Lal Masjid Siege Thread - Operation Silence (merged)

Re: Breaking News: Paramilitary Police clash with Lal Mosque idiots!

Ok guys, me goes to sleep, lets hope the matter is resolved peacefully till the time i wake up.

sir dig sahab. i have not said that the government is heavy handed. It has shown excellent professionalism in handling this issue. But do not blot this perfect operation with unnecessary disgusting things like this staged Burqa flipping interview.

He seems to me a liar who raised the stakes and upped that ante and now finds no way out of this quagmire other than to loose his prestige and life

Why, watch it yourself on www.jumptv.com

If it saves Pakistan, then so be it. But I see what you're saying, MKF. The government and the mullahs are two sides of the same coin when it comes to injustice and atrocities. I'd rather see the top people in the government get exposed for who they are.

i was never a spelling nazi but there's just one word that gets on my nerves.

its' lose, not loose.

Apparently Khalid Khwaja is being arrested for some reason...

Khalid Khawajah -- who was trying to negotiate a deal is now being arrested -- govt agencies probably caught him plotting with the rashidi rat in the cloud of negotiations

i have been of the view all along that the only reason cell comm wasn't jammed near the mosque was to

a) listen in -- which probably has given them some info becasue of which kahwajah is being arrested

b) locate the honchos within the mosque's premises

watch streaming video on aaj..i could even get that at work

hum aik nuclear power ban kay, apnay capital mai bee koi control nahi? humari hakoomat itnee kharab?

female anchors can be so dumb on paki tv. claiming that operation will not be possible because of rain as firing doesn't work in the rain.

dumo, the only thing that doesn't work int he rain (taht too partially) is tear gas. Bullets dont care. Bombs dont care eitehr

And now they have gotten a reprieve due to the rain... So the operation is probably going to wait for the rain to stop.

d

LOL.. I dont know about bullets but the tear gass I know doesnt work in the rain...

Are they going to reduce the number of overs...oops I mean rounds?

I am sure if there were not so many hostages that govt woud have stormed the compound by now.

this khalid khawaja thing is intriguing..

btw, fughazi wants a safe passage, safe passage to where though?

Well technically, by Duckworth rule, we have already won:)

Tribal areas with the Taliban I Suppose.. They say they have connectons with those people.

fughazi is now whining that h=this can end if govt gives him guarantee to live. not that it has not been given, but it is kinda strange that the guy who was vowing to fight to the death for 'shahdat' and asking others to do the same is now hiding by holding children as hostages..

I think that what is happening is fine. If few days of suffering can save some more lives then that is not a big price to pay. I believe that time itself is the biggest ammunition government is using against Lal Mandir.