loveless marriage

Re: loveless marriage

oh :( :(

No way thats horrible such people who do this deserve to be .... lets just say they will suffer for it.

Anyway I pray all daughters get a good home... akhir koy pata naheen kal hamree be beteyan hon gi.

Yea but sadly in the country known as Pakistan - GhaR se bhagii hovi larki ( either she run on her will or forced to leave ) k koi thikaNa nahii hai !

we are such a Fecky the Ninth nation - I mean who doesn't the working environment our ladies have to bear , if they work for making a living..

for many of us - Every woman , who is out on the street is a whore :( and these morons , they dont know k kabhi kabhi Burqay mein se apNi maah behan bi nikal atee hai !

So you are in a loveless marriage?

thats weird! I mean - I get not all arranged marraiges = happiness/love etc.

I guess love means - if you care for someone - to hurt when they hurt, to cry when they cry, to laugh when they laugh. To hate to see them down, want to make them happy. See something they might like and buy it for them to watch their face glow up.

To make sure they are safe and secure and happy, to be with them through the rain, sun AND cloudy with showery drizzle times.

LOL.

You speak with truth and emotion, I share your views on this but I believe this trend will change, one day I hope it changes in my lifetime.

I remember someone wrote that they did not love their spouse but it worked because they tolerated each other. Oh great a marriage of tolerance, just want I always wanted. I tolerate gays, bad drivers and hippies, the last person I want to just tolerate is my husband. I wanted nothing less then all consuming love otherwise I might aswell stay single forever.

It seems like you are not married yet? Engaged?

You mean anyone except Aishwarya Rai.

i recently read a comment by a poster saying "i don't love my spouse but i think we will have a good life since we respect each other, we agree on a lot of things etc etc."

Would you stay with a woman who doesn't love you? I personally would kick her outta the house.

love doesn't exist, it is the caring and respect that matter more. like i've said b4 the concept of love is something bollywood and hollywood have made up so they can sell their movies.

if the wife cares and respects you, you would still kick her out?

yes not married yet but not engaged either....bas rishta pakka hai.

Yes.

And the reward for writing the most depressing post ever goes to you!

Women are really not as helpless as you make them out to be. They're not at their parent's house as guests- that's desi mentality. That's their house, Alhamdulillah I can claim my parent's house as mine always iA. Their hubby's house- I won't make any grand assumptions about it yet, because I'm not married- but again, when done right it's just as much their house as is their hubby's. AND they can get their own house so no one has to "tolerate" them.

I realize that you're trying to empathize with women, but what you're saying sounds really degrading.

P.S. if blessed is happy with her situation, more power to her. iA I hope you spend an awesome life!

thankyou very much :)

n naabigh is mr. doomsday of gs .. congratss ! :)

hey blessed ur not even married or engaged, so its pretty normal to not have those special or love feelings for someone, u don't even know properly and haven't spent much time. I think love does exist, it's just matter of time u spent together and then u realise love for that person when he is away from u and then your realationship builds everyday.

Well i have always looked it this way....
Allah taa'aalah has protected women inside a shell....first this shell is her father....then when he gets aged....husband becomes the shell! isnt this a blessing of Allah taalaah? we are precious so we are not left alone at any stage....there is always some one to take care of us....baki acha mian ya baita milna this is all destiny...afterall destiny plays role at every stage of life but i dont think so that pity is the right word. I disagree with ur post (Desi women have no home of their own ).....Just because we dont stay at our parents place forever doesnt mean its not our home. Trust me...maika is the best place on earth for women to go for relaxation after getting married :)

Sad isnt it? :hehe: and then we wonder WHY women have behaviors that stem from insecurity–because they didn’t get that security where and when it mattered most. And before you all get your collective panties in a bunch, stop kidding yourselves–just because it doesn’t happen to you or in YOUR family doesn’t mean more than half hte population in Pakistan still doesn’t treat their women or think like this. As someone said above, that’s “desi” mentality thats still very well alive and kickin.

I think our desi men are still very much stuck in the age-old Indian world where "larki parayi hoti hai" and "larki ka asli ghar uska susraal hota hai"

B.S. Total B.S.

I think Pakistanis have huge identity issues...they cant seem to figure what they are anymore...Pakistani, Muslim, Hindu or Indian. And I thought ABCDs had it bad.

Well I cant comprehend - why do you all simply fail to understand the fact that you dont belong to the segment of Pakistani women I am talking about ...

If a girl is educated enough to log on this website and answer this post of mine - clearly she can stand for her rights - So she aint the one I am talking about - but you dont belong to oppressed segment of our desi women .. less educated and unfortunately trapped in our system ...

How much you know about the ones - who cant even stand for their rights -

how many of them you know personally -

how many you have ever fought for their rights

I can bet - none of you know the real misery - a large segment of our woman population go through !

There is a whole world out of your little utopia !

Desi men ? c'mon dont tell me you have never heard a woman saying the very same lines to her daughters !

It is our women - who say is more often then men !

Stop making it a desi man v/s desi woman issue ....