"Kuttay" - A master Piece Classic -

This Poem of Faiz Ahmed Faiz is a master piece by its nature. A poem reflective of our nation’s and our so-called Leaders’s Politico-socio-economic collective life … A true eye opener - something to reflect upon… Time to wake up - It’s been already 60+ years… hmmmm

Re: "Kuttay" - A master Piece Classic -

Bat tu sach hy:(
PS: Thanks 4 sharing

nicely done.

Bohut he achchay bhai sahab. You are our Zia Mohiyuddin

ummmm ... kafi kabl'a ghooor ha

Re: “Kuttay” - A master Piece Classic -

:smack: Log meri Urdu su main tumhari Urdu sy zich hon:frusty:

Very well recited…

Although Iqbal and him shared the same teacher, they are the exact opposite of each other…Iqbal reaching the stars while Faiz exposing the ills of society through scathing poetry…

Thanks for sharing…:k:

lajawab Iqbal was nicer but still pretty scathing in jawab e shikwa. if u actually look at both works..the core message is very close

hmmmm ... Perhaps I should read out shikwah and Jawaab-e-shikwah too... but then, it can become ultra boring ... :-/

But the end message was always reaching for the stars...He never exposes the ills of society rather, he exposes the inner self and what holds it back...Hence the term 'Khudi' in 'Khudi ko kar buland iTna..."

hmm.. Iqbal himself defines the basis of his philosophy of Khudi taken from this ayah:

:bism:
59:19 And be ye not like those who forgot Allah:subhanahu:. and He made them forget their own souls! Such are the rebellious transgressors!

Khuda bandy sy khu dpochy,
Ab charha tu li hai ut****tary ga kaisy:hmmm:

beautiful poem. Beautiful presentation.

Shukriya:blush:

A special request :
Iqbal
I remember one line only

aag hy aulad-y-ibrahim he nmrood hy
kia phir kisi ko phir kisi ka imtihan maqsood hy
With visual plz

mehnat bechay AQ ki tareef aap ny wasool ker li

what was everything covered that was in jawab e shikwa

Man's lack of discipline in following the Creator and then expecting miracles...

tough ask pal.... can you find the "matla" of the poem..?? I can't recall the whole right now....

I will try. Give me like day or so.