So locked myself out of my house yesterday in the freezing cold close to midnight! Did have access to the garage though… Not having a spare key hidden cost me $180 for emergency locksmith, and waiting so long in the freezing cold, though later I got into the car and turned the heater on
!! What do you guys do, keep a key under the mat? ![]()
Re: Keep a spare key hidden!
a key with my dad :@:
or the mailbox.
i never miss my keys :)
you say you had access to your garage? doesnt your garage have a door that let’s you inside your house? ![]()
or was that door locked 2? if so…keep that door unlocked…that’s what i do. My garage is always locked and has a keypad. I installed it in case I ever get locked out of my house.
I keep a spare key in my wallet and have given one each to three of my Muslim neighbor and good friends.
and if you lose your wallet...you just allowed an intruder to make themselves feel at home. :D you may want to rethink that one. not a good idea.
I dont like giving people my house key....you nvr know when they may decide to be nosey. yea im paranoid like that! lol
so no spare keys for me?![]()
Yep, there’s a door inside the garage that lets me in, and I keep that locked… Well its a very safe neighborhood and the chances of a break in are less than me getting struck by lightning two times in a row
BUT using brute force, you can open up an automatic garage doors! Its analogous to using 50,000 keys in a matter of a few seconds, using an IR burst!
If I were your Muslim neighbour, I'd help myself to your fridge (like a good Muslim brother) when you weren't home.
I never thought from that angle.
I have taken out that spare key out of my wallet but I have left my car key in there though. Thanks for that thought. :k:
My friends and neighbors are all namazi and haji , I am the only paaji among them.
a key with my dad :@:
Daddy lives thousands of miles away. Triple A, the closest thing to a daddy said they could come open my car up for me, but not my house!
hehe…thats what im talking about! lol
no problem…thats what these forums are for.
I take it you weren’t very fond of Cosmo Kramer AE ![]()
lol haha…i totally forgot bout kramer!
Everyone in my house has a key so if I get locked out, someone is on their way home and Ill be fine.
Under the mat? ... what if the thieves found it? hmmm
thats the first place an intruder would look.
I have never locked myself out but I always wonder to do if I do --will probably just go to my parents home and wait till hubby comes home. One of these days I should make the effort to get a spare made and leave it with my parents. Would never leave it under the mat, Im sure thats the first place thieves look!
acha mirch, agar woh namazi aur haji hain tu woh ghalat kaam nahi kar saktae kya?
Thats just bad luck. Anywaz keep one spare key with your car keys if you have one. Otherwise try to find some other secret position outside your home cuz most ppl know the mat ones.