I have’t watched any Pak drama series for last 7 years . But these pics brought back the memories of 90s. good to see all those famous actors still around.
Keep it up :k:
and lol I have those fading images coming up from memory of you smoking cigars in those 90s dramas.
Thanks:) and the last time I smoked a big cigar was in 2006 recording of Shahzad Nawaz’ movie “BOTAL GALLEE” awaiting release! where I play a unique but interesting character of one of the three best friends; Myself, Khalid Ahmed and Shehryar Zaidi.
i like their dramas (zulfiqar, tasmina) very family oriented, if this one is anything like their hits from the 90's 'des pardes' and 'aansoo' it should be good.
is organizing a morning show on Sunday-1st March where they'll be discussing about the forthcoming serial on ARY for the next quarters.
I think 4 members of KHANDAAN cast have been invited to participate---and each of the serial cast has been allocated 20 minutes to speak about the serial.
I think for KHANDAAN, Mona, Maria, Angeline and Nabeel have also been invited. I had to bow out as I have a recording of HUM TV's series--some short stories--with Sawera and Faisal that day.........
DO WATCH THE PROGRAM..YOU'LL GET TO KNOW MORE
ABOUT KHANDAAN FROM THE PARTICIPANTS!
is organizing a morning show on Sunday-1st Marchwhere they'll be discussing about the forthcomingserial on ARY for the next quarters.
I think 4 members of KHANDAAN cast have been invitedto participate---and each of the serial cast has beenallocated 20 minutes to speak about the serial.
I think for KHANDAAN, Mona, Maria,Angeline and Nabeel have also been invited.I had to bow out as I have a recording of HUM TV'sseries--some short stories--with Sawera and Faisalthat day.........
DO WATCH THE PROGRAM..YOU'LL GET TO KNOW MOREABOUT KHANDAAN FROM THE PARTICIPANTS!
Raju
THEY INSIST THAT I PARTICIPATE ALSO.....and requested Saife to adjust my recording time.
So I'll be there in the talk show on ARY Insha'Allah at the given time.
i like zulfi and tasmina couple :)and waiting for new serial.
Good to hear that....and such encouraging remarks have already been conveyed to Tasmina and Zulfi this evening..while to Seema a also....!!
Khush Rahein...
Definitely no off topic--I may inform all that just today i confirmed two serials for June-July in Scotland and England for Humayun saeed and Zulfi Shaikh---both written by my dearest Seema Ghazal and one (of Humayun) to be directed by Babar Jawaid and of Zulfi by Marina Khan.
Others in cast (for Zulfi's); Sawera Nadeem, Faisal Quraishi, Azfar Rahman, Sunita Marshall, Abid Ali & his wife Abida, Sarah Chaudhry, Ismat Zaidi, Nabeel and yours truly..
For Mayun's; Only three have been finalized..till now; Aisha Khan, Shahood Alvi and me-self!
More details soon.
KHANDAAN's first episode floats on 2nd March-8 pm pst on ARY.
Good efforts. I don't know what will be different though. The difference I have seen in recent dramas is Doraha and Yeh Zindaig Hai.
Try to convey my message to Seema Gazal and other prominent writers, not to follow StarPlus please. We have our own identity and we should stick with our brilliant story telling techniques that we mastered in last 45 years of television. Otherwise, we will get stuck in funky sets, saaris and 'hazaar corer ki factory' like talks in our dramas. The soaps are worst kinds of creative art.
My 2c for Shaikhs is to also explore some other sites one day outside Scotland. Its always refreshing to see their site selection and picturization, but its getting montonous for their projects. You know what I mean.
Seema Ghazal is not a writer. Woh ‘haadsaati taur par is meidaan mein aai hai’… .She’s a product of sittam-zareef-halaat where jahil producers get involved in production and hire pseudo-writers to write stuff that suits their mentality.
Take this scene from waaris where a singer croons waris shah’s heer but it goes over the head of the producer and he asks him to sing something that makes ‘sense’ .The musician(seema ghazal) who’s sitting next to him is an untalented copycat. He takes benefit of the opportunity at hand and sing some crap ‘ABCDEFGHIJKL paani ka bulbula’ which delights the *jaahil *producer. This is a good example to explain how the likes of Seema Ghaza urf 'Paani ka Bulbala’ are still surviving
A woman who hasn’t written any novel, novelete, short story in her life is calling herself a musanifa.indian filmein dekh ke nakal maarne wali ko koun writer maanta hai?
Good efforts. I don't know what will be different though. The difference I have seen in recent dramas is Doraha and Yeh Zindaig Hai.
Try to convey my message to Seema Gazal and other prominent writers, not to follow StarPlus please. We have our own identity and we should stick with our brilliant story telling techniques that we mastered in last 45 years of television. Otherwise, we will get stuck in funky sets, saaris and 'hazaar corer ki factory' like talks in our dramas. The soaps are worst kinds of creative art.
My 2c for Shaikhs is to also explore some other sites one day outside Scotland. Its always refreshing to see their site selection and picturization, but its getting montonous for their projects. You know what I mean.
**It was never a SOAP when Seema conceptualized it. It was a straight 13 episoder! and Seema hates STAR+ impacts or mention or even nearby it...but so much and so huge is the STAR+ impact on our minds that half a situation close to it..leads us to believe what you RIGHTLY say. But, let me tell you...we will not go STAR+ way anymore that we cannot afford the scenes and cxonsistent FLASHING of DHUNN....DHUNN...THAAK...close shots on characters to attract the viewers by some way or the other! Indians know we cant show the scenes and situations they do--and realising that they continue with their atrocities. NAUSHEEN ALI SARDAR & AMNA SHARIF who had done soaps in India...while doing ANA with Humayun Saeed's production is Dubai (2003-4) really felt relieved being off from TONs of make-up which our Laiqadoesn't believe in and 5000 power lights which our camera great Naeem Mustafa doesn't believe in..and the softness which our Sullu bhai the Director believed in....and it was our greatest SEEMA GHAZAL (Zindabad) serial!!!:) They said that most of the Indy TV artiste were fed up with the KAPOORS of BALAJI for overdoing everything!. One more aspect which greatly benefits the INDY SHOWBIZ (TV) is the HUGE market India has on COMMERCIALS. Ours is limited to UNILEVER, ICI, ENGRO, BANKS on highly limited basis. We do not have patronization by Multi-National Corpn. Aik hai UNILEVER for LSA magarr usska bhi QEEMA nikaal ke rakh diya aap ki qaum ne mulk mein aur mulk se bahirr beith karr full of LOLs and fumes!!! and when *such things happens....SUCH THINGS HAPPEN!
Yours is not 2 cents--it could be a ten dollar worth that Zulfi has since decided to capitalize on Morrocco and Spain this summer when we all go from Glasgow accordingly.
Fahim Burney and Seema Ghazal are two people heavily influenced by Indian Drama's..even if they claim not to like Star Plus.. it's pretty apparent thru their work. If u see a single episode of Woh Rishtay Woh Naatay.. u would easily pick-out how she's copied the family's..the dresses and yes, the story as well!
A huge joint family- with loads of Bhabi's and one Nani/Nana that are the decision-makers, the heavy makeup and heavy jewellery and loud clothes.. even during a mourning scene!
on seema ghazzal, I watched Chaahatein(torture!!!!!) ...it was a shameless rip off of a popular indian flick and the language she used was influned by indian slangs. she is one writer who has done some severe damage to urdu language.