Lagaan Lost!

Originally posted by Spock:
**Contradicting yourself again...

Whoever it is, dilip kumar or yousaf khan, he changed his name to a hindu name, and he likes to be called by that name, and thats why i used that name... We gave him respect here, dont you like that? and you and your vhp asked threatened him... how sad...

son, u told alibeta that he didnt see the oscars as you thought that aamir was not sad, and being sad and depressed, same thing...

as for the grammar, go back and check what u wrote, when you lied about that osama link...

hosts and hostility await osama in pakistan, u changed hostility to history, just to prove your point, shows what kind of a person u are, lying to prove ur point...

kakay, i was the one here who said that this was the only movie nominated after salaam bombay, so i was saying no indian movie won won an oscar; you came here and started ranting about gandhi winning an oscar, proves ur sense of perception has been altered by the vhp...

As for Aamir, why'd u say u and ur guests did see him? when u were watching ahem lagaan...

impartial means not fair... go look it up in ur dictionary that u carry when youre at pak.org

(a.) Not partial; not favoring one more than another; treating all alike; unprejudiced; unbiased; disinterested; equitable; fair; just.

and i sent u three or four links not just one... gadhey...

happy ranting...

jai hind**

Mr Spock....the fact that dilip kumar was awarded the Nishan-e- pakistan proves that Pakistan's love Indian Movies...
dilip kumar is just a movie star ...he is not a social worker or a scientist...I hope you understand what i am trying to say..

And reg amir Khan being Sad...its quite Obvious ...But Hey what if Lagaan didn't get an oscar we all know it is a great movie..and being nominated for oscars proves that...
and i had seen a pakistani drama once...bakra kishto pe...it was good but isn't it like a david dhawan movie...
and indian film industry has always produced great actors
Dilip kumar,sanjeev kumar,amitabh,rekha,sharukh,amir and many more...
i am a big fan of dilip kumar myself...
have you seen Ganaga Jamuna....
So dude instead of spitting venom..accept the fact ...good for your health...

whats the use of this post? Isn't this the purpose of discussion forums! DISCUSS ( and sometimes pick on other people lol!)

and thats whats going here!

Originally posted by ~Sehar~:
aren't you guys tired? I mean writing long replies to each other, and knowing it's going to be irrelevant to the other in the end.

Alibeta

Thanks for the pearls of wisdom. As you see the topic has gone off tangents, we are no longer discussing Lagaan or anything else to do with it. It has merely become yet another pakistani/indian arguement.

Shukar hay kay Sehar ko bhi meri koyee bat 'pearl of wisdom' laggi.

I disagree with you. Its an India Pakistan thing but you can see that Lagaan is still the factor why this discussion is taking place. Look above closely! And agar aap ko probelm hay with this discussion! Fine you dont have to jump in here and post! Go post on your Shehzad Roy post.

Waisay accusations ki aap ki buhut burri adat hay Sehar is ko theek karain.

Baher Haal shukriya for not closing this thread! As I know mods ko buhut shauk hota hay to show there power and just closing threads for no apparent reason!

yes Alibeta

MODs are ALWAYS the bad guys.

mods nahi, just you!

LOL!

Thanks for the honor! :)

enough with the riff raff!
Back to the topic! Okay, so Asif, yes! aamir was depressed behind the Bosnian director!

I think the mod on this forum esp this thread has been very patient. This thread should not have gone beyond page 1 when the hate mongering started.

I agree with the mod about what is being discussed here. It's definately not LAGAN.

AK

hahaha! look whos talking! The shehensha of hate mongerers himself!

You were the one who brought this thing up! By saying that we might be watching this on PTV and then started bad mouthing PTV. Not us!

hello asif baby....

If you go back to page one, you will find out you denied the following points...
/*
Aamir was never shown on the awards, and he wasnt depressed...

