loveless marriage

i recently read a comment by a poster saying “i don’t love my spouse but i think we will have a good life since we respect each other, we agree on a lot of things etc etc.”

Would you stay with a woman who doesn’t love you? I personally would kick her outta the house.

Re: loveless marriage

that's why we have viagara !

:rolleyes:

… decide already you guys .. date, fall in love, then marry … or marry a person who you respect and love finds its way through …

First of all, please define what "love" is?
Does it even exsist?

that comment was made by me. :)

and its true but my spouse does not know that and i am not going to express it either so things will run smoothly.

Yeah, kick her outta the house. Give her body burns before that for more pleasure.

Is there anything you won't kick a woman out of the house for?

I think the most important thing is respect for one another. Love that lasts for ages is built on friendship and respect...not lust which most people THINK is love. Yeah, you need love but the kind that can whether storms and trials is usually BUILT with time.

Imagine a marriage that consist of love but no respect. Yeah, thanks but no thanks.

Pyaar kay bina jeena kya

there is no love if there is no respect.

Did it become loveless over time? Or were the feelings not mutual to begin with?

from my side there is surely no love, NO LOVE AT ALL (there was no love in the beginning till date), and as far as i know myself there wont be any in future either baqi agay kya hoga woh allah behter janta hai. but as i said before i dont express any of these such feelings since if i am going to then things will be really bad.

i dont know if there is any love from the other side..i guess there is love, care etc etc (the way i have noticed things).

Lahori - why would you even bring her home at the first step ?

Sara my mate - This is the real pity here - They are right we they say '** Desi women have no home of their own '**

when they are young at their parents' home , we raise them by saying ' Larki k asal ghar susRal hota hai '

when she gets married and moves to a new place in hope of having her own place then ' wo us k miyaN k ghar hota hai ' .. where she gets threaten by people like lahori99 - who are ready to kick their wives on every small and silly mistake she makes - no relief even if she unintentionally does it

and finally she spends rest of her life in her kids' home ..... where her son is eager to kick her out if his wife doesn't like her !

Desi woman - either they have edhi's '' Apna Ghar ' or a grave in Shehar-e-khamoshaN as their real home ! where atleast no body kicks them out !

Well this one is interesting… :hmmm:

If there were no kids involved then if she does not love me and I love her for whatever reason then I must try my best I wont push unless forced to do so… becuase that is my nature I can be generous and cruel but towards a spouse I am ussually more generous… if I cant stand her then I would surely give her the boot but again it would be unlikely that I would marry her to begin with.

Now when children are involved then she can feel free to hate me, I still wont give her the boot becuase it’s the kids who are going to suffer not her… or at least not so much.

Anyway I am happily married and my Wife is most patient with me, more than I deserve. She knows my history becuase I have not hidden anything from her, and she still chooses to stand beside me… I believe she certainly loves me and I love her. I only pray that this love continues, however like all marriages we have had ups and downs.

She has however been very loyal and sacrificed so much for me, and likewise I have done much for her so respect is a big thing if not one of the biggest factors for us. She respects me for what I am and who I am and I respect her character just as much, where I am strong in outwardness she has been just as strong and we have both led tough lives so we have a mutual respect for one another as survivors through tough times.

I only wish everyone could find such happiness. Honestly a good wife is worth a lot… love is important as is respect, without both theres nothing but with one you can at least sing along to the Bon Jovee song and make the most of what you got.

you forgot dar-ul-amaan. :)

If there was never any love from your side even from the beginning...........to phir tum ne shaadi kyu ki? That wasn't fair for you........and it wasn't fair to your spouse. Things might be "good" in the sense that you guys are usually in agreement with one another and respect each other. But don't you wonder sometime that you could have married a person that you really did feel a greater attraction toward....and that your spouse too could have found someone that loved them? Don't tell me it's one of those situations where you fell in "love" with someone before marraige......but you didn't end up with that person.....and you can't develop those same feelings of "love" for your spouse? Even then you could have chosen to wait to marry someone else.

Thank heavens I’m not your typical desi fellow then… :chai:

No I dont - But I also know that most of Dar Ul Ammans here in Pakistan are like geisha houses - where they mistreat these women and force them into sex industry :(

mere ammi abbu ko yeh rishta pasand hai. mere maa baap khush tou main khush. (koi zor zabardasti nahi hui)

oh NO NO its not one of those situation. i have never loved anyone in that sense (kabhi pyar nahi hua). meri zinadgi main is tarah ke pyar ki koi jaga nahi hai. i would have the same feeling for anybody else too.

i dont want any love from my spouse either i just want respect for myself and for my parents and i am getting that so far.