Re: Karachiites…whats happenning to our beloved city?
You niether have the technical competency nor the information to declare whether or not this move has any benefits for water conservation and management, or environmental benefits per unit in terms of water consumption.
You never said there was no water shortage, unless you ahve no edited your posts you have claimed numerous times that there is no water shortage. lets see
1- maybe i am wrong but i never heard that there was a shortage of water in the reservoirs that supply to karachi
2- and 1985 was a long time ago, its 2005 now and the water supply situation in the city has changed completely
3- *balochistan mein floods ayay huay ahen, punjab mein rekaard toR baarshein hui haen and pak is facing water crisis? good one mr F acha joke tha *
4- and there is no water shortage in many many areas of karachi, even some poor areas like colonies
and now that you have utterly failed to make an intelligent supportable argument you have gone of the rocker and going in teh direction of pir busters and what nots … typical
Irem
1- i presented facts to you which you continued to argue against with childish arguments. as far as turning it into an akhara, i only saw posts by some ppl calling me a jaali pir (which I am) or calling pir busters (which is my company anyways) so if you have an issue with turning GS into an akhara, please refrain from turning it into one.
#2- Yet again you show your lack of knowledge, WWF is world wildlife fund, which really does not look kindly at wrestling. I suppose you meant WWE which used to be WWF until sued by World Wildlife Fund (WWF) and had to change its name.
1- i supported all my facts with ground realities mr F, not some abstract data from some reports of world organisations that dont know jack about what is happenning in the city.
2- u did not have any arguments to counter the facts and rationale i presented.
afsos
chalein ji koi baat nai aap ki umar ka lihaaz karTay huay now i must depart from the thread, wiase bhee i got a deadline today and dont have time to waste trying to convince someone who is not approaching the issue with an open mind. as for the issue itself, i have amply backed my POV
Re: Karachiites...whats happenning to our beloved city?
^haha oepn mind... if u wud stop putting an age stamp over every argument it wud so help yr discussons with fellow muslim brethren.....jis ki daikhoa niyyat saaf nahin hai....:p
actually i just find it curious how u find everybody taking enuff trouble to rebut u in yr open-ended discussion, not coming to it thru an open mind....thats it really....laikin aap shayad sirf kaddu gobi hi ka farq samjhti hain ...btw that was a joke....:p
Irem, what ever is the bone between you and Mr. F but ground realities are ground realities when it comes to Water shortfall in our Urban areas especially in Karachi. Forget the international organizations, please do read some reports from these local sources they are quiet astonishing.
Please do also check the Pakistan govt site related to water resources and the site related to drought in Pakistan.
MiniMe lol
you r missing my point
so let me explain once again as i have already in this thread
there may be a water shortage but CUTTING TREES DOWN IS NOT THE SOLUTION
b/c water is being spent on many other areas where it is UNNECESSARY ... BUT we NEED those trees in Karachi which is ALREADY so DRY and POLLUTED
if the SAME water we have now is just BETTER MANAGED then we would not need to be cutting down these trees
hahahahahahahahahaahahhahaahaha
i cant stop laughting after wat irem wrote. especially about the sea view
buhahahahahahah.
lol. ok lets get serious now. (well i just cant stop laughting. lol)
firstly the sky scrappers, malls, resturant on the waterfront are part of a programe to develop the karachi waterfront, i was waiting for this since a long time, its a dream come true. karachi will look as beutiful as dubai, singapore, hong kong etc, very soon.
it is people like irem that have made pakistan a third world country.
secondly about the underpasses, once again another project i ahve been waiting for since ages, this would not only ease the traffic but will also beutify the area.
Suhaib, you can laugh your what ever on what irem said but have you ever heard the term "due Process". We Pakistanis living in the west want Pakistani cities to resemble Hong Kong and Dubai and all the facilities that we enjoy here in the west. But we forget that these societies had to go through a process of providing these facilities to their masses. No US interstate going through a city was built without creating uproar from the citizens, but they were lucky because there was a system and people were listened to. This is not the case in Pakistan. Building 1 billion rupee stadiums and skyscrapers are ill use of the public funds and will cause strains on the society rather than creating a facility.