Laptop Battery Issues...

Re: Laptop Battery Issues…

^^ Orange light flashing ALWAYS means battery is almost to the end of its charge and if it remain like that after plugging in the power supply then it means there is a fault in battery system.

that is what i m tryin 2 say here. :frowning: anyway, i m still updating the vaio updates so lets c…but its weird that it still stuck at one of the updates :frowning: maybe updating the vaio update itself wl help. hmmm

intel turbo boost technology driver is also not running. hmmm…dat cnt be good now.

ok vaio update ho gaya…shukr hai n that now is fully updated. intel turbo boosting driver is not working so the sony guy said u can re-install the whole system. wth? is it ok to just re-install everytime u have a problem. i dnt think so.

weird, weird people. he said warranty is nt valid in pak which is weird cuz it does say so 1yr local warranty valid bt he says its all a drama we dnt cover it. LOSER LOSER people. He says even if u come 2 get it chkd u wl have 2 pay the service charge. YA RITE! SURE I WL.

if you want to complain about warranty and sony vaio center dealings then better do it on their website and you will get it done too.

Rest what he said was the general way to get rid of someone :smiley:

LOL!

Acha here’s todays work :smiley: lol im going mad here.

The DVD ran uptp 2.5hrs on full charge. I think thats good enough. BUT it took 3hrs to complete charge it bk even when the comp was turned off and not in use. That cant be normal :(.

Argh! So damn confusing. My main issue now is that even if say all these timings are normal but still the amber light that keeps flashing is not suppose to be like that. Funnily enough when the comp was turnd off and charging n it had gone to 85% charge (I didn’t get to chk b4 that as I was out) the amber light was not flashing and there was only the battery indication light which means yr laptop is charging. If there is any light flashing it means something is up so now what that is I have no idea about. AND also the estimated time the battery icon gives on the rite hand side of the taskbar keeps changing retartedly like going from 3hrs to 4hrs even when the battery is going down. Now that is also very weird

Koi hai jo mujhe help kare tu figure this mess out :frowning:

^^ now here I would say it seems to be your laptop and charging is OK but it change the indication as you use it. no if you start watching video on it and in background some other work is also happening then it may use more power as when it is idle with less software and processes running.

Although about blinking light, that can be some problem or may be it is generally a problem. Now dont screw your laptop a lot and better get to Sony Vaio people.

Hahaha…LOL. Mein bhi thak gayi hon. I wl just send it to kuwait bt then i wl be laptop-less for 1.5 months n that sucks :(.

I know wat u r saying that the estimated battery time can change due to how the comp is being used bt since i havent changed my comp activity that much so that much of a jump at the estimate time is really weird. I am thinking its battery issue and the comp is not detecting it right or something like that. Wl talk 2 the sony guy at kuwait tomorow and if they tell me a quick fix then alrite otherwise my pinkalicious is going away for a while :frowning:

thnx alot for all yr help n for listening 2 my whining n complaints again n again. thank u all.

OMG! I just cant believe it. I m such a DUFFER. That was the processor light :@. ****! I shud have gone thru the manual again. But i guess i was just too into the battery issue that i completely forgot about it. Arrrgh.

Anyway, so i have restored my comp to fatory setting cuz earlier i gt that intel rapid technology driver failur which later fixed on its own and than yesterday i had bluetooth software license couldnt found notice so i m thinking maybe windows was nt installed properly the first time. Anyway, so far after the restore i m nt getting any such failure msgs. However, the battery estimated time is still messed up and for that the sony guy has askd me 2 download the latest bio update which i cudnt find on sony-mea but i m gonna call n chk cuz this is a very new model so maybe i shud go with some other bios updates which r available for other models. And i m hoping that had take care of the issue in hand cuz i did c on the website mentioning diff bios downloads to fix diff issues with diff models like heat issue, keypad efficieny, etc.

And the sony guy said 3hrs of net surfing on 100% charge is ok so that acc 2 him is not a problem. He said the battery cud take upto 3hrs to charge but when i told him it did so even when being charged at complete rest, so for that he did say try putting yr battery for charge for abt 8hrs one time n c if that helps. So i dnt know how much that makes sense bt i have nt been able 2 put it charge for 8hrs at complete rest cuz have been doing alot of updates on my comp.

Can someone pls help me trace down the latest bios update for VPCEA15FA from sony-mea.com I couldnt find it but maybe i have gone blind like i did mistaking processor light blinking for battery failure :(.

LOLx :smiley: HAHAH Processor light. I even dont think so it is aa processor light but it can be Hard disk read access light :smiley:

its not BIO its BIOS and NEVER EVER EVER in your lifetime, and even after that I hope so, try to install a BIOS or another model on your laptop model. Or it ill kill your laptop (generally saying)

Also there is no BIOS update available for the laptop model you have. ( or as you have stated here). So you have to stick with what you got.

ya i meant disc drive light! bt someone told me its same as the processor. ok whatever!

the guy at sony said since this model just came in 2 weeks ago, thats y its not showing its updated bios. He said he wl tell me in an hr wat bios to update. So ya. hmm.

^^ madam why you want to break the legs of computers :frowning:

Its BIOS dont mix it with Medical BIO things :frowning:

its nt funnie :frowning: im really stressed out. all the excitement for my vaio has gone down the drain. sachi mein nazr lag gai hai.

^^ kis ke mashwarey se liya tha?

naye le lain :stuck_out_tongue: hehehe

Arghhhhhhhhhh.

Ok dad got laptop chkd at Sony. They say its all fine but the time estimate thingy, its same for all the models of this particular laptop. They said since its new it wl take time to get rid of this bug so to say.

What do u guys think? Can u pls tell me what shud i do now? An It guy at kuwait said use windows 7 professional bt not genuine copy on it and it wl help. He thinks its windows 7 home premium issue but then my bil has same on his hp laptop and it does have some issues bt nt this particular one. So what do i believe now?

Hmmm?! Pls help. Dad says he wl send my laptop back.

Maham … is ko pack ker ka closet mai rakh lain … shamball ka … jinta zaidah use karai ge prob ki utni zaidah tension ho ge… :slight_smile:

Maham … trust me … Ur laptop hav som issue … if its in warranty … send it back or beter get som replacement ASAP…

they have changed the battery but the estimated time given by them is still not working right…so they said its same in every model n soon it wl be fixed n be available on their website. so lets c.

^^ Can you afford the cost of Extended battery? If yes then check it and if you feel it worth having, then buy it.

Processor light .. OMG :e6: ..