Conservative estimates are putting it at 100,000-150,000
Disagree with Immys politics but good show…guess applicants for the post of Takht-e-Lahore are open
Conservative estimates are putting it at 100,000-150,000
Disagree with Immys politics but good show…guess applicants for the post of Takht-e-Lahore are open
re: Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan's Moment!
People are really fed up in Punjab with the politics of the Sharif brothers...this show by Imran Khan is just a reflection of that!
re: Lahore Jalsa: Imran Khan’s Moment!
Imran Khan ![]()
People went wild when he entered the stage
Few Observations:
PML-N and PPP and MQM supporters AND politicians can criticize each other of corruption and what not but when it comes to Imran khan they can NOT bring those issues up because they have NOTHING against IK on these issues. while IK can have a field day against all of them any day. This is his biggest advantage i.e. a clean slate
PML N will go on and try to belittle the rally saying the numbers are exaggerated and that he is working on Zardari Agenda etc. But it would be deeply insulting to Lahore people and awam who went out today supporting him and wanting a change from usual corrupt politics. Very cheap shot…
IK’s speech was NOT ground breaking but at the very least he has given a rough structure of how he intends to address issues. This rally was NEVER about his speech to be honest. It was about showing that people want change and thats where PTI has scored way beyond our expectation. Whether it will translate into election seats, that remains to be seen.
FINALLY IK has a breakthrough after struggling for 15 years. ![]()
oh and can someone please tell shahbaz sharif that THIS is how EDUCATED people should do a rally? If you wanna sing, get professionals..
. If you wanna make sense with your speech then do it with proper words ![]()
I hope Imran will keep the ball rolling till elections .
Wessay to be honest . . . shareef party ke hawa nikal gaye ha :D
Haray Passport ki Har Koi Izat Krega
Imran Khan My Leader ![]()
Good show by the sheer number of people who turned out, disappointed about his speech, rich on rhetoric, short on details.
Truely hope that its a beginning to a new era for Pakistan.... I hope he gets people from showbiz, cricket or any significant names that can influence people's voting decision to campaign for him...
Waleed you seem to be on the mission already :)
Good show by the sheer number of people who turned out, disappointed about his speech, rich on rhetoric, short on details.
Ehsan bhai, It was never about the speech but initiating the process that motivates people, ordinary educated lot who NEVER comes out and call for change.
But on the speech itself, I agree it was rich on rhetoric, but AT LEAST he gave a rough skeleton of his agenda. :)
I hope Imran will keep the ball rolling till elections .
Truely hope that its a beginning to a new era for Pakistan.... I hope he gets people from showbiz, cricket or any significant names that can influence people's voting decision to campaign for him...
inshaAllah. He MUST maintain this momentum gained from today going forward. It is a MAJOR step forward for his campaign which struggled for 15 years.
It was sickening to note that during his speech Imran announced that he had heard that his transmission had been cut by cable providers. When will third class leaders like NS and Zardari learn that these sort of tactics do not work any longer. Pathetic people.
Someone told me that in answer to the question about Details he said…they are being worked on and will be revealed in due time…otherwise "N-League walay hamari baat next day manifesto main daal letay hain
"
hahahhah. I am not surprised by this considering how they tried to hijack his Go Zardari Go campaign.
This was the first ever speech by Imran ever in a such a huge jalsa thats why may be it was not perfect but atleast he gave the vision for a new Pakistan ![]()
Yeah Im on a Mission to save Pakistan from Corrupt Leaders
Pakistan ko bachana hai Imran Khan Ko Lana Hai ![]()
PML N ki to watt lg gyi aj ![]()
any source for that figure. last i heard there were around 20000 people at the jalsa
I don't know about anyone else but hearing his speech and looking at the number of educated people that turned up, I wanted to be there!!
It's about time we do something about the deterioration in every department of our society. And by the looks of it, a lot of people are up for it. He has put a word in, now lets hope he can keep the flame alive till the next election.
As very first supporter(literally) of IK in pakistan I never thought his supporter would grow over hmmmmm 20-or 30.
Its a changed pakistan. ![]()
any source for that figure. last i heard there were around 20000 people at the jalsa
It cannot be true.. why? Let me tell you. Iqbal Park (where minar e pakistan is) has the capacity to house around 5 lac people. It is THAT big. and it was FULL today. So even half of the space was covered with stage, tents and chairs etc.. at least half or a bit less was full with people. So you are looking at a figure of around 200000 at the very least.