killing someone for abusing Prophet?

*Originally posted by Dhulfiqar: *
Zaki the Pagan Meccans all became Muslim at the conquest of Mecca and my understanding tells me that that’s why they were forgiven.

Apostates are also given three days to rethink their decision aur agar akal thikaaney aa jaey to they are let off.

Where do you get your facts, I wonder.

At the time of conquest, none of pagans accepted Islam. Only it was after the fact, by seeing Huzur's (saw) and his companion's attitude towards them, that let them embrace Islam.

Huzur (saw) could have ordered to kill kuffar, but he didn't. It was his(saw) wisdom.

For someone to not see the Truth for what it is they must be arrogant, insincere or simply out of their heads… end of story…

You don't get it. What you believe to be the Truth is not necessarily what others believe. I am sure you have deep convictions about your faith, but so do others. They are just as convinced that you are out of your head. Sorry, but unless you've had some divine revelation your opinion and beliefs are nothing more than your opinion and beliefs.

Mr. Dhulfiqar,

what a 'SCHOLARLY' reply from you? Mr. Zakiahmed is asking you for historical facts which suggests that Pagans of Mecca was forgiven only on the condition that they would accept Islam. If you have any proof of that then I would request you to bring it forward.

and I would also request you to please abstain from obscenities.

You don't get it. What you believe to be the Truth is not necessarily what others believe. I am sure you have deep convictions about your faith, but so do others. They are just as convinced that you are out of your head. Sorry, but unless you've had some divine revelation your opinion and beliefs are nothing more than your opinion and beliefs.

They have a right to their opnion and I to mine...

The truth stands clear from falsehood other religion just don’t have it…

To the so called moderate ‘Muslims’…

Kab tak tum loag Islamic teachings ko twist kartay raho ge to suit your whims and desires??? Actually I shouldn’t say your whims and desires, you are too weak to have your own whims and desires rather the whims and desires of your Kaafir masters…

Iss hadd tak inn logouN ne tumheiN brainwash kar diya hai ke tum logouN ko blasphemy aik choti si baat lag rahi hai…

Ye loag to hameiN orthodox Islam se duur le jaana chahtey heiN… that’s exactly what they want.. Aaj iss cheez pe inheiN ehtaraaz hai tomorrow it will be something else they’ll keep doing it and stripping us of Islam jab tak hum ne poorey ka poora Islam na choR diya aur inn ke ishaarouN par na naachnay lagey…

Apni akal se kaam lo and don’t make Kaafir values your values.

Islam meiN koi cheezeiN aesi heiN jin ki wisdom straightaway insaan naheiN dekh sakta but it’s always there… kuch cheezouN ko comprehend karna insaani akal ki dastaras se baahir hai…

…aur iss wisdom ko comprehend karna aur bhi ziyaada mushkil ho jaata hai when we adopt their ghattiya way of thinking…

Blasphemy is no joke…

Mr. Dhulfiqar,

You are again requested to provide some historical facts and evidence supporting your views about pagans forgiven at the time of conquest of Mecca. In your last 'speech', you didn't give any single reference to prove your point.

Br Dhulfiqar, instead of getting emotional, shouldn't we be discussing what is ordered by Allah swt and his Prophet Mohammed PBUH?

To the so called moderate ‘Muslims’…

hmm what would that make the other group?? extremist Muslims??

this is Islam, and no hindus and christians have right to decide what Islamic rulings r....

sure we do, I've decided that Islam has a lot of growing up to do.

*Originally posted by Stu: *

or was it "Muslims"?

Yep, growth until muslims conquer all 4 corners of the globe as promised by Allah in Quran and hadith.. inshallah.......

Christian Reformation did not occur until 1400 years after Christ. If Islam is on a similar timetable, perhaps the next 100 years will bring about the change where things like "killing someone for abusing the Prophet" are no longer widespread thoughts. I have a feeling that the future of Islam will be centered on the Quran and not the thousands of sayings attributed to the prophet and his companions since there are obviously contradictory rulings based on them and they are not the words of God like the Quran is alleged to be.

*Originally posted by fatehahmad: *
Mr. Dhulfiqar,

You are again requested to provide some historical facts and evidence supporting your views about pagans forgiven at the time of conquest of Mecca. In your last 'speech', you didn't give any single reference to prove your point.

Have you forgotten about ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Sa’d Ibn Abi Sarh who would write the Qur’aan down when the Prophet (s) dictated it to him then he became an apostate and when the Muslim conquered Mecca he was ordered to be killed then Uthman (r) his foster brother whose place he was hiding at brought him to the Prophet (s) and he apologised and re entered Islam so the Prophet (s) let him go and after that he became a devout Muslim (refer to Abu Dawood 2683)

Also there were others like 'Abdullah Ibn Khatal who were ordered to be killed even if they found in Al-Harmain Al-Sharifain beneath the curtains of the Ka’bah.

*Originally posted by STRONGMAN: *

Yep, growth until muslims conquer all 4 corners of the globe as promised by Allah in Quran and hadith.. inshallah.......

Inshaa'Allaah, the future is for Islam no matter how much the Kufaar and Munafiqeen detest it...

If this is true than someone definitely needs to update the Koran. It's a sphere dude. However, I do agree that extremist Islam is in a corner.

:rotfl: you just said there is no corner then you say extremist Islam is in a corner :rotfl:

*Originally posted by zakiahmed: *
Tell me one thing. All the kuffars who did the greatest of blasphemies during the life of muhammad (saw), called him with 'names' and not only that, tried to murder him and threw stones at him; were all be forgiven at the time of Fatah Makkah. Why didn't Huzur(saw) ordered for all of those who fought against him to be slayed or be put to death? Instead, as we all know, he forgave them all. He also forgave Hinda who ate liver of Hadhrat Hamza (ra). This is because he was 'rehmat' for not only muslims, not only humans but all 'alameen'.

This is an example for us to follow.

let me ask u a simple question....
what would u do if someone, God forbid, ridiculed or said something foul about ur parents? think about that.

now.

we're talking about the Holy Prophet (PBUH) here... the chosen one....Rehmat-ul-lilalameen....the last prophet of Allah....the best human being who came on earth and the best there ever be.... the person who brought us the light of Islam

is that answer to ur question?

If this is true than someone definitely needs to update the Koran. It's a sphere dude. However, I do agree that extremist Islam is in a corner.

Hey Stu! hows my kafir buddy doing? haven't seen you in a while.
Although I am honoured that you take everything I say literally and holy, I do occasionally use slang or figures of speech if it is ok with you.
I won't get into the mathematical or geometric intrepretation of '4 corners', I think that would be too much for you to handle. Just look it up (4 corners of the world) on google.com for a simplified explanation. This will help you understand why 4 corners is sometimes used, mainly by non-muslims actually, I dont think its an islamic concept. Sorry I used it, didn't even think about it, must be the western influence I grew up with. Next time I will make sure I only use islamic concepts with you. I will try to get the exact Quranic and hadith references.

you just said there is no corner then you say extremist Islam is in a corner

It's a pun Changez.

I do occasionally use slang or figures of speech if it is ok with you

Why do you need the approval of a Kaffir "Strongman"?

To ssidd:

The best way of dealing with Blasphemy is the way that Holy Prophet (peace be upon him) told us. We have to look, how he used to deal with people who are blasphemous to him! Mr. Zakiahmed has given an example of how the Holy Prophet dealt with those people. Should we be following the Holy Prophet (peace be upon him) or Naozobillah make our own standards?