Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan's Moment!

Re: Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan's Moment!

I have said somewhere else that I don't believe this Qoom is ready for change yet. Even if Imran is right, turning popularity tide into a political victory is what he needs and I dont see that happening until couple of more election and loot by tried and tested.

I also have doubts about some of his claims (yes including coal energy claims) and his efforts to get tried, tested and failed on board (like Miaan Mohd Azher who is always the first one to jump out of sinking boat).

Somewhere someone has summed up very well

"aap ko Imran ki strategy per shak ho sakta hai, uss kee siyasat per shak ho sakta hai liken uss ke neyat per nahi"

so I am one of those

^ Don't you think not being optimistic has a lot to do with where our "qaum" stands today? No offence but if every person started thinking like you do then even after 4,5 election terms we won't be able to bring a change.

The way things are going with every passing day, we can't even afford more than one election term to see what becomes of us.

Call me selfish but I as a Pakistani I need this change more than our country Pakistan itself.

Psyah noted a very good point. If everyone starts playing their part, rather than depending on one person we are no less than any other country. We have so much potential in our country yet no one to properly bring that out.

Since almost all of us do NOT have the means to leave every thing behind & be committed to just one cause why not support the only man who is.

I am skeptical about this election too but I will be doing my part.. as much camaignging and mobilizing as well of course voting. BUT this country needed some hope and IK provided it. Its a tough thing penetrating those bradri votes where votes can be bought with a biryani plate (as that article suggested)

There are some good tried and tested people who were overshadowed by NS and Zardari and who dont have corruption charges against them. if They somehow join IK, then we might see IK getting more visibility in tbe biradri areas as well. I will open a separate threads for those.

Re: Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan’s Moment!

So when is IK daring to do a similar jalsa in Karachi??

Secondly, from where in the world will he’ll find enough “credible” candidates to compete in elections throughout the country?

That exactly what I am saying. IK is not yet ready for that. Only doing jalsaa in Lahore will not change anything. I know that Punjab politics still runs on bradari system. PML(N), Q-League even PPP are very strong in that field. I doubt IK can break this tradition of centuries. I support PPP since I was kid. I can’t change this, whenever I see this party it always reminds me of great Bhutto. Even this party loses miserably, I still will support it.

I dont know, maybe I am pessimistic but due to the past 60 years of mismanagement I think if the next election is won by PPP/PML's we might not be able to see another election. As the economy is on the ground, no electricity, no gas, railway ( which was the vehicle of choice of the poor), PIA, PPL, PSO and all other such institutes are gone. The inflation, joblessness, cost of living and crime is rising, and none of the parties has any solution what so ever for the problems of the country. The country is going down the drain and the corruption is rising! We are ourselves going towards a civil war kind of scenario where God forbids where the poor might rise up in revolt against the rich and upper middle class. Its better to tap and give these people a direction than leaving them alone, as if left unattended the situation might become out of control very quickly. The situation is bad and there is no urgency or plan from the government to solve the problem.

My father's side of the family have been PPP supporters since he can remember. But since Zardari sahab managed to screw everything PPP was standing for (mind my language there), even they have changed their minds & plan on voting for Imran Khan.

Its never too late to change. Loyalty is a good thing but only when its not ruining you or your country.

Bhutto Family is finished my Brother

RIP Bhutto

Accept it Brother

Bint e Naeem

There would be many peoples party supporters who'd vote IK, as I was hearing to some program on dunya news and the commentators were saying that there were many old time people's party supporters there as well...i know many children of people's party supporters who'd be voting IK as well...Anwar Pasha can say what ever he wants ask him who his children will vote for?

^Lets not get personal here. I am sure when the time comes with proper wisdom he will vote for Imran Khan as well.

His spirit is still alive in the hearts of people. PPP is still alive. IK also tried to immitate him in Lahore Jalsaa. Just watch any public speech of Bhutto on youtube, and see for yourself what I am saying:)

Even if he did imitate. There is nothing wrong with it. A successful person is one who grabs everything good he learns from others & benefits from it.

I think its about time we Pakistanis realize mocking others & calling them wanna bes doesn't solve anyone's problems.

I dont think so that he can become wiser, from his posts does he look like he is over 60 years old?

^It's bad taste to talk about a person when they're not there to defend themselves. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

You don't have to be 60 years old to make a wise decision. You just have to learn to differentiate between right and wrong.

If I were him I would use the big screen like Altaf bhai does … LOL

The proof that IK is the real mcCoy ... the genuine person we need is that he lays it out ... he uncovers all the regular misdeeds bare for all to see ... how can he ever do the same, when it is he who is uprooting this disease of Pakistan's leadership - which is to drain the lifeblood away from it and indulge in personal gain.

Guys ... it is not about who wins ... it is about doing your bit for the sake of good ... our responsibility does not end with a vote ... it begins with a vote for a good person ... and then we make sure he remains good by reminding him and working to help him and making a few sacrifices of our own ... Who is willing to make sacrifices for Pakistan? ... I was born in the UK ... and let me tell you ... I am willing to make sacrifices for Pakistan and for IK too, or more accurately his vision.

Become a paid member for Tehreek e Insaf psyah. No joke. That's the biggest favor you can do to your country or Imran Khan. That's the only thing Pakistanis out of Pakistan can do to bring that change. Go to insaf.pk & register your self over there.

^ Yes ... I trust you mean " become a paying member" not "a paid member" ... I recognised the potential of IK early and mentioned it here on GS ... about two years ago. His vision is what I want Pakistan to be ...

As an engineer ... I have had discussions with my peers about doing clean water projects in Pakistan ... this is the sort of qadar we need - that a person cannot drop a candy wrapper on the floor and not feel guilty. Let's see that day come when no one spits pan on the street and children look for the nearest bin to throw away their rubbish.