List of Good Restaurants in Karachi, Lahore and other Pak Cities

Nawab @ Zamzama Boulevard ……..

For those who are new to Karachi, Nawab is located next to Snoopy Ice Cream on main Zamzama Boulevard, adjacent to the new Khaadi outlet.

They claim to serve Mughal cuisine and they serve the awesomest** Bombay Aloo**. Feast for karachi vegetarians, as its quite hard to find good vegetarian fare at restaurants ….

Chicken Makhani , Masala Papar and other spicy chicken dishes are quite scrumptious.

The ambiance is quite nice, with the clientele comprising mainly of families.

The prices are a bit high thou…:bummer:

Re: List of Good Restaurants in Karachi, Lahore and other Pak Cities

Binoria Restaurant @ SITE area , Karachi

Well if you’re stuck on a factory visit in site area with only one hour for a lunch break, it gets bit tricky. But don’t ya worry as binoria is the only half way decent eat out place in the whole of site area ..

The food at binoria is reported to be actually quite good, the ambience is typically “desi restaurant” but neat, clean and airconditioned and the service is on the higher side of average.

While the menu boasts of a variety of** “exquisite” afghan, pakistani, chinese, continental and fast food ranges**….

Most of the regular patrons order the handis. and the handis are truly exquiste.

The chicken chinioti handi in particular is the chef’s “specialty”, Thai pepper chicken, is also highly recommended.

Zameer Ansari Kabab House @ Bahadurabad

The attraction of that place was its melt-in-your-mouth, delicious chicken malai boti. At that time, few years ago … I remember that it cost Rs. 80 per plate, and was barely enough for one person.

A little expensive considering these type of places, but worth every last paisa.

Dehli Kababish @ near Masjid Baitul Mukarram ….Gulshan-e-Iqbal Block 16..

It’s a place for die hard fans of chicken tikka and gola kabab and the chicken malai boti which takes the cake.

Their chicken tikka is one of the best ya can have in Karachi.

The whole menu is reasonably priced, and the food is always good. And this is a roadside stall…. So its kinda chara chaNt place …. Dine in not recommended for families …

Sajjads @ Super Highway

While driving on super highway , one should stop at Sajjads, one of the best highway restaurants…… where ya can sit on the takht with gao takiyas.

Alrite now food talk …..** if ya aint in mood of having mutton/chicken karahi. Go for barbeque.**

They have** Chicken Shishtoa** which is more like afghani tikka, except that its made entirely of black pepper.

**Reshmi Kababs **Though … well these are wee bit spicy as compared to the standard reshmi or chicken seekh kababs you will get in the city, but matey bhoy they taste great .

**Chicken Malai Boti **In me last few posts I have talked a lot about this yoke … so for those who are wondering what it is ……… its chicken marinated in spices and cream and then grilled over charcoal. Therefore it has its own unique juicy flavour as you bite into it.

All ya GS non karachites .. try it once kids ….

Green Tikkas wow .. indeed Great stuff. Chicken tikkas marinated in a blend of all green spices and tenderized to the core. Sagar ko meray Haath se leyna k chala mein :hinna:

Tandoori Parathas you can eat them with any of the dishes above, or just on their own.

They taste and smell great ……Btw they aint for the calorie conscious freaks :snooty:

Once you’re there, you can also try the paan Kaa’e k Paan Karachi wala . Khul jaaY Band Aqal ka Taaala … o phir aysee karay Dhaamal k seedhi karday sab ki chaal … O chooraaa Lyari nadi wala :music:] and The smashing **Doodh Patti chai **:chai:

Halwa is a multani delicacy meri jaan.

Bundo Khan was rated as the best restaurant in Karachi by many people in terms of food quality, but sorry to say it was totally crap, and I went there 3-4 times over the course of 5-6 years. I just saw theres one in Lahore now, they should revoke their license as they dont belong there!

*Bundu Khan *
Liberty Market Fortress Stadium, The Mall, Allama Iqbal, Lahore, Pakistan

Phone: +92 42 575 6108 / 87 6263 / 723 1994 / 541 5606 | Fax: +92 42 575 1302

I hate the word cholay. When I came to pakistan and heard people calling chanay cholay... I said to myself "in logon nay chanoon ko bhee gunda bana diya hai"...lol

What does cholaY mean in Punjabi? :konfused:

In Urdu, cholaY means Chikpeas…

ChannaY are normally the black chikpeas or “GhungniyaaN”

Chanay is not black chikpeas.. they are kalay chanay. I grew up calling white chanay...chanay, black chanay...kalay chanay, and there is a different name for green chanay that I don't remember.

dekhiye jee.. I was talking about the usage in ‘Urdu’ :slight_smile:

for a reference that what’s the difference between channaY and cholaY, check out Pakistan’s official Ministry of Information Technology’s website:

http://www.crulp.org/oud/viewword.aspx?refid=36477

It’s not our problem if it means something bad in regional language :snooty:

Oh and who has been to Shahi Qila? or something like that name of a restuarant opened in last few years… I heard it’s awesome :dhimpak: :hula:

Shahi Qila or Lal Qila... I think that resturant was opened like in 97 or 98. At that time it was pretty good. It was made on the style of Village, Lahore. At that time it was pretty good, not sure about now.

Lal Qila, aaaaand its was only like < $10 pp for buffet. Jab bhi hum plan banate they wahaN jaaney ka kuch na kuch beej meiN aajata tha :smack:

^ LOL

by the way, next time anyone buys their masala packets of Shan or National or any any 'sharbat' like Rooh Afza, Nauras, Qarshi - Jaam-e-Sheereen or even Shahi supari or any other snack, check out the address of Karachi S.I.T.E area OR Korangi Industrial Area on the packaging :)

oh the weather .. hmmmm

Lal Qila @ Shahrah-e-Faisal , Karachi

If you into** buffet style** of yokes then it could be one of the your favourite restaurants in Karachi . Situated on main Shahrah-e-Faisal, modeled after the 16th century Shahi Qila in Lahore , not village restaurant Lahore as suggested by a respected member….

Adorned with courtesy of mughlai era they offer you to dine out authentic Mughlai , Tandori , Live Bar-B-Que & Traditional Pakistani cuisine, alongwith a number of Western dishes.

For menu please check their website "]www.lalqila.com]](http://www.lalqila.com) and I reckon food is much better then famous Village restaurant now salt and pepper ] at Seaview, the true fun of dining at Lal Qila is the ambience.

For romantic souls , well ya may feel like dining in Mughal times …. Dont forget to wear a Sherwani/ gharara and learn the art of balancing a peacock on your arm.

Try to get a seat in** Bara – Dari** which is the most elevated sitting place in front … And from there you can relish the spell bounding view of LalQila.

In short, this is the best authentic food you can find under one roof, I don’t know the current price but i reckon it would be less then 10 £ pp… in which you can try each and every dish that they serve.

Its surely fit for a king …. Mates …. bon appetit!

I know, so? sorry I cant see the point you are trying to make with SITE?

I really like these entries! You almost sound like a food editor :slight_smile:

last I heard was that the buffet was Rs 495 pp… thats less then $AUD10

Pinku namaqool.. reply to you was only LOL…

the rest was continuation of adding food stuff about Karachi :smokin:

Arey I know that!

I was just wondering how that piece of info was related to this thread or anything else, I mean those factories aren't really restaurants are they? unless you felt that it was something we all should know about, if so thank :D

yes :cool:

Restaurants all over Pakistan may be using those masaalays you know :fatee:

^ it depends on what yoiu order, there's no packet for Chowmein is there :D