Kashmir..........How many of you do see chances of a solution?

Re: Kashmir..........How many of you do see chances of a solution?

The only valuable point is this extremely aam bhands post...
"The Government of INDIA and the Government of Pakistan reaffirm their wish that the future status of the State of Jammu and Kashmir shall be DETERMINED in ACCORDANCE WITH THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE and to that end, upon acceptance of the Truce Agreement both Governments agree to enter into consultations with the Commission to determine fair and equitable conditions whereby such free expression will be assured."

Wonder whatever happened to the this issue... They essence of the truce meant that ultimately the people of Kashmir would have the genuine right to choose their own fate. So the Indians, knowinghow much they are hated in the valley, bring up non issues to undermine the spirit of the entire agreement.

A better question now would be to ask, if the entire area were demilitarized today, why wouldnt India be ready to finally allow the people to choose?!?!

Fact of the matter is that considering Indias expansionist behavior, no one could reasonably assume that they wouldnt take the advantage and invade Azad Kashmir aswell. And from their behavior since the resolution was passed, its obvous they never had an intention of allowing the Kashmiris their rights...

I honestly dont know what you jus said in this long winded ramble.

Ummm I read something aout a visa, but I cant possibly vacation in an occupied territory, especially one thats been turned into an Indian piss pot by countless thousands of Indian terrorists. So its great for Indians themsevles as their used to living ina piss pot, but not for normal people.
The valley was beautiful once im sure, but India has destroyed it unfortunately.

I would however apply for a visa to take part in one of the protests, just so I can stomp on the gay tricolors of India:) Seems Protests are so common these dys just about any time is good to join one:)

And yes, even though I think India is morally degenerate, deluded, arrogant and generally disgusting, your ok! :slight_smile:

So now you have resorted to twisting people’s nicks…you are really pathetic !! :hoonh:

Continue to make excuses. Unfortunately, you dont have any sayy in terms of whether the people of Kashmir have a right to choose.
Ground reality is this, it wasnt an excuse, India CAN NOT be trusted.
Fact of the mater is that tribals were evacuated. But the Pak Army couldnt leave without proper assurance that the India Army was on its muzzle, because there was no defense on the ground to allow defense of Azad Kashmir. India simply used this as an excuse to deny the people their right.

Again, India refused to have mutual demilitrization... Why?

The reason is they had hoped to walk in and capture all of Kashmir.

And now they simply use diversion to undermine the actual spirit of the agreement.

The bottom line here is, do you believe that the Kashmiri people have a right to decide their own fate. You obviously dont, and hence you are contradicting the spirirt of the agreement.
If you actually agree with resolution, then ultimately the Kashmiri people do have a right to decide. And so the question is, if the Kashmir were demilitarized why woulnt the Kashmiri have their say?

yeh bihari ki tarha “tou tou” kya kar raha hai :hehe: tujhe urdu nahi aati kya Bur-bakh, jaa first go and learn your national language, aur haan Kashmir humaar baap ki jaageer hai, jaa mai tujhe Invite nahi karta in our Kashmir, Rota rah rondu :grumpy:… Medi you are welcome :hehe:

Brilliant :k:

All your whining doesn’t change the fact that the overwhelming majority of Kashmiris are Muslims.

A wanton, statistically impossible lie.

According to the 1981 census (the last cenus carried out by the occupation government prior to the Pandit migration) there were a grand total of 124,078 Pandits in the entire Kashmir Valley. Their population did not magically triple in eight years.

Again, its not me, its your own occupation government.

According to official government reports, a grand total of 209 Pandits have been killed from 1989-2008. I imagine that figure also includes Pandits who were killed by Indian troops in some of the large scale massacres, as well as targeted killings of Pandits sympathetic to the independence movement. If anything, the government’s interest lies in exaggerating the number of Pandit deaths, as it allows them to justify the subsequent massacre of Muslims to bigoted simpletons like yourself.

I never claimed they moved voluntarily. I said that their migration, although unfortunate, was more consistent with the ideology of Partition - minority populations leaving for areas where their communities were the majority.

The majority of Kashmiris want India out. Again, its amazing how two-faced Indians like yourself pretend to be a champion of the masses when you see a chance to destablize a country you don’t like (as in Iran), but when it comes to the will of the masses in Kashmir, you show your true bigoted colors.

Wow.. Excellent rebuttal to “punjabees” otherwise trite and biased argument.

For future refrence Punjabee, if you want to convince anyone, you should choose non biased sites like the ones that were provided here :smiley:

My favoured solution for selfish purposes and the best one- Northern Areas, Azad Kashmir, Kashmir valley to Pakistan. Jammu and Ladakh to India. Siachen Glacier vacated. Aksai Chin- not sure.

Most likely- Azad Kashmir and Kashmir valley 'autonomous' but India and Pakistan can share resources together, NA to Pak, Jammu and Ladakh to India. Demiliatarise most areas and render LoC irrelevant

Sounds great, but India would never allow it as they refuse to even admit that Kashmir isnt a part of India...

Re: Kashmir…How many of you do see chances of a solution?

^ that is why It is called** Indian Kashmir** :hehe:

Kashmir= Kashmir valley and Azad Kashmir. Northern Areas, Jammu and Ladakh not strictly Kashmir.

As somebody with Kashmiri mother, I would like the first solution I proposed but would not be against the second one. I think Pak and India were close to second one but India kept on backing out at last minute AND Mush was impeached just as we were getting closer :(

That certainly isn't what the people of Kashmir want.

Not quite.

Azad "Kashmir" was carved out of the Jammu region...the people speak Potohari/Mirpuri and Pahari, not Koshur.

There will be no justice given to Kashmiris unless Bharat changes attitude.

Only by delusional Indians.. But anyone who counts calls it India occuupied Kashmir and AZAD KASHMIR!

Yes, but arent Azad Kashmir and the Valley now the main areas of contention? As far as I know, Jammu and Ladhk are content to be Indian, while Northern areas are content to remain Pakistanis, although they would have to be turned into a province officially.

Although even in Azad Kashmir there is a large number of people who would prefer to remain Pakistani or become Pakistani depending on how you look at it.

OOps reality check …now the press in Pakistan has started calling “Indian Kashmir” as … “Indian administered Kashmir” … mind you this is an editorial … so no cut paste logic here … guess they are trying to bring people like you to reality :smiley:

DAWN.COM | Provinces | Kashmir to Karachi

Violence in Kashmir has become depressingly familiar over the last two decades. But the violence has been along the Line of Control or Indian-administered Kashmir.

My point was regarding ethnicity...in terms of ethnicity and culture, it is incorrect to lump Azad Kashmir together with Kashmir. It would technically be more correct to refer to the area as Azad Jammu or something along those lines (the official name is Azad Jammu & Kashmir).

In any case, I don't think anyone has ever specifically asked the people of Azad Kashmir what they want. However, judging from the fact that there hasn't been any major anti-Pakistan uprising in the area, and the fact that it is one of the biggest recruitment grounds for the Pakistani military, it would seem that the people are relatively happy remaining in Pakistan.

I think the only major area of contention at this point is Kashmir and a few adjacent areas in Jammu where Kashmiris have traditionally formed the majority of the population.

Pakistani editors are rather generous…

I think they are refering to Indian administration of Human rights violations. Such as murder, rape, dissappreances etc. :smiley:

Rather clever way of keeping the peace while still implying India negative role in Kashmir…
I guess your just not smart to pick up on it…:wink:

My interaction has been mostly with Mirpuris and small number of Rawalakoti's.
Many Mirpuris are vehemently Pakistani. Although there are many who would still choose independance.