There is an old saying in Urdu:
Pehlay apnay gir e baan main jhanko aur doosro ko baat karro!
Ever seen Doordarshan?
There is an old saying in Urdu:
Pehlay apnay gir e baan main jhanko aur doosro ko baat karro!
Ever seen Doordarshan?
Now the fool agrees that he saw Aamir Khan!! Earlier he was saying he was watching lagaan with his guests instead of the oscars (which he conveniently avoided in his last post)
Btw, Aamir was also shown when that bosnian director took his wife’s name, and then they pointed the camera at her, that was the time he was sitting there with his hand resting his chin… It was brief, but we could see him.
I wouldnt be surprised if you agree to this in the next thread, since in your first post you and ur guests never saw Khan, (again, u said u were watching lagaan and not the oscars)…
As for those two oscars, READ WHAT I SAID…
NO INDIAN FILM EVER WON AN OSCAR, AND THATS TRUE!!! GANDHI WAS NOT AN INDIAN MOVIE… Asif, how long does it take for u to get a statement in ur head? Is this why u spend all of ur time at our pakistani forum? NO INDIAN MOVIE HAS WON AN OSCAR, UNDERSTAND??
As for you devil, maybe thats the reason why Pakistani dramas started airing on zee tv? Heck, I remember Zee-tv (cuz its own dramas sucked so bad, Tara episode 523452 and rolling) started playing dramas such as red-card and another drama that starred resham!!
Anyone who has seen both Pakistani and India dramas, would be a better judge… Even the worst of the Pakistan dramas would be better than Zee-tvs best - may it be Tara, Campus, imanat!! You might say our films suck, but then again, yours arent too good either… Both of them have those same old stupid themes.
Asif you wasted so much time; now that you have finally agreed that Indians think that the Academy is a bunch of cheats, and Aamir Khan was sad after he found out that Bosnian film won. Next time if you arent sure, spare us from ur goofiness…
I think the movie on the war in Bosina definitely deserved to win!! Thousands of muslims were literally slaughtered. At least their deaths did not go unnoticed.
[Related by Imam Muslim]
Spock Continue your RANTS about PTV and Amir Khan, Truth is that it hurts real bad to see an Indian sitting there at Oscars PArty where you guys can reach in a million years.
Also, Its funny that you compare Indian movies with Paki movies..Kahan Raja Bhoj aur kahan Bohj ***** Happy dreaming..
AK
[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited April 02, 2002).]
You have a wrong impression that indians are crazy about pak dramas and prefer them over indian dramas…Well.. everyone likes watching good dramas even if it’s from pakistan but you know those are quite few in numbers…so don’t be in the impression that pak dramas are better then indian dramas… i don’t remember any pak drama been famous in india either on zee,sony,star ar any other channels…
whereas indian dramas are famous in pak…and you proved that by naming some of those…
and pls pls don’t compare indian film industry with pakistan’s…
and enjoy watching TARA…
Asif, why are you changing the discussion? What you said in your last post was not the point of the dicussion, but since you have admitted defeat, I leave you... I also assume you now know that no Indian movie ever won an Oscar... Now you can go on and enjoy your Hindu masters nomination as much as you like.... EOD
As for devil, who in the world buys Indian dramas here? This just shows how much you really know. As for the Indian movies, no one really buys them or goes to theatres to watch them, they are just sold/rented on pirated tapes. So the Indian cinema does not gain any revenue from Pakistan. I remember I visited India back in 1991, and there were so many people who asked me to send them stage dramas from Pakistan... As for Zee-tv and doordashan, what exactly do you mean they show only dramas for Pakistan? Arent they shown in India too? Not my fault you havent seen any Pakistani dramas; your analysis are based on assumptions... Just because I named a few Indian dramas prove that I know alot more than you do...
As for tara, the it was rated as the best drama according to that satellite tv magazine of urs... Imagine how bad your best drama is... I saw a few episodes, and I found it so irritating!!! The same goes for the rest of the drams on sony, plus, doordashan etc...
Pakistani dramas are fewer in number, but they have class, Ill start a thread on it if you want, so that you can see from other (and a few hindutvas) as to how good they are. They may be less in quantity, but they have quality d00d, something which u guys never had...
As for your films, dont you think they are stupid? Although Im not a big movie fan but I saw part of that movie 'kabhi khushi kabhi gham, as I heard it was a blockbuster in the indian cinema... IT SUCKED SO BAD!! No theme, just songs with pathetic poetry. How can such a movie be GOOD! SHOWS YOUR TASTE!! I admit back in the old days Indian cinema was really good; films such as 'awara' etc, but back then the Pak silver screen was also good.
