Lets share Jinn stories

Re: Lets share Jinn stories

^ mustn’t be scared of these things hareem…Allah has shown us how to protect ourselves.

As in they grew up with me, although they were much older than me in reality. Realistically children play with children, however it was the Jinns that entertained me throughout my childhood.

how and when did you come to know that they were jinns?

If a person is to be cured using noor ilm, they must be a person of the faith. We can’t touch or read the Quran without having Wudhu, similarly non-Muslims shouldn’t touch the Quran. Therefore a non-Muslim cannot be cured using noori ilm. When a person goes through treatment, he/she needs to help themselves. Where they are receiving noori treatment, the only way they can help themselves is by maintaining cleanliness and practicing their religion. A non-Muslim cannot be treated in such a sense. Thus, Philips refused to help the woman unless she became a Muslim.

If you say the last 2 verse of surah baqara and ayatul kursy before going to sleep, they can’t touch you inshallah.

“As in they grew up with me, although they were much older than me in reality. Realistically children play with children, however it was the Jinns that entertained me throughout my childhood.”

Minzz what I was asking is how did they entertain you exactly can you give details about the nature of your interactions..do they speak..the forms you saw them in etc…

When my brother was 17, he realised that what he see’s is not normal. However, the two of us grew up not knowing anything different, so we though everybody saw the same as what we saw. Unfortunately, someone decided to take their voodoo dolls out and do some black magic. Whatever we had grown up with interfered with the new set of jinns they had sent our way. So all was revealed. When he started talking about what he see’s and goes through, everything fitted into place like a jigsaw. That was when I realised that what I had grown up with wasn’t normal either at the age of 15.

chilling

Initially I had thought the same. However, if we are to consider helping someone that is not within their right mind as a result of the possession then how can we expect them to follow the tenets of Islam? We cannot, correct? Yet we would treat them with the same methodology even if they were not practising Muslims.

So the theory that the afflicted person must be Muslim does not completely hold water.

As I knew nothing different, they played all the typical games which children play (skipping, drawing, on the see-saw etc.) they conversed as children do. However, they had a spiteful side to them which I picked up on as I grew up. They never used to let me sleep at night, during the night they would try on my clothes and tell me stories, fairytale-fied stories. They used to do things for me, such as the little chores which children have (making your bed etc.) and they used to do my homework for me :-/

I see where you’re coming from, but surely if we are to recite Quranic verses to us we would do in the state of purity. I know of someone who has treated Sikhs, he claims to only treat people with noori ilm. So maybe others do treat non-Muslims, but it was just Phillips who refused.

That’s nothing yet :stuck_out_tongue:

Although I was unfortunate enough to come across the non-Muslim jinns, which are deemed shaitaani, we mustn’t forget that there are also good jinns. Just like good people and bad people, jinns are good and bad. We shouldn’t tar them all with the same brush.

Just want to clarify…the exorcist is not Bilal Philips..Bilal Philips is the author of the book..he is the one who conducted the interviews a a part of the research for his book…the narrative is coming from the muslim exorcist and the questions are coming from Bilal Philips…Notice the Paki jinn story in the interview..not much different from Paki man i suppose…sees a beautiful woman..must possess her..Paki jinn representing…lol…as for the case if someone has to be of good faith to be cured..i don’t think that is the case as usually, the people with weak faith the are ones who get possessed anyway as they don’t pray or read the ayatul kursy before sleeping..it is very hard for an evil jinn to stay with someone who recites the quran routinely..which brings me to another topic..which is the issue of non-muslim exorcists…why do their methods work..and they are verified to have released people of the possession..this question was asked in the book and the answer from the scholars explained that the non-Muslim exorcists were willing to commit shirk and comply to the conditions of the jinn (refer back to interview with exorcist about jinns trying to set conditions before leaving)..since often making people commit shirk is their goal..they will leave if the priest says leave in the name of jesus or something else and also will cause other observers to confirm their shirk by misleading them..and this is the goal of shaytaaan anyway..the answer was presented with more details but you get the jist..More interviews coming up.

But you guys didn’t suggest if I should start a new thread or just keep posting them here.

