I am not happy with the battery performance of my Laptop Sony Vaio VPCEA15FA which i got just a week ago.
Is it normal for say battery 25% to run out to 7% in 45 mins? Also it takes VERY long to charge bk to full battery even if the laptop is not being used for the full time it is being charged. I am really confused Pls help.
I charged the battery in the morning and i think it took around 2.5-3hrs to full charge it. And i think that sucks! I did do windows update and virus scan during this period but even then its too much. Don’t u think?
Im gonna chk again, im nt too sure but i think its nt that bad…does probably last around 2-3 hrs as it says for that i can get another battery so that i dnt have to charge again n again BUT the thing is its not normal for it to take that long to charge. I m not interested in sending it bk to kuwait for checking thats y i m sad
1). One doesn’t charge the battery when it’s down to 0 or even 10%. Charge it when it’s down to 40-60%! That will make your battery last longer. Except If you are not able to do that because you are out somewhere where you can’t use the power supply.
2). What exactly do you do with your laptop? If it’s video editing etc. or even gaming, then ofcourse your battery will be down in no time.
3). When you are at home or even other places such as your office etc, use the damn ac adapter for God’s sake.
You could also consider buying a battery with more cells which will last longer, but they can be quite expensive
It’s actually not even that bad. 3 Hours for a full recharge. Some even take longer LOL but it depends on the cells of the battery ofcourse. But like I said, 3 hours for a full charge isn’t even that bad.
I was thinking the same BUT just rite now i see while i am charging the battery, the charge status is: .Blinks along with the orange power indicator which according to the hardware guide means that The battery pack is running out of power. (Sleep mode) I fail to understand why that is happening?.
its so confusing…some say its better for battery to recharge it after it fully drains out of power.
its a new battery n i dnt c why it shud take that long.
hello!!! mein pagal lagti hun kya? lol agar switch on nahi ho tu comp kyun show kar raha hai that the battery is increasing?! slow hai bt ho tu rahi hai na
so damn confusing abhi ek week bhi nahi huwa. i dnt feel comfortable getting it chkd from here so i wl have 2 send it to kuwait.
Bt how n why shud it give this status while it is being charged?! i wud understand if it was nt showing on the rite side of the desktop that the charge was going up.
i noticed battery was charging late since start bt only noticed the status of lights rite now.
Ok so battery of the laptop drains faster if you are in the conjusted and hot place. Remember that. So if it tells you that it will last 8 hours and you have a lacture to attend and the class is hot as hell…chances are it will stay up for 1-1.5 hr.
^^ thats the last thing and she is not sitting on TAWA
if the battery indicator is blinking yellow or orange light then it means that the battery is NOT charging well and there is some problem with the battery.
It may not be directly a problem with the battery if you may not have installed all the drivers rightly. " although a new sony laptop is pre installed and fully functional" so it concludes that there is problem in charging mechanism. Either Battery, Charger or the mainboard!
Yes i guess ur rite. Its all pre installed so i guess it must be the charging or battery. I am just wondering can it have ANYTHING to do with maybe not getting proper power? i actually tried charging from 2-3 diff places bt same result. Maybe there is some power issue in my home?! lol ok i m going mad with sadness so i m “lol”.
I read on net, some said they also had battery issues in start bt after updating the vaio updates the issues resolved. There was also an issue yesterday when i opened my laptop my charge was way down to what i had left it at last i used the laptop so i askd everyone at home if they had used it bt nobody did so it goes down even at shut down stage?!