losing my sleep over an issue

Re: losing my sleep over an issue

^abhi bhi chance hai...Islam main 4 shaadiyon ki ijazat hai for a man.

Have you tried something practical to get him to start saving? I am sure there are plenty of desi women who had similar issues with their men and can give you tips on how they got their husbands to save.

This wouldnt be the right forum to ask though as its filled with abcd morons whose answer to all problems in marriage is to kick their husbands in the gonads. Then they have the audacity to complain why they arent getting married.

That doesn't even make sense. Why would unmarried women want to kick their husbands gnads?

I was referring to the advice, if you can call it, the single ladies have been dishing out. Can I dumb this down anymore?

bigd, i stand back and look at things from a practical pov. :chai:

the problem isn't just the money and who it belongs to... there are 2 issues. one is that NJM's husband is bad at managing money and yet he wants her to fork over her savings when she seems to be the disciplined one. if I were her, I would be concerned too especially since it seems like she is better equipped to manage money than him.

the second issue is the trust factor. it should be a matter of concern if there is so much distrust/lack of communication even after 10 years of marriage. the finances should be open for both partners. both ppl should set their financial goals as a team and then work towards them together.

NJMasti, sorry man, don't have a solution for you. but you seem like a really nice and sensible person. hope things work out for you soon.

ps. where're the bloody smilies. gs has become really complicated to work. goddamn these complicated websites. I wanted to add that flower smiley only if I could find it... argh...

Its funny how everyone in here is going: "well Islamicaly..." she didn't ask for your opinion, Mullay. Its her money, islam or no islam.

na namaaz, na roza aur islam yaad aah gya jub paisey ki baat ayi

lanat hai

NJMasti,

Money is not worth fighting over. ;)

I agree withwhat someone said, tell him, you are saving it for the kids.

One sentence and thats it and then turn over and start snoring.

I agree withwhat someone said, tell him, you are saving it for the kids.

One sentence and thats it and then turn over and start snoring.

I am not fighting over money.

It's about responsibility. If he wishes not to save then that's his choice... but I feel secure when I have savings - and my personal savings... because I don't want to be dependent on him to save for me.

It is also a question about morals. If a hubby tells his wife that whatever she is earning is for herself... and DEMANDS her FULLY to be a housewife first and career as a last choice or perhaps as "her hobby"... then he has a responsibility to SAVE FOR HER FUTURE.

My hubby does not have enough saving that he can proudly claim for HIMSELF. Forget about me. I am no where in his future plans as far as finance is concerned.

So that's why I want to look out for my future and my kids - AND hubby included - in case if something happens to him and he can't work any more....

So he has hurt me to death. He has definitely taken away A LOT from me by using those threatening words to hand over all my money.

There may not be a solution to my problem... but I hope that girls (whoever reads this) learns something from this experience of mine.

I have a daughter too. She is very little. I WILL go through hell if I need to just so I can learn the outcome of on what as an individual I could do about my situation. After all, where am I going to get words of wisdom from? - to pass it to new generations - if I have no experience in standing up for myself? :)

:) Thanks all for listening... and understanding. I think a new chapter in my life has just started. Will see what I learn from this chapter... and what I can as a person GIVE in return. Will I compromise my married life for it? Will I be submissive? Will I be a loser? Will I be able to find my way somehow... I don't know yet.
...but hubby has definitely lost out on the respect front.

Thanks all.

Masti don't lose hope girl. giv each other time to cool off. ghussay main kuch solve nahi hota only probs mutiply.

NJ Masti: what is the latest? Have you guys patched up?

Seriously, just sort it out. At the end of the day, he is family to you, so treat him like family. Maybe your brother or dad might say something retarded, but you wouldn't disown them, would you?

:eek:

:eek:

WHAT

nahi, aiwayeen , yaqeen nahi aa raha tha advise per :D.

Lol

I think this thread has served its purpose. Masti, I am sure you will make the right decision for you.

Good luck!