Karma Bridal

Share your thoughts on Karma bridal lenghas and ghararas. How neat is the work? The price? The worth? The look…

more information and pictures than the website www.atelierkarma.com

thnxxx

Re: Karma Bridal

I like karma dresses, awesome!!

There are a few formals that I would love to order...IF only they would get back to me with price range sigh

same thing with me....i asked and asked--took me forever to get a price quote...finally i wrote on their facebook page that i hope they send the pixx and prices and im sure karma is professional enough to do so...............then i got 1 e-mail lolzz......and after that I e-mailed and no response!

hahahah...yeah such is the problem in Pakistan...It has be done all in person...
they do not believe in e-communication :p

You are lucky to have 1 response at least :D

i love karma!! i had one of their gharara designs copied for my mehendi.
i really, really want to own a karma original though, one of these days- their designs are so beautiful.

Wed 16, is the Devdas Bridal and it has dapka on it, The fabric is a chinese raw silk shirt and the lenga is in chiffon and the dupatta is in jamawar. This bridal is for Rs.200,000. Wed 06 and Wed 07 is the Deco Raj Bridal.The kaam is in pearls, naqshi and ganga jamni. the shirt and dupatta are in net organza and the gharara is in kundani zari. This bridal is also for Rs. 200,000. #29 is the Devdas Sari in sequence and dapka, the sari is in gorgette chiffon and the blouse is in brocade. This sari is for Rs 55,000.
The Shamim Ara Sari, # ctr 1, has ari on its blouse and nakshi beeds on the sari. The sari is in chiffon and the blouse is in rawsilk.. this is for Rs 75,000.

where is all this info from, br?

this is wht i got for the things i realy liked.....oooo sgc--is there any way i can see ur dresses...heard so much abt them in this forum...would be cool to see wht they looked like..........

hmmmmm just wondering do u think designers purposely give high prices for those customers living abroad................ive kinda noticed this......

think in some other forum karma pink dress was being discussed and someone said it was 3 lakhs.....look here--these two bridal lenghas r 2 lakhs.......(i said that my family in pak will choose them etc )....as for nomi ansari i saw another one of his dress for a US customer was for for 4000, I asked a family member to ask for a quote in pak and he said 150,000 rs....im soooooooooooo confused.....anyone experienced the same thing.....

i e-mailed a person who works for karma (shez on facebook in the karma site and this is wht i got)....i liked lenghas from the website and in particular the wed 16 (red and barely visible on line) and wed 6 and 7 (the same light pink one from nirali magazine)....and this is wht i got.....after asking a million times....

Yeah I think so too...they just bump their prices as soon as you mention overseas :p

Are you talking about Parekha Zeb?

definitely they up the prices for overseas clients... i guess they figure they're paying in dollars and pounds, so why not? its totally unfair. HSY quoted me $6000 for one of their bridals the minute i mentioned i was in toronto - thats a ridiculous price!

It's so true.

Pretty much any Pakistani designer will increase the price by 50-100% if you ask for a quote from abroad. I guess they think we're a captive market, and we don't really have the option of shopping around...

I actually tried a little experiment by contacting various designers in Karachi before visiting Pakistan to get qoutes for bridal outfits. I then visited the same designers with my mum pretending to be Pakistani and let my mum do all the talking, but we still ended up with the same qoutes.

I guess you'll find designers now and then who will take advantage of the fact that you are from abroad and will try and rip you off. However, the qoutes you guys are giving above is what people are actually paying for outfits from HSY, Karma etc. The people who spend at these places do actually spend that kind of currency at the high end of the market...

We did the same thing when we were shopping for my sister's wedding.

HSY quoted prices in $4-5,000 range for the dresses on his site...when we got to Pakistan, the prices were around 150-200K rupees (this was a few years back, before his prices skyrocketed)...

Thanx, you saved me some typing! I agree with you and though at times there might be designer who increase their prices if you are from abroad (And i wouldnt blame them) but most of the times its the same. And yes people in pakistan do pay the amounts you guys mentioned....even more than this so karma and hsy are not really taking advantage of you.

over price,,,,,,,,,,,,myree daughter ko aik purse ,layina tha wahan say it was like rs 4000.00,but it was ripped a little and was display, i told the guy kai array bhai yeh motive tou nikal raha hai.u know what he said,,kai app aysa karayin is ko tailor kai pass lay jayin woh theek ker day ga, i said kai array wah aik tou display hai us per say tailor ko bhee mai paysay dooon,i said forget it,,they r cheaters..

anyone have nice karma pixxx...????

check their website- www.atelierkarma.com and their facebook group as well.