Re: Love match - What’s the best way of breaking it to the parents?
I see you have learned to use two smillies already. ![]()
Does he expect you to live with his parents?
I see you have learned to use two smillies already. ![]()
Does he expect you to live with his parents?
No, NO,NO
Not living with in-laws of any kind of belief!
Yes, with a great deal of regret, he agreed that it would not work…whew!
Re: Love match - What's the best way of breaking it to the parents?
^now that's a good analogy! :p
No it isn't. It would be if the Government/Department that changed the speed was All Knowing and had total knowledge of the past, present and future.
as far as I remember, its a hadees that "maafi ki ummed per keya gay gunnah sub sai badtar gunnah hai"
God knows better...
Hmmm... Now I can't say anything about that because I've heard/read time and time again that ALL sins are forgivable, except Shirk.
sins forgivable hona aur forgiveness k aasrey per sin keyeee jana are 2 separate things.
Again I ask: Why?
it's the custom of the world that kids follow their father's religion [an exception may be Judaism]
Where? Inter-religious marriage isn't very common and then people who do marry people of different religions aren't usually very religious. In fact, most examples I've seen of Muslim women marrying European/American Christians, it was the father who gave up his religion (or was non practicing).
sins forgivable hona aur forgiveness k aasrey per sin keyeee jana are 2 separate things.
Not really. Take *Dakaits *for example. I do not think that an average robber in Pakistan has the mindset ke "Dekha jaye ga Allah kia karta hai". Deep down, at some level, they hope that Allah SWT will forgive them. In short, they want to get away with it. Not this is a forgivable sin as long as the person whom they robed forgives them.
For the sin of shirk, there is no forgiveness, no matter what happens.
This reminds of a question asked by a caller in some live deeni show - "If Hajj expiates all sins a person has committed in the past, will I be forgiven of the sins I knowingly indulge in before going to hajj?" =D
Make sure this condition remains. I think you should be ok as long as you let him do his part of the deal before you lift a finger. Keep us posted!
keyun? how sakta hai in-laws bhi achey hoon?
omg think about wat are u doin..itz not a right thing......u r marriege wont b valid from islamic point of view..dnt u love ur religion....plz think before takin such a big step.....islam doesnt allow us to do that......please think for once......
Say, for example a person is constantly practicing Zina, his sins will still be forgivable as long as he has not denounced Allah SWT.
Ironic isn't it ? How could you not see , going against the teachings of Allah and his messenger (PBUH) as denouncing them?
It is indeed denouncing them / acting as traitor...
Your actions speaks louder then your words - so you just dont need to say it loud ' Allah mian I dont believe on you ' .. to denounce him .
The actions , which are against his liking are also a way of denouncing him ... you need to back up your words with your actions .. If not - you wont be doing the Farz - one is liable to do ,once he/ she takes an oath to be a Muslim :)
Your actions speaks louder then your words - so you just dont need to say it loud ' Allah mian I dont believe on you ' .. to denounce him .
Herein lies the problem. You need to DISBELIEVE in ALLAH SWT to commit shirk. Doesn't matter whether you say it, write it, think it, whatever, but Shirk is only when you attach partners with Allah SWT or deny his existence. No other sin can be shirk.
Won't OP be accountable for her children's shirk? She will knowingly bring them up with the knowledge that they not only believe in Allah (if they do), but also a God (that her bf believes in)??
That is easily managed. Children are ALWAYS more influenced by mothers than by fathers.
Herein lies the problem. You need to DISBELIEVE in ALLAH SWT to commit shirk. Doesn't matter whether you say it, write it, think it, whatever, but Shirk is only when you attach partners with Allah SWT or deny his existence. No other sin can be shirk.
exactly this is how you show your disbelief on some one - by not listening to his teaching / ignoring him by doing what he doesn't recommend you doing ..
isnt it like ' Allah mian I know you abhor zina but this is how i want to live my life , so who cares about you '
Bhoy O bhoy , that sounds like a big denouncing statement for my liking
That is easily managed. Children are ALWAYS more influenced by mothers than by fathers.
much much easier said than done! If parents esp mothers had that much of an influence people wouldn't be losing their religion so easily or going astray in religious terms
exactly this is how you show your disbelief on some one - by not listening to his teaching / ignoring him by doing what he doesn't recommend you doing ..
isnt it like ' Allah mian I know you abhor zina but this is how i want to live my life , so who cares about you '
Bhoy O bhoy , that sounds like a big denouncing statement for my liking
Listen, I'm not trying to promote sinning, but it is a established Islamic fact that Shirk is when you deny Allah's existence or attach partners with him. Nothing else.
Usually for a Muslim, the bold part will be "so please, please forgive me"