Kids Funnies Thread

I thougth we shud have one for everyday funny things kids say/do.

Today i was listening to Sultan Bahoo Kalam in the car.
(ALIF ALL CHANBEY DI BOTI MURSHID MAN WICH LAI HOOOOO)
My daughter asked me why she can’t understand it, i told her this is punjabi. SO she says to me that she’ll sing a punjabi song for me, and she goes

Tuada ki haal hai Hooooo
MeiN theek haaN Hooooo

Re: Kids Funnies Thread

:omg: that is so funny

it's quite funny....lol

A conversation about clothes between myself, my wife and eldest son Hamdan (4 years)

Me) Are these nice clothes?
Wife) No
Me) Hamdan are these nice clothes?
Son) Yes, please these are nice clothes ...
Son) Ummi, abbi key kapors (he couldn't say kapre) hein?
Wife) Nahein betey yeah aurton ke kapren hein, aap ke Abbi (Father) kusrey (transvestite) to nahein hein.
Son) Ummi ye aapke kapors hein?
Wife) Haan betey
Son) Ummi aap kusra hein ?? !!!

^ROFTLOL

LOL!!

hahahahaha
u jst made my day...

Iconoclast that was really gud idea to start this thread :P
keep it coming guys

My son has assigned names to the whole family

Grandma - Miss Lovey
Grandpa - Mr Money
Mom- Miss shouty
Dad - Mr shouty
Chacha 1- Mr sleepy
Chacha 2- Mr me
Aunty 1- Mrs me
Aunty 2- Miss phone
Aunty 3- Miss prayer

^ Awww, how cute :kiss:

How cute, no babies myself, but I love 'em!

My aunt was telling me a story about my younger cousin, Inaara who is in KG this year. Inaara is a handful, but its mostly because she’s too clever for her own good.

Around the end of the year, the school was filled with holiday festivities. It’s a cheerful time for all of us in States, whether or not we are celebrating specific holidays. So of course my aunt was shocked when she got a phone call from Inaara’s teacher and was asked to come in to school. Apparently, Inaara had been ruining all the other kids fun by telling them Santa was not real. She was SO adamant in her beliefs that she made a few kids cry. The teacher repeatedly asked Inaara to apologize to the other students, but she refused to as she insisted that Santa was not, in fact, real. This was my baby cousins first real experience with Christmas. Up until now she had only seen it on TV and never experienced it first hand. To her it was obvious that Santa was not real, that elves aren’t magical short people, that there’s no naughty or nice list (because if there was she would be the first to be shorted on presents!) and that the only way a reindeer could have red nose would be if he had a bad case of the flu. The thing was, she had no problem revealing these absolute truths to her classmates as well.

It was definitely controversial in their small suburban school for a little brown girl to be stealing so many children’s childhood fancies. My poor aunt was in such a bind, the teachers insisted that action be taken and on the other hand she knew her daughter was right! Ultimately, Inaara had some lessons to learn about tact and not being such a know it all! My aunt also decided to embrace some Christmas tradition and put up a tree in the house. She thought this might be a away to warm Inaara up to the holiday and traditions. Inaara is now proud to tell the other students that she although she has a tree, it is her parents that put the presents under it! :smack2:

How cute of teh girl and how stupid of the teacher

hahahhahah this thread is hillarious!

lolsss....

ladies share some more....

We were designing our displayboard and I was telling the children how I would like them to make boats and houses so we could stick them on to the display, (we were creating a picture from a childrens story, the story has a food basket in it, like a mini hamper). One of the children asked about the basket, I showed them a mini basket that my TA had brought in and told them them we were going to use it on the display so we wouldnt need to make a basket.

Child 1: oh, but that would make it lumpy. I dont think we should have lumpy bits on our display Miss Milly.

Miss Milly: What do you mean by 'lumpy'

Child 2: Miss Milly, she means 3-D! duh!

I tried so hard not to laugh, bless em. Now, we call anything 3-D, 'lumpy' :D

Little Hamzi (2) likes to see pictures in books, we have an urdu qaeda, with picture of an old man, to which he refers Buddha Baba. Few days ago he saw my father getting up from sofa with his hands on his knees and Hamzi satrted laughing and said, Buddha Baba.

Now whenever he wants to tease Dad, he says Buddha Baba. At times he just whispers Dada Buddha

Icono, hey man, where does one get those Urdu qaedas here in the US. My parents were in Pakistan last year and they were asked to get said qaedas but they failed miserably. They were also asked to obtain those cassette kahanis that I loved when I was a kid, they did in fact bring some cassette kahanis, nothing like what I had when I was a kid, these were HORRIBLE. HELP me!! I want my kid to grow up understanding the intricacies of Urdu and in particular the desi sense of humor.

Got it from Pakistan, other option is to ask in local mosque, i got the first one that way and made a photocopy of it, i am not sure if any website is selling online.