wow thats awesome! i agree karma is really professional and have the right attitude. love them! and ur dress came out beautiful, i love the color combo!
Beautiful wondergurl! I really like it. Does it come with shalwar or straight pants?
i like that dress
thank you all...mahismart, it came with straight pants but i was given a choice btw the pants and shalwar.
hey wondergurl.. how much did u pay for this suit?? u went to their branch in lahore defense ?
i paid about Rs.40,000 for it...and yes i went to the lhr main office which is where you go for all made-to-order joras, formals and wedding attire...that place is like a dream-come-true for all fashion lovers...beautiful dresses lining closets, it becomes very very hard to choose one! very courteous service, i was attended by one of the staff members but maheen herself popped in once to make sure everything was going well. you have to make an appointment though, it in Y block defence, right above the nirala mithai shop.
Quick Q for all you girlies that have had karma bridal outfits made for your shaadi, have any of you bought it without actually going to a store? Like ordering online through emails and telephone? I know it's risky, but I live in the UK, and I doubt I would ever be going to Pakistan anytime for my wedding shopping. Horrible!! because everything in Pakistan is just gorgeous compared to the desi shops in London.
Also, how much is 2 lakh in pounds? Roughly £1500? :s
^ Posho - I also live in the UK and I've ordered a couple of outfits from Karma in the past. I did this all from the UK and had the outfits delivered here, so there was no need for me to fly all the way to Lahore to get the outfits :)
2 lakh is about £1450 at the current rate of exchange.
Oooh yay, that makes me happy. Were you pleased with the outfits? Did you buy bridal? Bridal wear is such a large expense, and naturally you want it to be perfect, I would be quite worried that it doesn't turn out the way you wish it to - in some senses you are buying the garments blindly! (but I would still do it haha - I've had alot of people recommend them). How co-operative are the staff at Karma? Also was the fitting to your preference?
well,karma dresses r good…but,the liberty market is full of karma copied dresses…so,dont feel like spending toooooo much money for the original karma dress.
this is wht i got for the things i realy liked.....oooo sgc--is there any way i can see ur dresses...heard so much abt them in this forum...would be cool to see wht they looked like..........
hmmmmm just wondering do u think designers purposely give high prices for those customers living abroad................ive kinda noticed this......
think in some other forum karma pink dress was being discussed and someone said it was 3 lakhs.....look here--these two bridal lenghas r 2 lakhs.......(i said that my family in pak will choose them etc )....as for nomi ansari i saw another one of his dress for a US customer was for for 4000, I asked a family member to ask for a quote in pak and he said 150,000 rs....im soooooooooooo confused.....anyone experienced the same thing.....
you know whats funny I just experienced the same thing.....I e-mailed Karma to ask for a quote for one of the bridal dress and they emailed me back saying it was 3 lakhs something something while someone who asked over there had said it was around 190 or 2 lakhs!!!!
why do they double the prices like that??!!.........so moral of the story do not call them in and let them know you live abroad because you're definitely gonna get overcharged
^^ oh wow!!! hmmm similar things happened to some friends---they went to pak from US and were told that the bridal dress they liked was for 4 lakhs--TOTALLY ABSURD!!
i went to see them in khi and they told me about Rs.2.9 lakh and then i bargained with them. so i think they tell pretty much the same price to all their customers its just a matter of how hard u bargain and how low they will go.
Hi there.. two of my first cousins recently gor married...
and i can tell you for sure! that both of their lenhgas were from the very latest collection and for 1 lakh rupees...
i think it is essential to go to the studio or atleats talk to those in charge!
stylestripped are so amazing!! aminah looks stunning.. i also emailed the SS woman and she said the dress was from Karma Pink.. and that it might still be available..
Also style stripped said that their price ceiling is like 22000.. which is really cool