This time at Umrah I made a special effort to go to Masjid Jinn in Makkah and I did a du’a for all of the Jinn who became Muslim … And I personally spoke out saying, “If any Jinn folk are here alive, unseen to my eyes, but who lived in the time of RasoolAllah (SWT) and became Muslim at his hands … I send to you my salams and I honour you as his Sahabah”

Because who knows if some of them might be alive as I know many Jinn have very different life spans to our own …

It’s best to learn about Jinn and not to be scared of them … they are creatures like us and the right of vicegerency was given to us not to them … Just like a dog barks when it senses you fear it, in the same way the Shayateen amongst Jinn get bold when you show fear … So when talk about Jinn is taking place … Create a fortress around your heart and become a soldier of your own self and you will see how easy it becomes with the Help and protection of Allah (SWT) and His righteous agents.

My aunty does her ironing on her back balcony and hangs the clothes on the balcony rail before putting them inside. One day, a bright yellow kameez flew off the balcony and landed in the garden below. She saw it in the bushes below. She asked her daughter to get it, but her daughter is lazy. She went downstairs to get it, and by the time she got there it had disappeared. She checked everywhere for it, and got the whole family looking for it. There were 14 adults in the house at that time, and she got everyone to look for it. She had thought it was jinns playing games but wanted to get everyone involved so no one thought she was crazy or blind.

About three months later, the kameez was there, in the bushes. Crisp, clean and ironed. We had had a heavy monsoon season as well, and there was no way a kameez could have beenin the garden and stayed crisp and clean.
She threw the kameez out, never wore it again cos she was too scared. She had a still born baby about 25 years ago. She had buried all of his things in that patch of the garden so it was really emotional for her. Can’t explain what or who had taken her kameez and then placed it back perfectly three months later.

There was another thread like this started by a guppan before, I found my post there and am copying here too…

I grew up in a house that was inhabited by what I assume were jinn. As long as I can remember, the house always had an almost stagnant energy about, something was just not right, it’s hard to put into words…especially at night, when everyone was asleep, we’d hear music and sounds of people laughing and talking, almost like a party was happening, or footsteps sounds of someone moving around, .Ammi would get pissed, thinking my sisters and I had snuck into the living room and were watching tv, yet when she would go do room checks, we would of course be in our beds fast asleep…we eventually learned to live with it, and got used to the eerie feelings… my room/corner of the house was the worst,I eventually would just sleep in my sisters’ room…we moved out of that house when I was 15, when my parents divorced…here’s the strange thing..the people my parents had bought the house from sold it because they were divorcing, and the family we sold the house too (desi!)also ended up divorcing…that house/land was just bad all around…

My two older sisters had a lot of strange and frightening experiences in that house, but that they wouldn’t tell me about…I’m going to bring this topic up with them again and see if they’ll tell me now!

^ Sounds like my neighbours house! I lived for 22 years at my mums house, I can count 5 couples that ended up divorcing in the neighbours house. We just started calling it the divorce house. Whenever one family would move out and a new one would come, we would all be sad for them, sad that soon they will divorce and leave too.

Ya scaredy cats! I could read this thread all night long, and go to sleep all cozy. Ha! :snooty:

Good thread. :k:

me too! :smiley:

***"About three months later, the kameez was there, in the bushes. Crisp, clean and ironed. We had had a heavy monsoon season as well, and there was no way a kameez could have beenin the garden and stayed crisp and clean. ***Yes this is quite common as I mentioned earlier. As in my aunt’s house, the keys placed in front of the table will be found in the freezers a weeks later or a coat left in the closet was nowhere to be found, only to be found in the exact location after sometime had passed.
***"Sounds like my neighbours house! I lived for 22 years at my mums house, I can count 5 couples that ended up divorcing in the neighbors house ***Well we should not give Jinn too much credit or deem them to be more powerful than they actually are. Humans are stronger. That being said, it is confirmed in the quran that there is a certain kind of magic done to separate a man from his wife. Here is the translation of the verse

"They followed what the Shayatin (devils) gave out (falsely of the magic) in the lifetime of Sulaiman (Solomon). Sulaiman did not disbelieve, but the Shayatin (devils) disbelieved, teaching men magic and such things that came down at Babylon to the two angels, Harut and Marut, but neither of these two (angels) taught anyone (such things) till they had said, “We are only for trial, so disbelieve not (by learning this magic from us).” And from these (angels) people learn that by which they cause separation between man and his wife, but they could not thus harm anyone except by Allah’s Leave** "