Lt. Colonel Haroon al Islam martyred by Lal Masjid Goondas

Re: Lt. Colonel Haroon al Islam martyred by Lal Masjid Goondas

u have not a least idea what i said above, do u? :D

In Muslim Soceity when someone dies normally people recite ina lillah... but when someone achieve the status of Martyr( which is in a way one of the biggest status in Islam), then it is said Shukr'ul'hamdulilah.

Quranic verse is, do not call them dead u have sacrfied their lives for me, they are very much alive but only u cannot feel them.

so saying one is being martyred and then feeling sad or saying it is a loss, shows the contradiction.

Even Non-Muslim doesn't feel sad on the martyr of their soldeirs, i don't have a clue that why our muslim brother on this fourm are feeling sad.

I have the idea and understanding of what you said or want to say, because I try to respond after reading carefully and understanding what is said :) Though, it seems that you did not read carefully, or understood what I wrote.

Can’t you understand that when we say ‘Inna lillahay wa inna alayhay rajayoon’, it is nothing to do with showing sadness of the loss, but it is to do with showing belief on Allah. This saying does not negate the high status of Shaheed in Islam.

On the other hand you questioned the sadness of some on this Shahadah. Well, to feel sad about it is not un-Islamic. Feeling sadness on loss of human life is natural. After 'battle of Uhad', even prophet (SAW) was sad on the death of his uncle Hamza (RA). Showing sadness with overwhelming emotion is not desirable, but to feel sad and feel the loss of someone, whatever the cause is human.

Friends, I had the privilege to be his friend through the ages, you can’t imagine what we have lost.

SALUTE TO HAROON AND HIS BRAVERY.

Thanks to all the friends for their concern and consciousness. SALAM TO YOU ALL TOO.

Im sorry to hear about your loss... I saw his mother and father on Aaj tv.. My heart goes out to them...

He seems to have been an extraordinary gentlemen, and its truely a great loss...

i can understand the family's concern...i lost my 'mamu' in similar kind of operation in wana...his youngest son was 2 yrs old and eldest daughter was 5 yrs old...they are still so disturbed that its unexplainable....

these millitants are EXTREMELY well trained warriors who have every kind of equipment and are willing to sacrifice their lives bcoz they have nothing to lose....

The fact that such people are in that place speaks for the hallowness of Gazhis claims... If they arent involved in any terrorist or antisocial activity, then who the heck are these terrorsits?
Another thing the Maulana will have to answer for...

Update: Supreme Court has rejected a petition to stop LAL MASJID operation but has asked the govt to allow 7 member strong ULEMA committee to meed Ghazi Rat Rasheet today

Source: BBC

In Lilla he Wa Inna Alehe Rajioon..

I meet his borther in law yesterday.left for lahore from calgary.
cant forget his sister's words"... siachin tak gaya mera bhai,kuch nahen hua ussay..aur ajj apnon nay hee maar diya

Who said they are apnay? These retards of Lal Building (and people they are associated to) have more loyalty with other retards from anywhere in the world than with Pakistan, Pakistani interests, or even Islam. They have spread their tentacles into all importance places of Pakistan and want to sacrifice Pakistan for their own vested interests. They are worse danger to Pakistan than India and to Islam than any world religion, as they are agents of Shaitan who is attacking Islam from inside, behind the mask of Islamic scholars (and misguiding idiot innocent Muslims who are becoming their prey).

For these traitors, Pakistan and Pakistani army is their worse enemy and their friends are terrorists operating for Shaitan in the name of Islam. Just imagine, these SOB in past issued their Shaitanic fatwa (shaitanic verdict) that Pakistani jawans involved in killing these kuttays, when get shaheed are not Shaheed and there is no Namaz-e-Janaza for them. In reality these SOB are dying kutta death. Their Shahadat is 'not Shahadat for Allah' but 'Shahadat for Shaitan' whom they wroship. If I was head of Pakistan, I would order all of them to be killed and their body to get burned and ashes to be thrown in sea, as Pakistani land should always stay paak from their dirty body, even from their burned ashes.