The only difference b/w the present situation is that your films continue to be stupid, but you guys watch them and think they are good, our films arent good, but we dont watch em, they are just made for a minority of illiterate ppl who have nothing better to do, which explains why they dont generate enought money on the box office.
I never said Indian movie won an OSCAR, I said two Indians have won Oscar. Either your english is weak or you need to increase the no. of your glasses.
About Pakistani Movies - Yeah sure they are very good. Even you guys can't stand them. Indian movies have always been good, Even you can't resist them and watch them all. Go and check your family - Everyone knows Hrithik Roshan, sharukh Khan, Amir Khan and all other current Indian movie stars. Infact, If your govt release ban on Indian movies, LOLLYWOOD would become KANGAL in a SINGLE DAY.
About Who buys Indian Dramas and Movies ? Hehehehehe - If you live in USA/UK go and check any Paki store you will know how many Indian Dramas and Movies they have. If you live in Pakistan then Go and ask your CABLEWALLAHs how many times they air Indian movies on CABLE TV. I have friends from Karachi and they say that Pirated movies are available everywhere and anywhere in Pakistan. Elite class doesn't go to theater and they have got DVD/VCD Players are home and they rent Indian movies and watch them and its kinda favourite time pass of the ELite and Middle class pakistanis.
About the Revenue India does not get from Pakistan - Well, we dont really care about the money, We generate enough money from India/UK/US/AUSTRALIA/MALAYSIYA/SRILANKA/SINGAPORE/FIJI/JAPAN/ENTIRE EUROPE/ENTIRE GULF/EGYPT/MAURITAUS..Add any other place I might have missed.
AK
Asif, lalloo, go back and read what you said when I first said no Indian movie ever won on oscar… how lame… lagta hai tu delhi university se parha hua hai
As for shops selling dramas abroad, Ive visited them and ive also been to the most famous ones in places like Chicago, the so called ‘deewan street’ they were selling/renting those same old lame indian dramas that run on zee-tv AND THEY HAD PAKISTANI DRAMAS TOO, now wheres the logic in that, indian shops keeping paksitani dramas, i know u guys love us
As for lollywood going kangaal, aqal ke annay, it wasnt too long ago Indian films were not banned on cable television. This ban was enforced like 3 months ago, why didnt your beloved hindutva cinema put lollywood out of business back then? As for your elite class in Karachi watching Indian VCDs and DVDs, all the VCDs and most DVDs are pirated. Theres a plant in Rainbow center Khi, used to make Indian VCDs and DVDs, so no bone for you here. And btw, no movie is officially released on a Video CD.
As for Indian films, only you can enjoy watching crap such as kabhi khushi kabhi gham just becoz it stars ur hindu masters… No story, just plain rubbish… And worst of all, resputed actors like Amitabh going on acting like jokers…
Indian movies → boy meets girl, songs, jai jai ram, thats it…
as for hrithik, that dancing moron got famous cuz the underworld wanted to get rid of muslim dominance in the cinema, poor sharukh khan… (remember those tehelka tapes???) Asif Khan, tera bhi future yehi ho ga indian filmoon me, is liya bollywood na join karna, afterall, Bollywood is no place for naqli khans!!
[This message has been edited by Spock (edited April 02, 2002).]
Originally posted by Asif_k:
About the Revenue India does not get from Pakistan - Well, we dont really care about the money, We generate enough money from India/UK/US/AUSTRALIA/MALAYSIYA/SRILANKA/SINGAPORE/FIJI/JAPAN/ENTIRE EUROPE/ENTIRE GULF/EGYPT/MAURITAUS..Add any other place I might have missed.
HAHAH EGYPTIANS WATCHING INDIAN MOVIES!!! NOT THAT HAS TO BE A JOKE RIGHT?? EGYPTIANS HATE HINDUSTANIS, THATS A FACT!!
I suggest you start watching malaysian movies, spelling atti hai nahee tujhe Malaysia ki yara...
/AUSTRALIA/MALAYSIYA/SRILANKA/
INDIA MOVIES IN EGYPT :-
http://www.cairolive.com/newcairolive/frontpic/art.html
“Much hope is being pinned on the group’s new pay-TV distribution scheme, which was implemented as a result of marketing studies that showed that Arab families want Western programming, news, and Indian movies, along with their Arabic soap operas, etc.”
http://www.samarmagazine.org/archive/article.php?id=21
“From Nigeria to Egypt to Senegal to Russia, generations of non-Indian fans who have grown up with Bollywood, bear witness to the cross-cultural appeal of Indian movies.”
