Lahore Food Street

Food Street in Gawalmandi, Lahore is a centre of traditional Pakistani food. The site is surrounded by centuries-old buildings and places like Landa Bazaar, Mayo Hospital and Baansan-wala Bazaar. The food street is open to traffic in the morning but as the sun sets, the street is closed to motorized vehicles. Hungry visitors arrive and stay till very late at night, enjoying some of the best local food available in Lahore. It is one of the unique tourist attractions in Lahore. It is open 24/7, except during Ramadan where food is not served during the day time. Food can be ordered from any shop while sitting at one place.

Some of the available dishes are:

Hareesa
Chicken Tikkah
Chicken Karahi
Daal Chawal
Biryani
Phajje ke Paye
Haleem
Seekh Kabab
Peshawari Chappal Kabab
Taka Tuk
Chargha
Fried Fish
Halwa Poori
Falooda
Qawah
Kashmiri Subz Chai (Green Tea)
Lassi
Nihari
Samosa
Katlama
Baraf ka Gola
Murgh Chanay
Sardar ki machli
Kheer
Fruit Chaat
Dahi Bhalley
Paan

Re: Lahore Food Street

Araay yaar aab bohat buhke lagay hai, kaaash Allah hum ko food street me pirnay ka ik aur moka de!

thanks for sharing.....I love all that food you listed.

Most welcome Hareem.

its unfortunate that food street is... no more!

stupid politics!

It is still there! Who said it gone! :shikari:

^ They said it is closed. My last visit to Lahore in December.

very nice look delicious

the food street is closed now here in lahore..........but still the shops open n people buy stuff from them

yummmy :yummy:

^ yum yum

made me mouth watering

nice food

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm sure look delicious!

OHH yum really want to go here once!

^^ is it really closed?? :(

I don't think so yaar.
It maybe closed for few days because of security reasons but i cannot believe its closed forever.

its closed ..........govt has not allowed ppl to go n sit there n eat

the shops r still open

the shops r open man ......but ppl dont go there n sit n eat they just take stuff home

:( how long do you guys think it will be closed for? forever?!! i really wanted to experience food street

^ A friend told me that they closed because of fire danger in that area . As people actually live in the houses over those shops .

aha interesting to know that
but rather then closing the street
which attracts many tourists from other cities of Pakistan
they should have made it more secure and save for the danger of fire.
khair itna deemagh kahaan bechaaron ka.

Thanks of sharing.
I really miss miss miss miss miss miss a lot after closing the food street by our socalled leaders.