They have not only harmed Pakistan but harmed Islam in worse way. Shaheed Lt Col. Harron died fighting the worst enemy of Pakistan and Islam.

well the mullahs r not the only ones to be blamed...actually its the 'afghanis' and 'other foreigners...chechinians etc' that are PRIMARILY involved...

...i have had an experience of living in peshawar for sometime and believe me the afghanis have ruined the city...they are involved in MOST of the criminal activities...display of arms is quite common in the provincial capital....just the way they drive those public buses and trucks is enough to judge their 'civic sense'...and they have tarnished the image of these mullahs becoz they dress alike...turban on head and long kameez shalwar....i personally dont think that ALL or even MOST of the mullahs of pakistan are bad...its just the 'bad patches'that have to be taken care of.

Ah this just breaks my heart. What a committed soldier. As per my info. the mission he was heading required the commando's to blow up holes in the madressah walls to allow students to escape. It wasn't such a high risk mission and I imagine he might have sent in his sub-ordinates to carry it out. But he went in himself.

I heard some defence analyst on Dawn News yesterday and he said that Haroon Islam once broke quite a few of his bones in a parachute jump but he fought back from all of that and rose to the rank of Lt. Col in SSG. Amazing soldier. Great loss.

If I had any influence on the govt. I would suggest that when this drama is over, they should get the illegaly occupied land vacated, create a park on it and make a monument in the middle remembering the innocent lives lost during the crisis, with special emphasis on Col. Haroon's services.

May his soul rest in peace

I have never agreed more with any of your posts than this one here.

That’s a beautiful comment PCG!

He definitely did, only a golden soul can lay down life for others this easily.

I cant even imagine how damn proud his subordinate officers and men would be. Once again I wish I were in uniform so i could Salute another brave son of Pakistan, a great man, with all my heart and strength!

:Salute:

The red outline on his SSG wings shows he was a master HALO jumper too!
He was also a Command & Staff Qualified officer.
Must be only 39 yrs old as he was commissioned in 1988 probably at the std age of 20. That might mean he probably belonged to somewhere between the 74-76th PMA Long Course…? What a brilliant career officer.
This is what character is all about. This is what martyrdom, Shahadat, Imaan, Jihad, leadership, leading from the front is all about.
Battalion Commanders are not reqd to be at the very front, they have an avg of 800 men under their command along with other highly capable Coy Cdrs, Platoon Cdrs, but real men create history, lead from the front by exmaple and become legends!

Welcome to the forum azharsheikh!
You must be so proud of your friend! All my heart and prayers go out to the family of Lt Col Haroon Shaheed. May his two beautiful little daughters have all Allah's blessings due to the honour and sacrifice of their legend of a father!
He also deserves a gallantry award.

Please pass our highest regards to the family.

Also, it would be interesting for us if you could kindly share some details about his life and personality with us.

To start with could you confirm which PMA LC he belonged to and which Unit of Sindh Regt he was from? I also have a feeling he may have served with Capt Karnal Sher Khan Shaheed NH at some point, at PMA, Sindh Regt, NLI secondment(?) or Kargil?

I see DmD. I hear one of his brothers is a Major. Is that true?

Very well stated Flame! :k:

Mashallah. This man's life will inshallah inspire many others to join his ranks and be protectors of all that is good.

His Namaz-e-Janaza being offered at a stadium in Lahore, being attended by Corps Cdr Lhr, Gov Punjab, countless people, as well as many officers from Army, Navy and PAF. He'll be buried at ancestral grave yard with full military honours.

:Salute: to this man who died so that Pakistanis may be free.

I'm sure he carried out any operation with full commitment. In his career there would not have been a direct conflict with India, so on what are you basing your nonsense?