Loopholes in Religion

Re: Loopholes in Religion

Looks like someone needs to teach Narayana the concept of unconditional love.

mango brother... I never said this word in my speech but ... subhan allah... look at these beauty full lines.

Title may be giving too much of benefit to religion? Mention of loopholes appears to imply most of religion is explainable (sorry it's not really a word). That only some aspects of religion are unexplained. Hence these are loopholes.

We have a problem with this assumption.

I think Bella has stated she does not believe in God and she does not believe in any religion. She has said she finds things wrong with Christianity also. She has said her beliefs are secular humanism and most secular humanists are atheist/agnostic. Maybe Bella can clarify but she has criticised Christianity, maybe not as much here as there are not many Christian/Christian related posts here, and has stated in one post what she likes about Islam. This shows some moderate and mixed beliefs.
Here is her comment from one of the religious and philosophy threads. She likes Psyah’s posts. I mention this because i notice you quoting lot of Bible quotes as a way to reply to her. If she does not believe in Christianity then not sure what purpose it serves.

Now why am i posting these other comments? It is because at the end of the day I see Bella as someone who loves her motherland, where she has lived many years, a place where she grew up, she can read and write the language, watches and supports Pakistani products foremost. She has given advice and support to those asking about healthcare services in Islamabad which shows her knowledge of the area. She feels pain when things happen which hurt her homeland and expresses her condolences for it. So even if her beliefs are not like the majority and maybe even expressed quite bluntly i’d like her to feel she is a valuable part of the Pakistani community, that she belongs and that she can contribute to a more productive future. That is why i like to acknowledge these views of hers. I like reading comments where she talks about her life in Pakistan and she remembers fond memories. not that you have ever said this but i don’t like when people doubt someone’s nationality based on other views.

And on the pakistani rice vs indian rice thread …

Why u sticking up for bella. Must u always be the knightress in shining armor?

If your love for your mom and dad is real, then why do you you love others too? Why do we have so many different forms of love. ? Why we cant see it and test it like we can test gravity

Love is real. It is an emotion. We feel it. Live it. Experience it. You can't see pain. You feel it.

Religion is taught to us. To some it becomes real. To some there are "loopholes". To hardcover skeptics there is less reality more rules made up by man. To athiests all of it is silly.

Each of us falls somewhere in this continuum.

We can't compare religion to emotions. Weird analogy on the whole and I came looking forward to your reply!!!

And what southie Said

When some asked if she is "Pakistani" in quotation marks casting doubt on her background it reminds me of people casting doubt on my background because some of my views are different to other Indians. She was also my knightess in shining armour when someone asked why i am posting here if i am not pakistani. She stood up for me yaar like some others/mods did. It was touching.:) She also posts some good knowledgeable posts like the ones on paediatrcians in Islamabad, or healthcare services in Karachi, on pakistani dramas etc. So damn right she is Pakistani without quotation marks and a proud one at that. As she should be.

Aur ek baar dosti ka committment kar diya to phir main khud ki bhi nahi sunti.

Sorry for the off-topic posts philosophy but now i will answer your question. I think some believe in supernatural because of anecdotal evidence or because they witness miracles not explained by science. Now this evidence might not be what is considered real and testable to some but it is considered so to them. Some say how can the supernatural be tested using humanly/natural methods.
I think it is also valid for those who believe in scientific method to question these techniques.

ok I am not really sherlock holmes, so I can be totally wrong, but only a Christian thinks it is an offence to call Jesus(pbuh)
a human, or not a son-of-God.
A hindu/mulmis atheist wont even know what it meant to Christians. I have converse with enough Christians to know her tone and arguments. Any ways we are not discussing people here.

Sorry Bella, he made me talk about you.

She has stated a number of times she believes in secular humanism and not religion. I think the comment you are talking about is when she was giving the perspective that Christians may get offended when Muslims say something about their religious figures as it would happen if Christians did the same. She was just giving a perspective not stating her own views. Maybe she lives in a area with many Christians. If you ask her what she finds wrong with Christianity, Judaism and Hinduism, Sikhism she will give her points. There's hardly people of these religions here so that's why one doesn't see those comments much. Or if a thread is made called what non believers find positive about Islam then she will comment there also im sure.
Personally, I don't get why it is offensive to call Jesus(PBUH). You are just saying peace be upon him. It's a sign of respect. How is that offensive? Then again im not Christian so what would i know.

well you have discoverd some thing brand new :)
Muslims hold Mary and Jesus(pbuh) in highest regards. We are not even muslim if we don't believe in him.
He is mentioned in Quran 25 times, as opposed to prophet Muhammad(pbuh) 5 times.
Yet Christians have problem with us, because we say there is only ONE God.. With no partners and God does not have Father or Son.

Now if you see her posts again....where he mentions jesus christ(pbuh). you would see a strange thing.

Shaasavera, are you a spokesperson? I mean I get clarifying on behalf of a person once in a while, but so often? You are one intense member.

And, no, there's nothing offensive about pbuh being used.

I think Bella is giving the perspective of what Christians think as she probably lives in an area with lot of Christians. I don't think it would be something to hide and she has said she believes in secular humanism which is philosophy without religion at centre. If you were to say something against Christianity, which im sure you won't, I don't think Bella will say anything. even with your bible quotes she did not say anything. PBUH is said for the Prophet (PBUH) and for Jesus then why should it be offensive.
You should start a thread on non believers and positive comments on Islam.

Not officially but if someone said something positive, no harm in highlighting that is there? As someone who gets misunderstood sometimes i like to clarify when others may be misunderstood. Guess I can be intense. I just remember when Bella said i had a right to post as well despite not being Pakistani when another said i should not interfere as I am Indian. I was quite touched by that action of generosity on her thread. It was her thread and she didn't mind me posting then why others should mind? If some threads are to be exclusively for one nationality, that is fine but should be specified at the start.

I don't think there is anything offensive with being called PBUH but im not Christian so i don't know their perspectives.

That is a good idea.
Any ways this thread is more like loopholes in islam... so you have any question.
If I have any clue I would be happy to answer.

PS: I like Christianity very much.. wont talk bad about it.. or any other belief.

I thought it was general loopholes in religion. Got no questions..already answered above. but yeh i should not go off topic. I think you should start that thread if u want.
that's good you don't talk bad of other's beliefs.

fighting undercover? lol. I dont even understand what you're implying here (actually, I never really understand your posts)..
If im not being honest, please dont bother quoting me trying to start an argument for the sake of it.

I know you dont see my posts. I give you your space. But we have interest in same sort of threads. So some time I have to quote you in order to continue discussion.

I hope you dont mind too much.