ALso Read http://www.tbsjournal.com/Archives/Spring01/ART.html
Remember, none of these are Indian links, I could have provided 1000s of those but I know you will again RANT about them so Internaional links for you. Now SHUT THE H* UP about Indian movies popularity in EGYPT and think of a new topic for your RANTS.
AK
About the spelling of MALAYSIYA :- Well lot of people write it that way but How about the word "RESPUTED" ? I could not find that word in the dictionary. LOLOLOLOL
" And worst of all, resputed actors like Amitabh going on acting like jokers... "
About Sharukh Khan - Well Industry is ruled by Khans (From Yusuf Khan,Feroze Khan,Akbar Khan to Aamir,Salman,SHAHRUKH,Saif,Fardeen and many more) KHANS ARE DA BEST.
NO KHAN NO BOLLYWOOD. Remember that. Shahrukh is the most talented actor in Asia.
AK
[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited April 03, 2002).]
heh, so u spent the last day searching for those links? Big deal, one indian movie plays in an egyptian cinema!! I know for a fact that people in egypt hate u hindus…
I just checked one of your links… http://www.cairolive.com/newcairolive/frontpic/art.html
IT HARDLY HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH INDIAN MOVIES!!! just one statement lousy statement, maybe u should paste some of ur indian links…
At the launch of the new Arabic pay-TV scheme “Al-Awael” in Cairo on Sunday, Arab Radio and Television (ART) founder Sheikh Saleh Kamel, a prominent Saudi Arabian businessman, reaffirmed some of his most controversial statements regarding the future of television in the region. The new system, distributed by Kamel’s TV platform management company, Arab Digital Distribution (ADD), combines ART’s 7 channels with a wide variety of Arabic and Western channels, in an attempt to capture the largest share in the ever-growing pay-TV market region-wide.
Al-Awael’s heady mix of news and entertainment channels is also heavily tilted towards sports, including channels like Eurosport (which will be scrambled in the Middle East for the first time, meaning those who used to get it for free via satellite will not be able to without getting the “Al-Awael” decoder) and Manchester United TV, in addition to a specialized Egyptian sports channel and two specialized ART sports channels.
“Sports is the spinal cord of the whole operation,” Kamel told Sunday’s press conference. It is also the main point of contention in a region where millions religiously watch soccer games whenever they’re on TV.
The Saudi media mogul has been changing the equation bit by bit ever since his ART channels have been buying the exclusive rights to broadcast premium sporting matches in the region. The high point of ART’s hegemony in this domain came a few years ago, when Egypt was playing Saudi Arabia in an important semifinal match in the African Cup. The big match was only showing on pay-TV ART, a phenomenon which resulted in much nay-saying in the press and amongst the general public about how it is every citizen’s right to watch premium sporting matches for free.
At the time, Egyptian television could not afford to purchase the rights to the game, and was highly criticized as a result. The bottom line for state-owned TV is that the ads aren’t covering the costs of obtaining the rights to premium sports contests, meaning major tournaments like the World Cup probably won’t be in the offing.
That’s where Kamel and ART come in.
At the press conference, Kamel said he had ambitions to obtain the exclusive rights of every single major tournament and sporting event in the region – maybe even local championships and club league play. Kamel argued vehemently about it not being the government’s job to provide citizens with premium matches for free. “If we don’t give the poor free bread,” he said, “why should we give them free premium matches?”
The argument on the other side of the coin is that the matches are one of the only remaining entertainment options for a vast majority of the low-income population, and that even that fleeting joy would disappear if Kamel’s vision comes true.
At the same time, however, the state-owned media apparatus is between a rock and a hard place, bound to run into trouble even if they try to operate the way Kamel does. When ART bought the rights to the Cup that featured the controversial Egypt-Saudi game, everything worked out fine for the network, investment-wise. Last time, Kamel said, “we got shafted, because there were no Arab teams playing.”
“Basically, you have to buy early and take risks. Governments can’t do that. They’ll be in big trouble with the public and the press if they’ve spent all that money and then their team doesn’t make it.”
Kamel has spent some $1.3 billion on his media holdings, which include ART, ADD, and AMD, which owns the negatives to a huge collection of Arabic films as well as a music production company. Many of these ventures have yet to turn a profit.
Much hope is being pinned on the group’s new pay-TV distribution scheme, which was implemented as a result of marketing studies that showed that Arab families want Western programming, news, and Indian movies, along with their Arabic soap operas, etc. Kamel thinks the LE69 price for the basic bouquet which includes 16 channels (and up to LE199 for the full range of 36 channels) is reasonable for even the lower class household budget, arguing that it amounts to only a couple of pounds per day, which would have been spent on renting cartoon videos for the kids, or going out to sports events and plays.
