Col Haroon Islam will be remembered in the history of Pakistan, the real son of the soil.
May Allah rest his soul in eternal peace (Ameen).
His friend has a lot of photographs of Lt Col Haroon, I will share with you whenever I received them from him.
Allah Lt Col Harron ko Jannat-e-Fedous main jagah inayat farmain - Ameen
^Khushaal,
Thanks a lot for sharing this man!
It’s great to learn details about such men.
Thanks for his course confirmation, I was close as I guessed somewhere between 74-76 PMA LC:)
It’ll be great if you can share pictures!:k: