I don't know about people, but I can speak for myself. PTI was so sure that they lost cos of 'dhandli', in the main elections. Every defeat of PTI to another political party in the by-elections, cantonment elections, local body elections, just means that what they were harping on about was massively wrong. IK lived in this fantasy that PTI had overwhelming support on the ground in 2013 and he was sure to win. This is what people go on about these days, he thought that social media support translates to actual votes, when in reality it wasn't the case and this has been proved many times. Fine even if we calculate irregularities and give some room for fluctuations, the result would still not favour PTI. All these elections in which PTI has lost, after the main elections, just proves how far-fetched IK's vision was of what the truth is. He seemed to be living in a lie, fed by his aids and supporters that he will win. He didn't.
PTI was definitely in a strong enough position to win at least the opposition. You cannot compare the atmosphere and turn out general elections with by and LB polls.
ALL PARTIES including the Prime Minister in the house of Parliament admitted rigging in 2013. So let's not all gang up on IK for doing something about rigging.
Now I actually want PMLN to win 2018 and remain in power until 2023, and I hope they win one after that as well. All indicators point towards PMLN victory in 2018, and that's reality.
All IK can do is to start mentally preparing himself and his supporters for 2018 PMLN victory, and really go easy on expectations. If PTI gets dissolved after 2018, then that's fate. We actually have more than enough political parties to run the 'system', if not that, then there is always the option of Boots. PTI is not really essential in either case.
Even Jinnah would struggle to get elected in Shehar e Quide today.. They'd be like:
Urdu bolni aati nahi hai, aaya bara Muhajiron ka vote maangne, kharoos bhudda....chal nikal yaha se....
His sister was supported very strongly in khi. N the ppl had to see the consequences there after when trucks n trucks full of armed men roamed around the streets of nazimabad n other areas. Firing like hell.
No one came to protect.
When a person like Hisham uz zafar who many know personally not involve in any wrong doing presented on TV accepting dozens of killings. Wat u expect from such group of ppl.
If quid a azam go through the same he will also vote the same..
World is not theory n bookish knowledge. Reality is much bitter n much gray..
His sister was supported very strongly in khi. N the ppl had to see the consequences there after when trucks n trucks full of armed men roamed around the streets of nazimabad n other areas. Firing like hell.
No one came to protect.
When a person like Hisham uz zafar who many know personally not involve in any wrong doing presented on TV accepting dozens of killings. Wat u expect from such group of ppl.
If quid a azam go through the same he will also vote the same..
How dare you to teach lessons in history and that is alternate history which can't be digested by many.
Sorry main phir Bhains key aagee been bajaneee aa gaya.
Jub sara punjab unionist party ki baaqiat pur mubni tha to karachi n bangal real jamhooriat ki fight kar rahe the. N retaliation by goVT n power houses against them was not like today's friendly fight to pti during dharna.
Need some real time knowledge than fb n twitter version
No one came to protect.
*If quid a azam go through the same he will also vote the same.. *
You mean Jinnah would have voted for mass murderers, target killers, bhatta khors, racist thugs?
I don't know which Jinnah they teach you over there in your history books, but the Jinnah I know chose to leave the country than compromise on his principles.
I know there's a Mullah version of Jinnah. didn't know there's an MQM supporter Jinnah as well.
BTW, been se yaad aaya. Heard that Altaf Hussain loved to dance on 'main teri dushman dushman tu mera'. There was some video of baba ji dancing on the same on MQM's victory in some past polls. They did lot of halla gulla yesterday. All the night, the traffic kept on moving towards nine-zero. May be zinda lashen were doing some zinda dance'. LOLs.
You mean Jinnah would have voted for mass murderers, target killers, bhatta khors, racists thugs?
I don't know which Jinnah they teach you over there in your history books, but the Jinnah I know chose to leave the country than compromise on his principles.
I know there's a Mullah version of Jinnah. didn't know there's an MQM supporter Jinnah as well.
You learn something new everyday.
Surprise u learn it now. Maybe u didnt noticed . U n us r supporting our army for long though they have killed 1000s of our own ppl directly or indirectly
BTW, been se yaad aaya. Heard that Altaf Hussain loved to dance on 'main teri dushman dushman tu mera'. There was some video of baba ji dancing on the same on MQM's victory in some past polls. They did lot of halla gulla yesterday. All the night, the traffic kept on moving towards nine-zero. May be zinda lashen were doing some zinda dance'. LOLs.
Believe u r right. I don't ppl have their own choice. Though personally for me it gives bad taste in mouth if a natinal leader do such act.
I believe he is aged enough n full of ego issues which is it self biggest problem for mqm which once been a very progressive party. But I know the altaf hussain who can not be beaten in debate.
Even now if mqm shake hands wit anp n hand them land hi seats will be the best thing for khi.
Surprise u learn it now. Maybe u didnt noticed . U n us r supporting our army for long though they have killed 1000s of our own ppl directly or indirectly
What has Army got to do with any of this debate? Was Army contesting the polls?
Believe u r right. I don't ppl have their own choice. Though personally for me it gives bad taste in mouth if a natinal leader do such act.
I believe he is aged enough n full of ego issues which is it self biggest problem for mqm which once been a very progressive party. But I know the altaf hussain who can not be beaten in debate.
Even now if mqm shake hands wit anp n hand them land hi seats will be the best thing for khi.
Haven't got chance to discuss results with people (as its weekend), but most of people will not be happy, if MQM comes in picture again with same gunda gardi.
Turnout was hardly 25%. 75% didn't bother to vote for any party. Its sad that majority lost its trust in their voting power.
Jub sara punjab unionist party ki baaqiat pur mubni tha to karachi n bangal real jamhooriat ki fight kar rahe the. N retaliation by goVT n power houses against them was not like today's friendly fight to pti during dharna.
Sach bolna mana hay
Ham log aisay naheen hain
Bas ham log waisay hi hain
Haven't got chance to discuss results with people (as its weekend), but most of people will not be happy, if MQM comes in picture again with same gunda gardi.
Turnout was hardly 25%. 75% didn't bother to vote for any party. Its sad that majority lost its trust in their voting power.
This is very true. So much of cursing and hatred for Punjabis. Punjab was actually quite backward and behind when it was the Urdu speakers who dominated the bureaucracy, industries and politics. Ayub Khan was not a Punjabi (nor Yahya Khan), and Bhutto who introduced the root of all evil quota system in Sindh was not a Punjabi either. I wonder what role Punjabis may have played in Sindh language riots?
By the way, I also know that Fatima Jinnah became the first major victim of rigging.
Do you think rigging is a threat democracy? Is it a bad thing? What's Karachiites' general level of sensitivity towards rigging?
Do you know how a person was put on donkey by these armed person only because they supported fatima jinnah.
Do u know how much I hate the word hindustani. U cannot feel that pain. Then u say to urdu speakers why u call ur self mohajir. ...
Yes I know she was victim of rigging. Unfortunately there was no pti that time ... only ppl. From khi Bengal n some urban areas of punjab were standing against this barberic army onslaught.