Starting April 1, Al-Awael will replace the standard ART bouquet in markets worldwide.
Whats next asif? A link that shows Anu Malik winning the best Oscar for the best original score?
--
Hosts and History awaits Asif_k in Pakistan,
hehe
About the spelling of MALAYSIYA :- Well lot of people write it that way but How about the word "RESPUTED" ? I could not find that word in the dictionary. LOLOLOLOL
" And worst of all, **resputed actors like Amitabh going on acting like jokers... "
About Sharukh Khan - Well Industry is ruled by Khans (From Yusuf Khan,Feroze Khan,Akbar Khan to Aamir,Salman,SHAHRUKH,Saif,Fardeen and many more) KHANS ARE DA BEST.
NO KHAN NO BOLLYWOOD. Remember that. Shahrukh is the most talented actor in Asia.
Kakay, theres a difference between a typo and an actual mistake... Only you would goto a dictionary to find out the meanings of such typos...
What happened to your Dalip Kumar when he accepted a prestigious award in Pakistan? The poor guy ended up in a bed of threats from ur beloved bhal thackery and VHP.
So you think those tehelka tapes, where they referred to shahrukh khan as 'hakla' and hrithink roshan as 'chikna' were fake?
As for shahrukh being the most talented artist in asia, thats just ur opinion son. Remember crouching tiger hidden dragon? Just one movie got so many oscars... U can make 20 times more films than those, but u lack talent... How can a 'hakla' be talented?
Chow Yan Fat vs Sharukh Khan
No contest bachay...
Fat is too good an actor to compare with a haqla
Checklist, what have we proven in this forum so far...
Aamir Khan was sad when he lost (denied and then later accepted)
No Indian movie has won an Oscar before(denied and then accepted)
Indian critics believe that the Academy consists of a buch of cheats (denied and then accepted)
Anything left to dicuss?
[This message has been edited by Spock (edited April 03, 2002).]
Spock Miyan, You are right, that link is about PAY-TV Scheme, where they are showing INDIAN Channels. But in your SARDAR Mind simple fact cant get - THEY PAY TO WATCH INDIAN CHANNEL, Now why would they pay if they dont like Indian movies ?
"Hosts and History awaits Asif in Pakistan" - Check your Grammer pal - LOLOLOLOL Now Dont tell that was a typo too.
This is too Funny - you say DALIP KUMAR - There is no one called DALIP KUMAR it's DILIP KUMAR AKA YUSUF KHAN, and the award given to him was NISHAN-e-PAKISTAN. Now this is stupid, you dont watch Indian movies, ban their screening in theaters and then award one Indian actor as NISHAN-e-PAKISTAN. LOLOLOLOL
Shahrukh Khan is HAKLA - Because he acted as HAKLA in one movie, His acting was so good that people have started calling him that. CHOW YAN FAT - can he pronounce his name in english ? hahaha whos next Jackie Chan ? Hahaha
Checklist -
1.Amir Khan might have been sad but Neither DEPRESSED nor ANNOYED.
2.Two Indians have Won OSCAR (Three have been Nominated)
3.One Indian critic said about Academy being not impartial - She never used the word 'CHEAT'
all your facts are figments of your disturbed and hate-monger mind.
AK
Contradicting yourself again...
Whoever it is, dilip kumar or yousaf khan, he changed his name to a hindu name, and he likes to be called by that name, and thats why i used that name... We gave him respect here, dont you like that? and you and your vhp asked threatened him... how sad...
son, u told alibeta that he didnt see the oscars as you thought that aamir was not sad, and being sad and depressed, same thing...
as for the grammar, go back and check what u wrote, when you lied about that osama link...
hosts and hostility await osama in pakistan, u changed hostility to history, just to prove your point, shows what kind of a person u are, lying to prove ur point...
kakay, i was the one here who said that this was the only movie nominated after salaam bombay, so i was saying no indian movie won won an oscar; you came here and started ranting about gandhi winning an oscar, proves ur sense of perception has been altered by the vhp...
As for Aamir, why'd u say u and ur guests did see him? when u were watching ahem lagaan...
impartial means not fair... go look it up in ur dictionary that u carry when youre at pak.org
(a.) Not partial; not favoring one more than another; treating all alike; unprejudiced; unbiased; disinterested; equitable; fair; just.
and i sent u three or four links not just one... gadhey...
happy ranting...
jai hind
** You must be watching the Telecast on PTV and not on ABC. Because We had almost 20 guest watching LAGAN and none of us Noticed the Camera Pointing at Aamir.
sighs
camera not pointing on aamir while watching lagaan...
aren't you guys tired? I mean writing long replies to each other, and knowing it's going to be irrelevant to the other in the end.