The Indian critics believe that the Academy is impartial...
*/

AND IF YOU READ ALL THE POSTS AGAIN, YOU WILL FIND OUT THAT IT WAS YOU WHO DRAGGED PAKISTNAN INTO THIS, BY SAYING THAT PAKISTANIS WERE JEALOUS BECAUSE THEY WERE AN OSCAR STARVED NATION...

UR POST ON MARCH 26TH, 8:03AM

Now that you have agreed that aamir was shown on the awards, and had a long face, and that the academy was impartial... I think this dicussion is over, you lost vijay...

As for devil, now Im sure you never saw a Pakistani drama!! The one you saw was 2 hour stage drama!!! Those are not the ones Im talking about... These comedy dramas are never shown on PTV so know your facts before stating anything...

And as for Dilip Kumar, or yousaf khan, wateva, hes a good actor I agree... Dont you appreciate the fact that he was respected here in Pakistan? The award was given to him in good faith as a token of respect and love, and you and your VHP loving nation threatened him.... Just shows what you guys are... Dilip is another victim, like all you Indian Muslims are, slaves of a Hindu oriented Govt, and the poor guy even changed his muslim name!!

Asif khan, congrats!! We are on page number 3!!! and no mods have as yet locked this thread!! This is our first argument on this forum, and it has gone a long way, and this is good news for the many more arguments to come!!!

Hats off to both of us...

as they would say in Hindi! Aisi ashubh baatain mat karro! Tum yahan kay 'tyrant' mods ko jaantay nahi ho! lol!

Alibeta, the vijays seem to think that 'baqra kistoon par' was a PTV serial!! Shows how much they know about PTV....

Remember, when PTV-2 was the only channel showing the soccer world cup live on that asia-sat!!! Ppl from india and other countries couldnt believe that...

Originally posted by AliBeta:
*hahaha! look whos talking! The shehensha of hate mongerers himself! *

Not True, I dont hate Pakistan or anything coming out of there (at all). The Shahenshah Title must go to 'SPOCK'.

You were the one who brought this thing up! By saying that we might be watching this on PTV and then started bad mouthing PTV. Not us!

If you go thru the posts - you will notice that you started the thread with HATE-MONGER mesg where you saw Aamir Khan was depressed. One may be sad but depressed, that too you noticed it in fractions of a second ? You didn't notice the director guy congratulating the Bosnian director but the depression of Aamir Khan.
That was the reason I told you you must have watched it on PTV. That was more of a sarcasm than BAD MOUTHING.

SPOCK, The fact is you are jealous of us and it shows in your every post.
Vistory is declared. EOD

AK

Hahaha just because I said hes depressed makes me a hate monger, grow up...

I have nothing to be jealous of, I am a Muslim living in my own country with dignity, yet you are a slave living in a country where you guys are massacred daily, and yet you guys love the VHP and your uncle vajpayee so much...

Youre the one who denied everything said in this post and then said yes.... Alibeta, and all of us here know what kind of a sorry loser you are... no go and cry like the baby u r.

Go find a fake link where it says 'annu malik handed the oscar for best original score' and paste it...

Interesting, me saying aamir was depressed means Im a hate-monger...

Asif saying PTV sucks bigtime is just sarcasm...

Victory up yers, u lost all the three discussions...

Everyone knows aamir was depressed (go back and read) and u said so yerself in the end...

U admitted the academy was not fair...

Indian films oscar tally -> 0

now thats victory, go declare vijay

Although lagaan doesnt deserve these many posts... aag (fire) lagga hi di is thread ko hum ne!!!

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited April 05, 2002).]

Originally posted by Spock:
**Although lagaan doesnt deserve these many posts... aag (fire) lagga hi di is thread ko hum ne!!!

[This message has been edited by Spock (edited April 05, 2002).]**

aacha...apne aag transfer kar di is thread ko.....
yeh aag to bujh jaayegi..par tumhara aag ka kya hoga...

VICTORY DECLARED !!

AK